Air Pimp One

Eddie Long has one.

So does “Apostle” K.C. Price, Creflo Dollar, TD Jakes, Ken Copeland, Benny Hinn, and many other wolves, apostates, heretics, vipers, pulpit pimps and wannabe’s.

The argument goes something like this:

“You know, Apostle Bishop Right Reverend Prophet Joneshas an anointing on his life – and that anointing isn’t on a convenient flight schedule. Apostle Bishop Right Reverend Prophet Jones has been called by God to minister to the nations, and he needs a ministry tool that will catapult him to the forefront of evangelical outreach, thus the need for a private jet”.

The problem, of course, is that these vipers don’t take their jets to Calcutta, India or the jungles of the Philippines to minister the Gospel to those who either (a) haven’t heard it or (b) have rejected it for Islam or another false gospel.

Nope, these wolves (and their families and “sons and daughters in the ministry”) always end up in Hawaii, Puerto Rico, or some other tropical (and tourist-friendly locale) in order to “spread the Gospel” (as long as it doesn’t interfere with sun bathing, surfing, exotic dinner excursions, and the like).

You don’t expect these degenerates to fly Delta (even in the 1st class cabin) when they can load up a plane and go anywhere they want to on a whim, do you?

Our brother bezel333 reports on the latest happenings of the supreme airbone pimp Benny Hinn (Benny was flying in private planes while most of these pimps were still being tooled around in Rolls-Royce’s). It looks like old Benny needs a little more cheddar to upgrade his Air Pimp One – and pay for the rising cost of fuel to minister to the nations blow on people and expect them to fall over:

Attention: Benny Hinn Needs Money for Jet Fuel:

Now come on people, you don’t want old Benny to “plummet from the sky” in an “unsafe aircraft” (i.e. last year’s model), now do you? You know the drill – pay the Prophet Profit and he’ll make sure to put in a good word with God on your behalf.

Benny won’t give you a shout-out to God if you keep him in an “old” corporate jet!

These vipers have escalated the pimp game to a level that is unprecedented. Soon, they’ll be able to shake-you down like any other street-corner hustler instead of wrapping their “game” in religious jargon.

And sadly, the sheep will still throw hard-earned money at their feet.

Hebrews 13:5 (New American Standard Bible)

5Make sure that your character is (A)free from the love of money, (B)being content with what you have; for He Himself has said, “(C)I WILL NEVER DESERT YOU, NOR WILL I EVER FORSAKE YOU,”

Instead of spreading the Gospel of Jesus Christ and reminding the sheep that the gift of salvation and right relationship with God through Jesus Christ trumps any financial reward that we can gain, old Benny keeps parroting the tired “you gotta pay to play” line.

And of course, it all starts with paying him.

Pray that Benny Hinn and his ilk repent before the Lord for their heresy before it’s too late for them. Either way, pray that the Lord’s will be done – and that the sheep avoid Benny and crew.

6 Responses to “Air Pimp One”


  1. 1 R.A.Servin August 5, 2008 at 2:23 am

    It pains me to have to work on his aircraft sometimes. I work for Gulfstream @ Long Beach airport and he owns a Gulfstream IV jet that he keeps in a hangar there. So he regularly brings it in for maintenance. It makes me sick to think of him fleecing the flock to pay for that thing. He bought it used but it probably still cost anywhere from 10-20 million!

    Roger

  2. 2 Caron August 5, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Good one! I am passing this on!

  3. 3 speaking truth August 5, 2008 at 8:40 am

    Good grief Roger, now I know I’ve really gotta keep you in my prayers. You work on Pimp Hinn’s jet?

    You’re better than me because I’d be tempted to “accidentally” leave a few loose screws lying around.

    Lord forgive me for saying that, but you get my point – I’d have to hold my nose and keep my mouth shut (which is torture for me)…

  4. 4 Keb August 5, 2008 at 10:07 am

    It still boggles my mind that people actually take his ministry seriously. I heard him preach one time and could tell that he didn’t know what on God’s green earth what he was talking about. I was a babe in Christ at the time but the pastor at the church I use to attend said that hinn was a true prophet. I later learned that false prophets support false prophets.

  5. 5 David Thomas August 6, 2008 at 11:16 am

    I understand your frustration but some of the ministers you mentioned do good work. I went with Jakes to kenya and saw him feeding hungry children, until then I was a bit of a critic but now I knoow at least some of the money made is actually reaching thousands of people who need help. I left after seeing about ten wells built that supplied water to 20,000 families. I don’t know that I would use a privat jet but I did feel better seeing someone do some real work on the ground other than these so called healings and offering stunts! Don’t get me wrong Jakes is filthy rich too. However when I interviewed him, most of his money comes from his for profit business. I don’t really like the idea of preachers doing business elsewhere but I do like it better than fleecing the flock!

    Also many other ministers who keep it quiet have private jets who do not get labels in articles like this…for example Bill Hybels, Franklin Graham, Pat Robertson and a host of others that no one seems to name. This NOT confined to word faith movement as your artciles says,, it is everywhere but most other denominations are less ostentatios with their need to publicly display thier wares.

    I do not be grudge themn what they earn but I dispise it whenn it is gained through deception and fraud.

  6. 6 speaking truth August 6, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Thanks for your comment David, and your insight into Jakes’ trip to Africa:

    I went with Jakes to kenya and saw him feeding hungry children, until then I was a bit of a critic but now I knoow at least some of the money made is actually reaching thousands of people who need help. I left after seeing about ten wells built that supplied water to 20,000 families.

    .
    That is good to hear – thanks for closing the loop on the trip to Africa. I wondered about what he was going to do when he got to Africa – besides pimpimg the Gospel. I agree that at least Jakes’ wealth comes from his marketing of the Gospel instead of just off the backs of his congregation (thus elevating to the vaunted status of Alpha Pimp).

    You mentioned that you interviewed Jakes – are you with a specific Christian publication or the “main stream media” (if you care to share)? I’m also curious as to whether or not he expounded on his recent interactions with the pro-homosexuality lobby called Soulforce, or his views on the Trinity (which he taught against in the past).

    All in all I agree with your comment, there are many more ministers out there flying around in style for whatever reason (including Graham, Hybels, Olsteen, and many more). I can’t, however, overlook there doctrinal errors – even if they are providing benevolence to the community. They can still “do good” while presenting the Gospel message accurately.

    Thanks again for stopping by.


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,087,020 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


