This Is Why I Expose The Works Of Darkness…

“Why don’t you just roll up in a ball and die? All you do is complain about other Christians. That’s none of your business – God will take care of them”.

The quote above is typical of the daily “colorful” email that I and other bloggers get (along with emails of encouragement from those who fled false doctrine – and death threats from those who love their pimps and his lies). This is not a paid gig, or a hobby. This blog only exists to shine the light of truth on the enemies of our Sovereign God.

I’ll stop blogging for biblical truth when the pimps, apostates, heretics, and all manner of antichrist stop doing what they’re doing.

I got an email from our brother Steve (aka youtubber hetgow) notifying me of his latest video. Steve was a follower of the cult Fellowship of the Martyrs, a fringe “Christian” commune in Missouri – before he repented before the Lord and started exposing the lies he learned while in that group. For background information, visit this link where our brother Independent Conservative detailed the activities of this cult recently.

Steve even released a video on youtube publicly apologizing to anyone that he hurt as a result of his submission to the false teachers of that cult. That brother went through a lot, and it was only through God’s grace that he saw the truth, repented before the Lord, fled that wickedness, and warns others. In addition to apostasy and heresy, allegedly there were other illegal activities going on in that cult (some of which are being investigated by local authorities).

Steve released the following video exposing FOTM’s practice of “multiple spiritual marriages” – and clearly explaining how to measure everything that you hear against God’s Word:

In the video, Steve said that he “followed blindly” the teachings of this cult that infuses elements of biblical truth with their sinful fleshy theology. I can attest to how dangerous this is – and anyone who has fled a pulpit pimp can do the same. Once you stop seeking the Word of God for direction and start seeking man, then you’ll find yourself in a difficult place (Jeremiah 17:5-6).

Steve biblically details how to expose false teaching and explains in the video’s notes:

I promoted FellowshipoftheMartyrs.com (specifically the teachings of Doug Perry & Chris Evans) without testing what they taught (both public & private teachings) against the whole counsel of God (the bible). My sin resulted in much pain for many of people.

Please watch the video and measure everything against the Word of God… EVERYTHING! Again please forgive me.

Let this be a warning to all of you who submit to men (and women) who claim to “speak for God”. You better stop reverencing these false teachers, pimps, hustlers, and wannabe’s more than the Lord Jesus Christ Himself and God’s Holy Word, and start testing the spirit by the Spirit (1 John 4:1-3).

Remember Paul’s admonition in Romans 16:17-18:

17Now I urge you, brethren, keep your eye on those who cause dissensions and hindrances (A)contrary to the teaching which you learned, and (B)turn away from them.

 18For such men are (C)slaves, not of our Lord Christ but of (D)their own appetites; and by their (E)smooth and flattering speech they deceive the hearts of the unsuspecting.

33 Responses to “This Is Why I Expose The Works Of Darkness…”


  1. 1 EnochWalked June 17, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    Brother Speaking Truth,
    We have got to get back to what the Old-timers called “The Way”. Discipleship means discipline. I truly believe when each one of us individually… “study to show thyself approved”…we will have a profound witness for CHRIST.

    Righteous discernment and exposing of the false is the LORD’s will and doing in this hour.

    A lot of these false or cults operate on FEAR and CONTROL!

    I tell believers, here are a few tests for a church/ministry or the leader to judge the fruit…
    1. If you are enquiring about joining a fellowship, are you coerced or pressured by the leadership and their church FANS(sorry members) that this is the ONLY place for you. Do they look down upon you if you want to visit other ministries.
    2. If you are an already existing member, Observe their reaction when you say that you are going to visit another church (not church hopping). Unless you are in the top tiers of that ministry’s leadership, why do you have to tell someone where you are going on vacation, or when you will be out of town…I teach whosoever will, let him come…I have family members/friends who cannot make a major decision without their Pastors/Bishops/Prophets Counsel????
    3. Are you being controlled? I have a dear friend from College that I pray for all the time. He’s married with young kids, works a full-time job and his spare time (none) is always in the church. He is a deacon in this “Big Time” ministry. They own him. Whenever I talk about the goodness of God with him, he always talks about what the pastor or co-pastor(SAY WHAT??LOL) preached and talked about…I ask him what do you know without them!
    4. Can you ask questions to leadership in PRIVATE about doctrine without FEAR of condemnation or REBUKE going forth from the pulpit or preaching about your situation in front of the body? It is one thing to submit to those that have rule over you but do they rule by example and not lords over the flock. WE MUST Know the WORD for OURSELVES! If that ministry teaches from a standpoint that they are all-knowing and trustworthy (versus putting trust in no man)–GET OUT! RUN AWAY!

