Out to lunch…for now…

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m not blogging much anymore.

Not because the pulpit pimps and profiteers have left pulpits across the globe, or because I’ve been stricken with a curse because I dared “put my mouth on the mand/womand of God.”

I’m just tired, and I’m busy in other areas of my life.

Since 2008, I’ve written just about as much as I could to keep you away from false prophets. I’ve warned, investigated, publicly shamed (or attempted to because these wolves have no shame), openly named and challenged all manner of vile perpetrators…and I feel as though I’ve hit the wall.

So, I’m on hiatus until God wills me to drop back in from time to time and share my thoughts as He leads. I encourage you to continue visiting the links to sermons and other blogs that are listed along the right-edge of this blog (and Melvin Jones over at Pulpit Pimps is BACK!!!).

As always, be vigilant and continue to defend this great Gospel…

8 Responses to “Out to lunch…for now…”


  1. 1 Pamela February 14, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    Have fun. I totally understand the need to take a break. Hopefully with the even more outrageous madness that has been revealed in the past month that maybe people will finally get a clue and leave these people. Enjoy yourself!

  2. 2 andre borrett February 15, 2012 at 5:20 am

    Even Elijah took a break, but God the Father restored him and sent him back into the fray. Do not feel that you are the only voice for biblical truth and Gods absolute righteousness, there are many others, not hundreds, but thousands, mine included and a few of my facebook friends. What we must realise that as the seven churches in the book of Revelation had faults or things that needed addressing, so too the modern day churches will also need correction and guidence and also rebuking for constant willful error, that is why you must not be disheartened, but know that God the Father is with you, do all in love and for obedience sake to the Glory of God the Father. Take heart and be of good cheer, continue to walk in the light.
    Gods Watchman
    Andre Borrett

    • 3 speaking truth February 15, 2012 at 1:16 pm

      Thanks for the kind words Andre. I’m certainly no Elijah, and I’m not disheartened per se…just waiting to hear from God about adding more content to this discourse.

  3. 4 Mike February 15, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Your writings have enlightened me much & confirmed what I already had suspected. Thank you. God speed my brother.

  4. 5 quietfire5 February 15, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    I appreciate your blog and I thank God for it. I found your website while searching for an answer to a practice that was going on at my own church that didn’t sit well with me. Since finding your blog, I’ve learned so much in my own walk about this church that, deep down, my spirit knew but I was “taught” not to speak or think. Almost like a veil was removed. Your blog will remain a prevalent source of information for me. God bless you.

  5. 6 djdesignz February 16, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    Speaking Truth… what a novel idea, for we are commanded to speak the Truth in love! And in so doing, it often opens the door to being misunderstood, misconstrued, criticized, isolated and sometimes… even discouraged.

    There are MANY benefits to stepping back or away, for sometimes it’s hard to “see” objectively or obtain a “clearer perspective” when you’re a part of “something”. Removing ones self opens the door to examining oneself and more importantly, examining the “something” we are/were a part of. A sort of looking now from the outside in, and not being afraid to view the reality of it through FRESH eyes!

    May Godly wisdom guide you and continue to give you clarity through your seeking!

    I Ain’t Nobody!

  6. 7 boo June 13, 2012 at 12:25 am

    And yet, New Birth is still in effect and now back on tv. HILARIOUS.

  7. 8 Rosettejean September 24, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    Always find a positive out any negative.Never let what is people saying bother you tp the point where it affected your life. Because negativity can run down your life.


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,153,946 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…