(Pulpit) Pimp (Website) Down!

My blog colleague over at Pulpit-Pimps.org has been hit with another cyberattack, and he’s been down for almost two weeks.

My brother Independent Conservative is a techie – and he does a better job of explaining what happened:

Pulpit-Pimps.org Will Be Back, Sometime…

by @ 9:34 pm. Filed under Tech

Melvin’s blog has suffered another infiltration by hackers, who were using his web resources for nefarious purposes. Who is behind it I don’t know, other than knowing they do the work of their father the devil, but I’ve seen all kinds of sites suffer these kinds of things.

Just wanted to let everyone know the issue is being addressed and Melvin will have the blog back up when he can.

So there you have it – Melvin hasn’t been kidnapped by Jamal Bryant or TD Jakes, so hopefully he’ll be back to work soon.

5 Responses to “(Pulpit) Pimp (Website) Down!”


  1. 1 GaryV October 13, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    I spoke to Melvin by phone recently, and he was confident that he would have PP.org back up soon……..but it’s turned into later rather than sooner unfortunately.

  2. 2 gcmwatch October 13, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    I almost wish that we didnt publicize stuff like this in detail, there are kooks out there who might like to expand those attacks to all of us.
    Maybe we should just say “due to technical difficulties, the site is currently inaccessale, but will reopen as soon as possible.”
    🙂

    I recently had that experience with the super out of touch person who actually fed on my mentioning his shenanigans. Once I shut him down on all fronts, he dissappeared.

  3. 3 speaking truth October 13, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    GCMWatch,

    I know what you mean – recognition seems to drive the nutjobs to do more. I was just starting to get a lot of inquiries because my links to Mel’s site don’t work right now.

    BTW – it’s nice to know that your situation has been resolved.

  4. 4 Independent Conservative October 13, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    Yea it’s good to know that nut after GCMWatch has apparently backed off.

    With mentioning these issues, it’s for the benefit of fellow saints who have concern about whether something seriously bad occurred. A site going offline is little to nothing. From my point of view, the more someone carries out a cyber attack against a web site, it only increases the likelihood they may be caught. I’m not talking about sending of messages, which was more of what occurred with GCMWatch, but rather attacks to take a site offline.

    So each case has to be addressed based on the need of the moment.

    As I mentioned in my post, I’ve seen cyber attacks occur on various sites. If security is weak, it’s not a question of if but rather when a vulnerability will be exploited.

  5. 5 hiscrivener October 20, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Good thing though about T.D. Jakes or Jamal Harrison-Bryant not kidnapping him. I have worked with them both, so I could use some inroads for a hostage negotiation.


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,082,689 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


