The Musings of “Apostle” Fred K.C. Price

Careful there, Freddy – we wouldn’t want one of the stately swords to slip…

I seem to have ruffled a few feathers in calling out the newly minted “Apostle” Fred Price.

You’d think that most Christians would side with the Word of God instead of defending the false teacher that twists God’s Word for personal gain. But, nothing surprises me anymore…

Anyway, our brother bezel333 takes yet another look at how old Freddy turns the Word of God into a salted pretzel:

Dr. Fred Price and “Positive Confession”:

Sorry to be so blunt, but to hear people like this continue to say ignorant things like “God is not in control” makes my flesh crawl, and makes me pray for them all the more.

Yet more evidence that the “speak those things” “little god” teachings are heretical and against the Word of God..it’s plain to see if you just read it in context for yourself.

32 Responses to “The Musings of “Apostle” Fred K.C. Price”


  1. 1 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen August 6, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Word of Faith theology is bad enough but to deal with his condescending, “I’m right and all’a y’all are wrong” attitude takes real patience. The spirit of pride is so evident in his life, even in his apostleship picture (http://www.ourweekly.com/clients/ourweekly/7-31-2008-12-55-41-AM-7022607.jpg).

    Does this wreak of pride? You better believe it does! I mean, how can a mere man who God could vaporise in seconds say that God has no power? Some food for thought right there…

  2. 2 speaking truth August 6, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Thanks for tha photo Doug – I had to add it to the post!

    You’re right – this drips of arrogance, but what do you expect from a man who thinks that he can control Our Sovereign God?

  3. 3 Carlotta August 6, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    You know, it just bugs the mess out of me for the tons of people that follow this man, and now make him an apostle? (He probably requested it)

    When I first moved to Los Angeles back in the 70’s, Fred Price’s church was the first I became acquainted with. He was on TV and easy for me to listen to and get to know. But as a babe in Christ, I was bothered by his teachings and looked up things in the bible and yes, I found him to be so much in error!

    My love affair with the Fred Price ministries lasted three weeks. How these folks can ignore God’s truth and follow after his arrogance, disobedience and what have you and put this man on a pedestal, is just simply amazing – although not surprising.

  4. 4 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen August 6, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Man when I first saw that, I had to laugh. He is so self-absorbed, it’s amazing!

  5. 5 gcmwatch August 6, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    Wow, can you imagine the Paul fresh off the road to Damascus, rolling into town and telling Ananias to set up the Apostolic ceremony:

    “… hey and make sure they have the 12 guys with the swords in place when I saunter down the aisle!”

    What mockery and parody of God’s church!

    IST, did they say how much the dvds will cost?

  6. 6 escapeetoo August 7, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    GCMW,

    These guys are so self serving it makes me sick! All the fanfare to feed their egos! Pathetic!

  7. 7 speaking truth August 7, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    IST, did they say how much the dvds will cost?

    C’mon gcmwatch – you know the drill…just sow a seed

  8. 8 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen August 7, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    I’ll send ’em a paok of mustard seeds. Of course they have to foot the postage 😛

  9. 9 Angie August 8, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    This is great ~

    A few years ago I was totally head over heals Word of Faith . I know.
    I know. I hang my head in shame.

    But even as a “true defender”, this guy bugged me to no end. I
    watched him several time on TV but couldn’t stomach him. And now
    after leaving that mess ~ he seriously turns me green.

    I almost can’t believe that I believed all that ~ except that my bank
    account proves it!!!

  10. 10 anointedvessel AKA Kenya August 10, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    Oh my, Truth Speaker….what have we here??? nothing short of what was bound to happen. why do I say that? Well here in my home town, I remember when Apostle Price (geez what a title…), came and preached a healing revival. I was told by the people that attended, he had everyone read a small book on what he expected at the altar. People where not allowed to touch him and at one point he asked everybody to bend over and touch their toes. It looked like a giant…Simon Says game. He said hop and they did, he said bend over and they did! I believe only Jesus had the right to ask people to do things outside of the norm, and when he did it was for a purpose! Apostle Price is doing these things because he has a huge Ego that must be stroked by all. This lavish and overly elaborate ceremony where he has swords held above his head is taken from the “Arch of Sabers” ceremony in which the person that walks under it is ensured safe passage from their old life into their “new life” or “new role”. Just who does he think he is? Jesus rode in on an ass through a back door, this clown (Price) deems himself so special that he has to do all of this. The only thing missing is a crown and a big ol throne for him to sit on. What a shame!
    ~Anointed

  11. 11 Ebert August 13, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    I am, once again swallowing down vomit.

  12. 12 Kyle August 15, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    This is really simple and I’m not sure too many people have stumbled upon this fact.

    #1. Arminianism opens the door for the Prosperity Gospel and WoF doctrine.

    Once we assume that WE are the final decision makers concerning our salvation and NOT God WE begin to assume other abilities not akin to scripture. For example, if we have free will why shouldn’t we be able to “will” something in existence? Besides, by our own free will we accepted Christ.

