Like I Said…Todd Bentley Is Demonic!

“Many tender-minded Christians fear to sin against love by daring to inquire into anything that comes wearing the cloak of Christianity and breathing the name of Jesus. They dare not examine the credentials of the latest prophet to hit their town lest they be guilty of rejecting something which may be of God. They timidly remember how the Pharisees refused to accept Christ when He came, and they do not want to be caught in the same snare, so they either reserve judgment or shut their eyes and accept everything without question. This is supposed to indicate a high degree of spirituality. But in sober fact it indicates no such thing. It may indeed be evidence of the absence of the Holy Spirit. – AW Tozer

The quote above from noted theologian AW Tozer succinctly describes the unfortunate posture of Christianity today. In the Apostle John’s epistle recalling the fundamentals of our faith (or calling for a return to the basics of Christianity), he wrote:

1 John 4:1-2 (New American Standard Bible)

1(A)Beloved, do not believe every (B)spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because (C)many false prophets have gone out into the world.

 2By this you know the Spirit of God: (D)every spirit that (E)confesses that (F)Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God;

Unfortunately, many Christians (and those who erroneously think that they are Christians) simply apply the “if it makes me tingle, then it must be the Holy Spirit” model of interpretation when dealing with these demonic charlatans and their revivals see-through shows.

My post yesterday on Todd “the tool of Satan” Bentley pretty much summed up my assessment of Bentley’s ascension from demonic imp to full blown tool of Satan/pulpit pimp. I (along with the entire Christian blogosphere that actually reads and believes the bible) have exposed Todd “the tool of Satan” for some time now, so if you choose to follow him at this point then it is with full knowledge that he IS NOT operating under the authority of the Holy Spirit.

Yet, it’s still good to see more sound biblical study used to refute Todd “the tool of Satan” for those of you who may still be on the fence. Pastor S.E. Ray over at Eternal Path for Seekers of Truth wrote an excellent in-depth article on Bentley – restating some of the fact we’ve already discovered, as well as exposing other interesting facts about “the tool”:

As background information, Todd Bentley is relatively a new Christian with no formal training or experience in the exposition of scripture. His history which includes drugs, criminal activities and he belonged to a sexual molestation activist ring which is well documented and admitted by Todd. Christians realize that a soul can be saved from these things, however he personally claims that he was demon possessed after having been born-again, which poses a problem considering his self-acclaimed position.

So, if you STILL choose to believe a tattooed (after he was saved), demon possessed (afterhe was saved), child molester who assaults people who want his anointing” demonic touch and scares children who DON”T WANT him to touch them, then there’s nothing more to be said to you. 

Like I said…TODD “THE TOOL OF SATAN” BENTLEY IS DEMONIC!

Our hope can ONLY be found in God through Jesus Christ – and his unchanging Word.

 

9 Responses to “Like I Said…Todd Bentley Is Demonic!”


  1. 1 The Gathering July 3, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Very good blog sight. It’s nice to see someone exposing the false teachers and leaders of our day. I actually live about 45 minutes away from Lakeland, FL where Todd Bentley has set up his camp. Though I did not see him personally, I went just yesterday to Ignited Church that he is connected with. I visited a 10 am service that happens daily, and there was probably 1000 people there. Keep in mind that I am a worship leader/young adult pastor at a large non-denominational church, and consider myself a charismatic with a seatbelt on. I do believe in the spiritual gifts, including tongues, prophecy (which I have), and miracles or healing. I prayed to God to let me have an open mind, and for His Holy Spirit to guide me in worship and also in discernment. As I entered the lobby/ cafe area I noticed something right away: No one greeted me and there were no signs of any crosses or anything that made me feel like I was at a Christian church. As I walked into the main worship area (that had no hint of a Christian cross anywhere) the music had just begun and was very hypnotic, building up with chants in tongues by by the worship leader and his other vocalists. Right away I felt like I was at a hindu, buddhist, or new age meeting. It was creepy to say the least. Again I prayed to God to help me have an open mind, but I was very distracted by people speaking in tongues, and dancing around through the rows of seats. The music went on for about an hour, with the worship leader laughing and jerking uncontrollably, and speaking in tongues between singing and playing piano. A man then came on stage to introduce a prophetess that was going to bring a message from God, a prophecy that she had been given for the church. She began by speaking in tongues, and calling down the glory of God into the room. By this time the congregation had been worked into a frenzy from an hour of hypnotic music and tongues, and was crying out and shaking, and laughing, and crying, and screaming, and dancing, it was all going nuts at once.
    Again I tried to pray and ask God to help me have an open mind and discernment. It was tough to hear God, to feel God through all of the chaos…but then it happened. God reminded me of what Paul wrote in 1 Corinthians 14. I’m sure you know what I am talking about, orderly worship. It was then that I left that “church” building as quickly as possible…

  2. 2 speaking truth July 4, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Thank the Lord that you were able to discern (and see up close) how off these people really are. It’s shameful that this demonic charlatan has been holding court down there in Florida for over 80 days!

  3. 3 Geoff Marchon July 5, 2008 at 6:24 am

    2:15 into this video, Bentley throws up devils horns for South Africa. Comment on YouTube that it’s not the first time either.

