Finally! At Least Somebody Isn’t Afraid To Declare The Truth!

Good grief.

After a week of exposing heretical inclusion and new age thought – both shabbily disguised as Christianity – I have to end the week on a high note.

These videos are about 8 months old, but the truth never gets stale right?

Take a look at John MaCarthur (one of the foremost expository preachers in America today) standing (or sitting, in this case) flat-footed and declaring the truth of SALVATION THROUGH JESUS CHRIST ALONE!:

Larry King (a man of Jewish faith) decides to push MaCarthur a little harder to get him to fold – just like the Roman Catholics and Joel Osteen did – but MaCarthur stands (or sits) firm!:

Thank God through Jesus Christ that some men still have the…um…“intestinal fortitude” to affirm what the Apostle Peter declared in Acts 4:7-12 (my emphasis in bold): 

7 When they had placed them in the center, they began to inquire, “By what power, or in what name, have you done this?”

8Then Peter, filled with the Holy Spirit, said to them, “Rulers and elders of the people,

9 if we are on trial today for a benefit done to a sick man, as to how this man has been made well,

10 let it be known to all of you and to all the people of Israel, that by the name of Jesus Christ the Nazarene, whom you crucified, whom God raised from the dead–by this name this man stands here before you in good health.

11 “He is the STONE WHICH WAS REJECTED by you, THE BUILDERS, but WHICH BECAME THE CHIEF CORNER stone.

12 “And there is salvation in no one else; for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must be saved.”

‘Nuff said!

***hat tip to Independent Conservative for pointing me to the videos***

11 Responses to “Finally! At Least Somebody Isn’t Afraid To Declare The Truth!”


  1. 1 Cop June 20, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    I never saw this before. Nice to see a man of god with the back bone enough to tell it like it is written.

    Any pastor that cant be true to the word should seek another profession.
    (Been lurking on you site for some time, dont stop speaking)

  2. 2 speaking truth June 20, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Amen Cop – even when we think that everyone is starting to “drink the Kool-Aid” (except for a few renegade bloggers), God still gives strentgh to those who will stand for Him!

    After all that “lurking”, thanks for leaving a comment…it’s about time you brought your widom to this blog 🙂

  3. 3 Carlotta June 20, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    “You don’t know, you don’t know know do you? How can you know?” Larry King asking MacArthur about know about life after death. I loved this!!

    It’s always refreshing to see the likes of Pastor John MacArthur anywhere taking a stand for the faith! He is one tough cookie!

    He’s always been one of my favorites and a pastor who’s expository teaching I grew up on. Living in Los Angeles and making the long commutes to my job in downtown LA, I would eagerly listen to his show that came on in the morning AM stations. Being a “submissive” wife I went to a Baptist church with my husband where I wasn’t getting spiritually fed at all. So it was MacArthur’s books I would subscribe to and received free through the mail that helped me “soak up” God’s word!

    That was over 20 years ago and I’ve since moved and now live in San Diego. I truly thank God using strong men of faith like MacArthur that definitely made a difference in the early spiritual life of this Christian woman!

  4. 4 Ken Rawlins June 23, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Good to see this clip. It certainly puts to shame Joel Osteeen’s “testimony” on Larry King. It also is a perfect exmaple of the difference between confronting the culture and consulting the culture. This may be the church’s biggest challenge, at least in America. We want the world to like us so we water down the message of the cross so as not to offend. But the irony is, it’s SUPPOSED to offend! God planned it that way. Imagine that, our salvation is wrapped up in a foolish means(the cross), a foolish message (the cross), and a foolish method to procalim that truth (preaching). And if we preach that message effectively the world will hate us,mock us and scoff at that message. But regardless we must soldier on and keep contending for the faith.

  5. 5 EnochWalked June 24, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Brother Speaking Truth, That’s what I’m talking about. He took an awesome stand for Christ!

  6. 6 Faceless June 24, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    This is an aside: I just wanted to say that i feel the other banner for your site is better than this!

  7. 7 speaking truth June 24, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Ha!

    Thanks faceless – I concur. I was just tweaking it but I agree…

  8. 8 EnochWalked June 24, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Brother Speaking Truth, I pray all is well.
    I wanted to post a link to you that I find to be a powerful revelation and confirmation about our conversation last week. I happened to come across on G. Craige Lewis’ website.

    http://exministries.com/machine.html

    Tell me what you think. If don’t I get back with you later tonight, I will talk to you tomorrow. God Bless!

  9. 9 rascoe1 June 24, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    My Brother EnochWalked, the Lord is in ther process of “house cleaning”. Thanks for that link. I am always so happy when another brother or sisters’ eyes are opened.

  10. 10 anointedvessel AKA Kenya June 24, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    I love this!!!!! I’m going to make a post about this and point people this way so get ready for some traffic. BTW EnochWalked Will Ford is an anointed guy and exministries is awesome!
    ~Anointed

  11. 11 speaking truth June 24, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Thanks for the link EW – it’s an interesting read.

    We can certainly see that pimps have propped the church up to be nothing more than a revenue stream for them. They continue to bind God’s people with the lie of the tithe, and they dare you to call them on it when you find out that a small percentage of the revenue that they take in goes back out to the community (after all of the expenses of ministry have been settled).

    Regarding Ex-Ministries, I never really payed much attention to them in the past but I am aware of G. Craig Lewis’ war on hip-hop. I also read more about him from a post over at Independent Conservative’s blog a few months back – but I never posted any of his videos so I wasn’t threatened with copyright infringement.

    All in all – we still have a lot of work to do in order to help people be ready in these last days…


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,095,657 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


