Yup, He’s A Fool…But Are You One Too?

I know, I know, I’ve said in the past that I was done with the false bishop that is known as Tommy Weeks. I write this article as an illustration only – and I’m fighting nausea over this shameless pig.

It seems as though not enough of you ladies are clamoring to be beaten by Tommy the next “Mrs. Weeks”, so Tommy’s taking this circus freak show to “network TV”:

Bishop Weeks recasts his ‘Holy Hook Up’

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Tuesday, October 07, 2008

Bishop Thomas W. Weeks III has resurrected his new reality show — and this time he wants to search for a God-fearing wife on network TV instead of the Internet.

– – –

Weeks said the Christian dating series, now called “The Holy Hook Up: Who Will Be The Next Mrs. Weeks?” will document his search for a new love as he performs his daily duties as leader of an international ministry.

The 30-minute Atlanta-based reality series will include Weeks sharing the spotlight with singles and broken-hearted couples on the mend. The twice-divorced Pentecostal pastor will dole out relationship advice drawing on his experience as an author, minister and a first-time felon who pleaded guilty to aggravated assault on his ex-wife, national evangelist Juanita Bynum.

First of all, according to the bible, Tommy Weeks is not a bishop (or overseer – as the bible says):

1 Timothy 3:2-7 (New American Standard Bible)

2(A)An overseer, then, must be above reproach, (B)the husband of one wife, (C)temperate, prudent, respectable, (D)hospitable, (E)able to teach,

 3(F)not addicted to wine or pugnacious, but gentle, peaceable, (G)free from the love of money.

 4He must be one who (H)manages his own household well, keeping his children under control with all dignity

 5(but if a man does not know how to manage his own household, how will he take care of (I)the church of God?),

 6and not a new convert, so that he will not become (J)conceited and fall into the (K)condemnation incurred by the devil.

 7And he must (L)have a good reputation with (M)those outside the church, so that he will not fall into reproach and (N)the snare of the devil.

Second, who would take relationship advice from this idiot? What is he going to say to the couple that is contemplating marriage: “Brother, God knows how frustration women can be at times. The Spirit is telling me to tell you to hit her at the top of her head – that way, she’s too disoriented to run when you kick her repeatedly in her ‘private area'”?

🙄

So, Tommy is nothing more than a twice-divorced, wife-beating punk who pimps the Gospel and influences the gullible. It’s clear to see that he is a godless fool who thrives on attention.

Many of you roll your eyes when you see this idiot’s picture or read about his latest scam, laugh to your friends about him, and go back to sit under a pastor who preaches oneness pentecostalism (or embraces those who do teach it – like TD Jakes or Tommy Weeks…and others), demand a tithe-love offering-first fruit offering from you, or hacks the Word of God like a cut-rate butcher.

You say “how can people sit under him anymore – he’s such a liar and a wife-beater”.

Well, I hate to break it to you, but don’t talk about the fools who sit under Tommy IF you’re aligned with a degenerate pimp who butchers the Word of God as much as Tommy does.

Tommy Weeks is a manifestation of the heretical Word of Faith movement (among other things). Sure his antics are over the edge – but he subscribes to the same fundamental flawed philosophy that all of the false teachers of the day embrace – including your pastor (if you sit under a pulpit pimp several times a week).

And let’s not forget that Tommy still draws a weekly audience at his church club, and these people are keeping Tommy adorned in the ornate eyeglasses and bowties that he flaunts regularly…much like you keep your pimp dressed to the nines and driving a car that costs more than the value of the home you live in.

So if your pastor pimp likes to throw around terms like:

  • “What I confess, I possess!”
  • “Money cometh..from the North, South, East, & West!”
  • “You’ve got to speak those things that be not as though they were!”
  • “Speak healing over your life and watch God move!”
  • “Sow into this good ground and God will give it back to you pressed down, shaken together…”
  • “If you don’t pay God, then you won’t get fed!”

…then don’t laugh too hard the next time you see the shameless fool pictured above.

Truth is, he (and his buddies) are laughing just as hard at you.