  4. 4 EnochWalked July 9, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Praise the LORD!

    Check out this link and I have copied my comment below as well.
    http://pjmiller.wordpress.com/2008/07/08/todd-bentley-testimonies-from-the-brethren/

    Brother Speaking Truth–KEEP sounding the ALARM on this guy! Amen.

    The HOLY SPIRIT has revealed to me by the laying on of hands and that hypnotism is witchcraft/sorcery of the worst sort…some almost 18 years ago, before I was saved, I witnessed firsthand as an observer this type of evil power at work..my university featured an hypnotist to perform at the annual first day back to school/welcome/orientation (whatever it was called) The amphitheather was packed with students–freshman to seniors and graduate students–this hypnotist would pick out randomly 20 different students who were more than willing to be his subjects. He would go through a process to bring them into the hypnotic state…at least 3 or 4 people (I guess their minds were too strong–Praise GOD) could not come under the hypnotist’s power. The remaining 17 others were knocked out asleep. The guy would bring them back and he would say they were 5 years old again and they acted and talked like 5 year olds. He would say, start laughing on all fours and the subjects would immediately do his bidding…

    Well anyway one should see what I am trying to say in this point–Bentley is a worker of iniquity and anyone caught in this trap or web–having Bentley lay hands on them is in serious trouble! We must fast and pray because the Church (the real one) in America is asleep and wolves have crept in and are devouring the sheep! May GOD have mercy on us in this time and hour!

    Laying on of hands is dangerous! That’s why the Bible instructs us
    1 Timothy 5:22…Lay hands suddenly on no man, neither be partaker of other men’s sins: keep thyself pure. This is the warning for US in America right now!

    I pray all is well with you Speaking Truth! GOD bless!

  5. 5 barry July 10, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    since im getting into this deal i also am non denominational charasmatic,and have experienced healing and gifts of the spirit, but it wasnt at the zoo.and the purpose of the services attended was to worship not simply :miracles: By what i have seen the whole purpose of the gatherings is to see just how weird it can get, did you see the woman speaking over todd. Her head was spinning so fast and making these sounds; straight from the Omen. ive never seen demonic posession before but im sure it would look like this. Praise God for these sights and the reassurance there still is some christ in christianity . God Bless!

  6. 6 speaking truth July 11, 2008 at 9:38 am

    since im getting into this deal i also am non denominational charasmatic,and have experienced healing and gifts of the spirit, but it wasnt at the zoo

    I completely understand barry, I’m a non-denominational who’s studying reformed theology. I have no problem with charismatic’s (per se) and I also believe in the gifts of the spirit (1 Corinthians 12) and diving healing as the Lord wills. Unfortunately many Christians don’t truly understand the gifts of the Spirit, so they are entertained by what they believe to be the manifestations of them – thus the appeal of demons like Todd “the tool of Satan” Bentley.

    Oh, and I watched some of the video you’re talking about – and that barry was a manifestion of a demon before your very eyes. I had to stop watching it because it bothered me so much. We must remember, the Holy Spirit doesn’t manifest in these strange demonic ways – so we KNOW that God had nothing to do with that circus because EVERYTHING was out of order – in direct violation of 1 Corinthians 14:20-40.

    All in all, you’re right barry – praise God for letting us see His Word coming to life before us, and He is letting us see the seperation of the sheep and the goats (Matthew 25:32-34).

  7. 7 love September 8, 2008 at 10:24 am

    OH MY GOD!!!…this is a time for judgment for all those false prophets….i’ve been harrassed by a so-called prophettess/minister for the past two years coming to my home and working witchcraft…i can’t even begin to tell people how she tried to rip my life apart…you would really think that you’re listening to something out of a science fiction movie…i mean boils, fighting demons the whole nine!…i prayed that she would be exposed….just sunday morning i found balloons in my backyard from a church she visited the day before….she used the churches balloons to conduct onE of her rituals!…But…I know God is about to handle her just as His WORD said He would!….by the way…I’ve posted THE BLOOD OF JESUS plaques written in red throughout my backyard…can’t wait for her to read those words the next time she decides to hold a ritual at 4 in morning!….My heart goes out to ANYONE who has been betrayed by someone they thought was of GOD…TO GOD BE THE GLORY!

  8. 8 Drake Remore October 29, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    I have to admit, when I first saw this guy on God.tv, something inside me said, “is he for real??”. I’m still uneasy about it, despite some trusted Christian friends saying that these revivals are real and holy spirit is present. I’m just unsure about this guy. My instincts just don’t feel good.

  9. 9 jade April 26, 2009 at 5:01 am

    God says, “my sheep hear my voice”. When we walk with God, I know most of us will reckon if preachers are of God or not. Nevertheless, Todd and Rick ways are too apparent, and surely one can tell that true preacher does not compromise!

    My prayer is that God will sustain true worshippers and may we love HIM with our hearts, souls and minds – unwavering! May God deal with all these false prophets! May they repent and turn back to HIM. Surely we will be judged during judgment day. Are we not afraid? For life and death is in the hands of GOD.


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,095,657 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


