A Few Housekeeping Notes…

I am appreciative that WordPress allows me (and others) to blog for free, otherwise I’d be forced to solicit extort all manner of offering and covering from you dear regular readers. Alas, WordPress has seen fit to make a significant enhancement to the “comment” options, so I guess I’ll keep my “free account”. Please note a few “housekeeping” updates to the blog:

  • Now you can click the “reply” link directly below every comment posted to the blog IF you want to reply to a specific commenter. Your replies will be “nested” under the original comment.
  • You can also subscribe to the comment section of an article (or articles) when you leave a comment AND you want to be alerted when someone replies directly to you (or makes a general comment on the blog).
  • In an effort to aid those of you who have fled a degenerate pulpit viper and are searching for sound biblical teaching and preaching, I have introduced “Sermon Series RSS Feeds”along the right-hand column of this blog (directly under the “You Said…” comment tag). The list will grow as I continue to uncover sound biblical teachers (past and present), but for now, open your bibles and follow along with two Spirit-filled vessels: John MacArthur and John Piper.
  • I’m also adding a new posting series: “Fun With Search Engine Terms”. I get a hearty laugh when I see some of the terms that you folks use to find this blog, and I just have to add my snarky comments – so look out for that very soon (after my expose on “First Fruits”…I haven’t forgotten…)

That’s it for now…

5 Responses to “A Few Housekeeping Notes…”


  1. 1 young1lookin4thetruth February 26, 2009 at 10:51 am

    glad you haven’t forgotten… 🙂

  2. 2 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen February 26, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Bro, join the dark side – self host your blog LOL

    Looking forward to that firstfruits episode…

  3. 4 Keith Tolbert February 27, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Hey ST,

    Don’t leave out the don, R.C. Sproul!


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,082,951 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