14 Responses to “Yup, He’s A Fool…But Are You One Too?”


  1. 1 Brother K October 7, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Well, there it is then. Proof that that not only has irony died but now grotesque flowers have begun blooming on her shallow grave. Who knew the good Bishop would take the comparison of him to Flava Flav as a note in his suggestion box? G-g-get up, get down / Bishop Weeks is the joke in your town!

  2. 2 Ken October 8, 2008 at 11:24 am

    IST,
    Which is sadder, that this is actually happening, or that I’m not surprised that it’s happening? As far as these pimps are concerned nothing is out of bounds with them. If this is not the exact description of false teachers given to us in the book of Jude, I don’t know what is. Even sadder still is there will be “silly, sin laden women” lining up to be the next Mrs. TW3. And the Church gets to be laughed at again.

  3. 3 prayrwarrior October 8, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    (Shaking my head in nauseating disgust)

    Words fail me at how tasteless the very concept of this is. Truly, for the remnant, the Bride of CHRIST, this and other things are surely the beginning of sorrows. Probably all the women who couldn’t get Flavor Flav will try to hook up with the good Bishop. Ugh. Let me get the Mylanta…

  4. 5 journalis October 8, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    I am not surprised! Over 85% of the churches that are established in this country are false! That’s right, false! Most of these men and women are self-proclaimed ministers and so-called preachers who are simply putting on shows to get out of paying taxes. I proposed to the Senate that there needs to be guidelines for anyone who thinks they are called or want to become a man or woman of the bible. In my opinion, they need to be in a theological school and a four year degree at least; they need to serve as missionaries overseas for a couple of years; and it should be mandatory that they take a minister’s license renewal test every so many years. Also, I proposed that age should play a major roll in who becomes a full time pastor. Pastors who have children that they are still trying to raise should not be allowed to be full-time pastors. Pastors children should be full grown so that there won’t be any added problems in their marriage and commitment to their families. Also, all pastors should still have a full-time job, and that will eliminate the greed that has crept into these pulpits. I do not agree with paying tithes to a pastor who does not reside in the church (i.e., live upstairs, downstairs or their living quarters are adjacent/connected to the church). If they live in outside residences, then they need to have their own career, making their own money. That’s where the error is.

    [ST NOTE] – the rest of this comment was removed due to it’s personal nature and the unsubstantiated accusations made against specific parties

  5. 6 speaking truth October 9, 2008 at 10:24 am

    journalis,

    I understand your passion – believe me, I do. While there are a vast number of false churches, I would be hard pressed to say that 85% of ALL churches are false. Sure, we see all of the high-profile pimps, but there are countless pastors with congregations of all sizes across the country that are doing the TRUE work of the Gospel with no desire for fame or fortune.

    I agree that ministering causes serious strain on a family, and one has to be prepared to “feed their family” as much (or even more) than they “feed” their congregation. And I too believe that it might be a good idea for pastors to have fulltime jobs outside of the church – that way, they won’t compromise their calling in order to keep the money-givers happy (and they won’t try to scheme and scam to figure out how to get even more money out of their followers).

    That said, you made some pretty serious accusations in your original comment – and I cannot post them here. Biblically, we must have witnesses who can verify what you’ve said (1 Timothy 5:19-20), otherwise it’s gossip – and I do not post gossip.

    I am praying that the Lord continue to heal you and direct you to a pastor that is truly after His heart.

  6. 7 joyfulfreedom1 October 12, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    This is guy is a false teacher to the fullest. And anyone that thinks of sitting under this man is not discerning. There are a few bible teaching churches in the area. And there’s enough ungodly reality shows than to tune into this cat.

    Journalis,

    I can feel you to a very small degree, but whenever someone makes sweeping indictments like those stated above, those are statements made out of pain, and not sound judgement.

    Let’s not throw out the baby with the bath water, or throw dirty water on the baby.

    Scripture tells us there would be a great falling away, and we are seeing it more in our time. Our responsibility is to teach and preach the truth, and like this brother is doing “blog” about this Tom Foolery (emphasis mine), see we can warn the people.

  7. 8 Keb October 12, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    speaking truth,

    when you write about the things the pastors from your former churches did (and still do) that you attended, did you apply ( 1 timothy 5:19-20).

