The Demon Flees Florida…For Now

***hat tip to Alan at Real Christianity & Independent Conservative***

According to the Canadian blog Bene Dictions Blogs On, it looks like Todd “the tool of Satan” Bentley has fled Florida for a while.

Of course he’ll say that he’s “taking a break”, but the reality is that he’s scooped up the money that the deceived were throwing at his feet and he’s grown tired of defending his transparent false revival that has yet to produce any verifiable evidence of true healing.

Now more and more “mainstream media” are starting to cock an eyebrow at this demonic charlatan:

Todd Bentley on ABC’s “Nightline” – Part 1

Todd Bentley on ABC’s “Nightline” – Part 2

What will it take for the sheep to see that this guy is a demonic imp – horns sprouting out from his bald tattooed head?

14 Responses to “The Demon Flees Florida…For Now”


  1. 1 gcmwatch July 15, 2008 at 11:43 am

    IST, I wonder if it was the exposure generated by those who saw through Bentley’s sham which caused him to take flight or if God used a secular organization to do what the so-called apostles and prophets of the church were too afraid to do?

    Glad he’s gone, but youre right he’s not gone, just regrouping.

  2. 2 speaking truth July 15, 2008 at 11:50 am

    It may be an element of both gcmwatch. Maybe God grew tired of “his representatives” cosigning on this garbage instead of rebuking it (for the most part) so He’s using the world media to “turn up the heat” a bit. That’s an interesting thought…

    And you’re right – Bently will be back with more grandiose and incorrect claims than ever before – who knows, maybe he’ll even fake his own death and subsequent “resurrection” to make the sheep really get all worked up 🙄

  3. 3 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen July 15, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    It’s gonna be like Popoff and Tilton all over again – he gets exposed but makes a stronger comeback. Scary 😦

  4. 4 gcmwatch July 15, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Well rebuke comes in many forms. The sharpest rebuke for these people is to
    a. shun them
    b.expose them as frauds
    c.cut off their money supply
    d. a combination of the above

  5. 5 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen July 15, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Please beat me with your Bibles, but it’s official, Bentley will be back Friday! Just saw it on GOD TV…don’t ask why I was watching it.

  6. 6 speaking truth July 15, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    He’ll probably have some insane excuse as to why he was away:

    “I was sojourning with the Prince of Dar…uh…I mean, I was meditating with the Lord in the garden…”

    🙄

  7. 7 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen July 15, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    “I went to Heaven and Jesus kept me up there for a few days”

  8. 8 rascoe1 July 16, 2008 at 11:16 am

    ST, do you think we will get an opportunity to rejoice at the great fire? (The lake of fire where satan and his cronies will be burnt). I realised this morning that I would just love to be there and given the opportunity to rejoice over every one that gets thrown in. Althogh, knowning who God is I doubt it. So I have decided to, while I can, think about with glee, every time some one is harmed.

  9. 9 speaking truth July 16, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    ST, do you think we will get an opportunity to rejoice at the great fire? (The lake of fire where satan and his cronies will be burnt).

    While I know how you feel rascoe1 (believe me I do), we have to take direction from God’s Word:

    Proverbs 24:17-20 (New American Standard Bible)

    17(A)Do not rejoice when your enemy falls,
    And do not let your heart be glad when he stumbles;
    18Or the LORD will see it and be displeased,
    And turn His anger away from him.
    19(B)Do not fret because of evildoers
    Or be (C)envious of the wicked;
    20For (D)there will be no (E)future for the evil man;
    The (F)lamp of the wicked will be put out.

    So, we must continue to pray that God’s elect (and He is the only One that really knows who the elect are) would avoid this mess or repent if they’ve fallen for the deception.

    Bentley and his ilk will get theirs but we must stay focused on steering as many sheep to God through Christ as He will permit while there is still time.

  10. 10 rascoe1 July 16, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    You are right my brother, thats the Word. I can still look forward to Satans’ burning with glee, though, can’t I? I an just so tired of him and all the things that happen as a result of him.

  11. 11 speaking truth July 16, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    You don’t want to concede even an inch, do you rascoe1?

    😆

    How about we rejoice that the Bridegroom will return for His bride (Revelation 19:1-19), and Satan and his minions are finally dealt with (Revelation 19:20-21 and Revelation 20).

    That way, when you rejoice no one (but God) will know 😀

  12. 12 rascoe1 July 16, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    To God be the Glory, I will humble myself (smile). Truely the Glory belongs to the Lord and for this I am glad. Vengeance does belong to God. You know brother ST, it is good that God is not like me, or I probably would not be alive. If on day I do something to annoy him, as I am annoyed at the Enemy and friends the this morning, he would extend mercy, and this is his example to me. So I say again, TO GOD BE THE GLORY. Thank you for reminding me brother (smile)

  13. 13 speaking truth July 16, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    You know brother ST, it is good that God is not like me, or I probably would not be alive.

    Amen sister rascoe1, Amen! I know exactly how you feel – whenever I get all pious with righteous indignation, I have to remember that God’s mercy extends to me as well. I ruffle a lot of feathers every day, but I’m keenly aware of my flesh – and my fate without His daily dispensing of grace and mercy.

    Regarding our common Enemy, we can’t convey God’s mercy in his case because he is God’s enemy. We just rejoice that God has everything under control and that His will be done.

    Oh, and thank you for reminding me – I had the same frustrations as well…

  14. 14 fortyyearsinthewilderness July 25, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Great informative site!
    Check mine out at:
    http://fortyyearsinthewilderness.wordpress.com


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,092,996 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