    Let me make another statement. Most WoF/Prosperity proponents are arminian; However not ALL arminian are WoF/Prosperity proponents. That being said with great certainty Arminianism has played a critical role in the establishment of the heretical teachings of the Prosperity Gospel and the WoF movement.

    Kyle

  13. 13 speaking truth August 16, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Kyle,

    Not many people see the possible connection to Arminianism and WOF because most folks don’t know what Arminianism is.

    I see your point – once you accept the “free will” argument, you begin to think (erroneously) that you can “direct” existence.

  14. 14 visitor September 18, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Strange, but the Bible DOES say that “life and death are in the power of the tongue” WHATTT!!! You mean it is in the power of our tongue!!! Well, are you going to believe the Bible or are you going to believe this person in the video that plainly said “THIS ISN’T SCRIPTURE, BUT…..” Uuhhhhh, I think I’ll take what the Bible says, thank you. Even if I don’t understand WHY it says that, but I will line my thinking up with the WORD OF GOD, by faith. As for the rest of you, choose.

  15. 15 speaking truth September 18, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    visitor,

    Maybe I’m a bit slow but I don’t really understand your comment. If I’m wrong, then just take this as a “teaching opportunity”.

    If you’re going to state what the “bible says”, then let’s be accurate:

    Proverbs 18:20-21 (New American Standard Bible)

    20 With the fruit of a man’s mouth his stomach will be satisfied; He will be satisfied with the product of his lips. 21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue,And those who love it will eat its fruit.

    The implication here is NOT that we can “speak things into existence and be like God since we are in His image” – which is the heresy that false teachers like Fred Price, Ken Copeland, Creflo Dollar, and others push.

    The true context of the scripture parallels James 3:6-10, which CLEARLY speaks of the need to watch the words that we use and the things that we say as we will be held accountable for them.

    So if you want to “take what the bible says” then you must exegete it properly. And lest I be accused of being mean-spirited or using harsh language in calling out frauds like Price and his ilk, I speak the truth directly from the Word of God. Jesus didn’t mince words when calling out wolves, vipers, etc. – and I won’t dishonor Him by doing anything less.

    I am keenly aware that I will be accountable for the words that I speak/write – and I line up squarely with Jude 1:3.

  16. 16 nan October 14, 2008 at 8:59 am

    WOW CAN SOMEONE SAY CATHOLICISM OR ONE WORLD CHURCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. 18 Visitor December 8, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Somebody explain. Why is it so bad when Dr. Price says we are in control. In Genesis, God created the heavens and the earth, etc. Then placed man in the garden and gave him dominion. So it was up to him to keep satan at bay. Why? Why wasn’t it God’s responsibility? He is Master, Creator, God. But he gave Adam dominion and and responsibility. Can you at least admit that man ORIGINALLY was responsible to handle things, here?

  18. 19 speaking truth December 11, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Visitor – you ask a fair question. People like Price blur the Word with their twisted philosophy, so it becomes hard to distinguish which way is up. Please allow me to address your comment as succinctly as possible:

    Somebody explain. Why is it so bad when Dr. Price says we are in control.

    What makes it bad is that Price is lying when he says that “we are in control”. We serve a sovereign God is is in COMPLETE control (Colossians 1:16-17 and Daniel 4:35).

    In Genesis, God created the heavens and the earth, etc. Then placed man in the garden and gave him dominion. So it was up to him to keep satan at bay. Why? Why wasn’t it God’s responsibility?

    Man abused God’s trust by falling for Satan’s tricks in the garden (trusting the word of a snake instead of the Word of God: (Genesis 3:1-7 and 2 Corinthians 11:3), causing seperation from man and God.

    He is Master, Creator, God. But he gave Adam dominion and and responsibility. Can you at least admit that man ORIGINALLY was responsible to handle things, here?

    I can readily admit that God’s plan was for man to have dominion over the things of the earth – as indicated by His Words (Genesis 1:26). But in His sovereignty, He foreknew that man (in our infinite ignorance) would be disobedient, thus the need for Christ’s sacrifice in atonement.

    Fred doesn’t preach from this perspective – he (like every other word of faith liar out there) claims that were are little gods who have the right to operate as though we are like God – which is a COMPLETE LIE (see this excellent article on the “little gods” heresy). Fred also advances the lie that we can “speak those things” into existence and move our faith with our mouths, garnering riches, health, and all other manner of prosperity for ourselves (see this excellent article on the heresy of the “word of faith” movement).

    Again, Fred Price is a charlatan, huckster, and pulpit pimp who should be avoided at all cost.

  19. 20 Tony Isaac January 7, 2009 at 9:51 am

    What a relief! I was beginning to think something was wrong with me because I stopped believing these so called super apostles prosperity doctrine. In my opinion, I think these false doctrines prosper because christians today are very, very lazy. Too lazy to pick up their bibles, too lazy to put in quality time studying their bibles, too lazy to seek God for themselves but would rather rely on some so called super apostles’ hand me down. It’s good to see that God has still reserved His 7000 prophets that would not bow down to baal.