  8. 9 speaking truth October 12, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Keb,

    I certainly apply 1 Timothy 5:19-20 when dealing with my former pimps (I’m not a formal member of an assembly at this time). When I started this blog, I did so reluctantly because I simply wanted to take my lumps and resign myself to never being a fool again. Then, I began thinking about all of the faces of the people that I came to know during my time in service to the pimps – and I felt an obligation to shed light on the dirty secrets that I knew about.

    Interestingly, I met with my former pimp on my way out of the door to detail my reasons for leaving and my general concerns. He listened to what I had to say and simply said “I’ll be praying for you – goodbye”. And I’ve spoken to others who have done the same with him, and they were met with the same response (if any response at all).

    Any inside information that you read on my blog regarding my previous experiences have been co-signed by a minimum of 2 additional witnesess. I don’t entertain information about anyone else unless I have corraborated evidence from multiple credible witnesses as well, so I try to stay above “just gossip”.

    For further study, Paul wrote 1 Timothy 5 in order to give Timothy a “roadmap” of pastoral authority and oversight. Even Paul advocated paying a pastor generously when he labored (literally translated to be “to the point of fatigue”) in the Word. He also prescribed a method of church oversight in order to blunt frivolous accusations against an overseer (verse 19), but because the expected response from an evil overseer is to deny any wrongdoing, we see the admonistion in verse 20.

    In essence, this blog is an agent for 1 Timothy 5:20:

    1 Timothy 5:20 (New American Standard Bible)

    20Those who continue in sin, (A)rebuke in the presence of all, (B)so that the rest also will be fearful of sinning.

  9. 10 Keb October 13, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    I asked because I have experienced some of the things you have. I currently don’t have a church home. I miss the fellowship but not the dictatorship. My pastor was the kind of pastor that didn’t like to be questioned, so there was no exit interview for me. when you first left, what did you tell the other members who asked you why you left? I find when I tell them the truth, they agree but tell me I have to over look some things and pray about it. I asked them to show me in the the bible where it says to stay in a church that’s not teachig sound doctrine.

  10. 11 speaking truth October 13, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Keb,

    The only reason I was giving an exit interview in the first place was because of my position in leadership (and the respect that I had gained from my former pimp). He was alarmed when he heard of my impending departure and summoned a meeting. The other leaders who have left didn’t get much of an exit interview either.

    Not surprisingly, you don’t talk much to the people who were “left behind” because they were told that you are being used by the devil, so no one wants anything to do with you (classic church mafia move, by the way). The ones who do seek you out do so to get encouragement from you so that they can leave themselves.

    You’re right – most people would rather “pray about it” because they’ve achieved some level of comfort, and they don’t want to be uncomfortable. It takes A LOT of work to study the Word on your own as opposed to being spoon-fed by a pimp, and sadly, many people don’t want to put forth the effort. Here’s a post I wrote some time ago detailing our admonition from scripture to flee false doctrine.

    All you can do is continue to pray that the Lord would open their eyes according to His will. You couldn’t tell me anything negative about my “spiritual daddy” – the Holy Spirit had to compel me without any outside intervention. All you can do is pray.

  11. 12 Keb October 13, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Thank You 🙂

  12. 13 speaking truth October 13, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    Glory to God Keb. I just thank God that I came from under the stong delusion that I was under. With the church mafia, sometimes there are more casualties than we can account for, so we must pray for them all.

  13. 14 anointedvessel October 14, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    IST it’s a shame that so many have been hurt by this foolishness that seems to be growing like a malignant cancer in the body of Christ. I was a combat medic during desert storm and was deployed to a regional hospital. During my time in the Army I saw all types of battle injuries, however the worst by far were the ones where the person was harmed mentally. Usually from seeing too much, it’s called PTSD now but years ago they called it “Battle fatigue”. I now see many people in the church with battle fatigue, they have that classic glassy eyed stare of someone who has a hurt so deep that a bandage won’t help. The person who was supposed to stand watch over them and protect them and warn them about the enemy has instead taken everything from them and then watched while the enemy came and took them out. I have been to pimp churches where members have their electricity off and are dressed in rags but the pastor is still begging for money to add more feet to his mansion or a new prayer closet. I agree we must pray indeed, without ceasing and support sites such as this that herald the truth for all to see.
    ~Anointed


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,087,020 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