  20. 21 Bill February 26, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Apostle Paul said:
    NLT – 2Cr 11:9 –
    And when I was with you and didn’t have enough to live on, I did not ask you to help me. For the brothers who came from Macedonia brought me another gift. I have never yet asked you for any support, and I never will.
    NLT – 2Cr 11:12 –
    But I will continue doing this to cut the ground out from under the feet of those who boast that their work is just like ours.
    KJV – 2Cr 11:13 –
    For such [are] false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.
    NIV – 2Cr 11:14 –
    And no wonder, for Satan himself masquerades as an angel of light.

    Jesus Christ said:
    Mat 7:13-23 Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide [is] the gate, and broad [is] the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat:
    Mat 7:14 Because strait [is] the gate, and narrow [is] the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.
    Mat 7:15 Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.
    Mat 7:16 Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?
    Mat 7:17 Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit.
    Mat 7:18 A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither [can] a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.
    Mat 7:19 Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire.
    Mat 7:20 Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.

    Mat 7:21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.
    Mat 7:22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?
    Mat 7:23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

    The funny thing is I heard Fred preach on vs 21-23 on tv years ago.

  21. 22 Andy March 1, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    I used to be a big believer of the prosperity message but age, experience and observation has chnaged my views.

    I still think God wants us prosperous, but the formula is not as simple as naming, claiming, tithing and offerings.

    It’s about hard work, smart work (inspired by the Holy Spirit), education, self study, smart financial decisions (like living below your means) and giving (but not just to the church).

    Also, I think Paul’s thorn in the flesh was not a sickness (sorry but I have never read that in the Bible), but all the othe suffering (he was constantly in trouble – stoned, jailed, ship wrecked, left for dead).

  22. 24 Mark March 13, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    The last time I looked, only God has the authority to name apostles. (Gal 1:1) Paul, an apostle. Not of men nor by man but by Jesus Crist and God the Father who raised Him from the dead.
    Sounds pretty straight forward to me, eh? I’m pretty sure that good’ol Fred has lost his mind somewhere along the way. He’s even wearing a costume!

  23. 25 NYTN August 10, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    ‘The Making of a FALSE APOSTLE’

  24. 26 Deana August 12, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Regardless of how you all feel about Apostle Price, we are told to touch not God’s annointed. This includes bad mouthing them. I am not defending him, I am standing on the Word of God. It is a praying time and here we are, the Body of Christ, speaking words that do not edify.

    As long as YOU allow God’s will for YOUR life to be done and as long as You are obedient to Holy Spirit, YOU will hear, “Well done.”

    2 Corinthians 12:20
    For I fear, lest, when I come, I shall not find you such as I would, and that I shall be found unto you such as ye would not: lest there be debates, envyings, wraths, strifes, backbitings, whisperings, swellings, tumults:

  25. 27 speaking truth August 12, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    First of all, Deana – Fred Price is no more an apostle than I am. Second, he’s a false teacher who lies on God. He does not preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ, he preaches a “money cometh” false prosperity doctrine that is completely counter to the Word of God. I don’t know what he believes in his heart, but by his words he is no brother of mine in Christ.

    How can you “bad mouth” a false teacher? Does exposing his lies by using the light of day and the Word of God constitute “bad mouthing”?

    Also, please read your bible (in complete context) for further understanding of the “touch not mine anointed” text – which is often misquoted. That passage of scripture has nothing to do with wolves like Fred Price.

    • 28 speaking truth August 12, 2009 at 5:00 pm

      Oh, and Deana – I’m glad you’re “not here to debate”, so there is no need to approve anymore of your comments. Your time would be better served studying God’s Word in context as opposed to defending the likes of Fred Price – or any other false teacher.

  26. 29 KASONE August 30, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Study the Word for yourself to show yourself approved before God.

  27. 30 Justin September 22, 2009 at 7:40 am

    It seems that there is at least one other person in the world that hates this evil of false religion.

    I rail against this sort of thing on YouTube all the time (brojustin).

    Frolicking Fred is not a minister of God at all. He is an antichrist. The filthy obscenity of that ‘ceremony’ belongs in Satan-Central, the Vatican. I am going to be doing a video on this man soon.

  28. 31 Cheryl November 20, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    I love Fred. Been watching since the first church with the red carpet. I understand him, and would go to his church if it wasn’t so far away. He makes scripture real for me. I have no problem with him as we all are children in Gods eyes and only know part of the truth. Someday, God will reveal All Truth, but for now, he gives me what I need along with the Holy Spirit to help me divide and understand. I guess, some folks just don’t really listen.

  29. 32 rose March 19, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    At the end of it all wether Fred Price is a liar or not. We should not be as concerned about him as we should be for ourselves. When it is time to meet the good Lord he will ask us if you wanted to have a relationship with me why didn’t you seek me out on your own. If you were unsure of what was said and wanted to know more why did you not seek the answers. I gave you eyes to read, lips to ask questions, a brain to learn and study and a spirit to guide you.


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,092,996 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