  2. 2 gcmwatch June 17, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Amen Bro IST. You know Im feeling you on this. I started once to publicize the vile and wicked messages I get on a consistent basis,but I realized that giving these [people?] a foot hold is the wrong thing to do. I decided the demons will not use my space as a launch pad for their filthy communication.

    Just two nights ago, some contorted mind attemtpted to post 13 messages back to back on my site. I tell you the darkness is truly dark.

    If I did that just once on one the opposing voices’ site, I would be arrested.

    Let’s pray for one another that the covering and protection of the Lord be upon us and our families. This is work that satan hates, but for the sake of saving one soul from hell and eternal punishment, I will do it will all my might.

  3. 3 EnochWalked June 17, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    GCMWatch, I stand in agreement with your prayer (Let’s pray for one another that the covering and protection of the Lord be upon us and our families)! I stand in agreement with you, GCMWatch and SPEAKING TRUTH to ….give NO place to the devil! Ephesians 4:27
    Amen.

  4. 4 EnochWalked June 17, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Brother GCMWatch, the person that attempted to post 13 times–13 is an evil number! In the NAME of JESUS CHRIST, I bind all evil associated with this attack from darkness. I loose Power on GCMWatch over all the power of the enemy in the Might NAME of JESUS CHRIST! I renounce every evil attack of the enemy from this email in JESUS NAME!

    To GCMWatch and SpeakingTruth!
    Matthew 5:12
    (12) Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.

    Amen!

  5. 5 speaking truth June 17, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    EW,

    I failed your “fruit judging test” when I was submitted to my former pimp for every reason you listed above. I was worked into the ground – so much so that I didn’t want to talk to or see anyone apart from my immediate family after serving in ministry at church all day Sunday. You wouldn’t dare privately express concern over a doctrinal error because you’d be called out from the pulpit. And we were told not to “eat off somebody else’s plate when our shepherd serves our meals so mightily” – i.e. listen to sound preaching because we’d see how far off the mark we really were.

    And I blame no one but myself. I willingly submitted to my pimp, defended him to the death (sometimes physically), and ignored my own bible while trusting him instead of Him. And I praise God that He allowed me to go through all of that so that I have no delusions when I call out doctrinal murder when I see or hear it.

    The only difference between the FOTM and the degenerate pimps stalking maga-church pulpits today is that people are going on youtube and calling FOTM out by name. I mean, come on – didn’t Earl Paulk “spiritually marry” (e.g. fornicate) with lots of the women in his congregation? Good grief – his nephew is really his son!

    And gcmwatch, I stand in agreement with you regarding the attacks by those who seek to stifle God’s truth and the exposing of darkness. I’ve said on many occasions – I’d rather play Wii with my kids, barbecue out on the deck, and wait for Jesus’ return – but I’ve been recruited (by Him) into this army of disciples who will engage and expose His enemies.

    And EW may God continue to give all of his sheep the strength to defend His name and contend for the faith that His Son delivered to us.

  6. 6 EnochWalked June 17, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Brother Speaking Truth, Praise the LORD you got out! HalleluJAH!

    Test #5–Are the people coming to a church or ministry to hear GOD or man/personality…i.e. Jakes, Long, Dollar, Osteen, etc. Why do the Pulpit Pimps only showcase their preaching/teaching and that of other Pimps? Sounds like a CASTE system to me! I mean no one in the local body/congregation is “anointed” and trustworthy enough to preach/teach to the sheep other than the senior pastor/bishop! I know pastors are to guard the sheep from wolves but pastors are not the sheep’s only source of food! Ephesians 4:11-13
    (11) And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers;
    (12) For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ:
    (13) Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fulness of Christ:

    Speaking Truth, your story sounds like my dear friend from College. I want to tell him so bad to come out of that place of bondage, but his wife is an armorbearer(?) to the co-paster?(the pastor’s wife)??????? It is a tricky situation because they were married by the pastor and co-pastor some years ago when the ministry was Wanna Be Pimps (I keep putting ? because where is this in the Bible–answer, nowhere…another discussion for another time). I was his best man and it was like he was influenced to stay from me so that I would not influence his marriage. Well, the ministry they are under has blown up big-time here in the DC metro area.

    I feel terrible for my friend (he did not grow up in the church, when he met his wife and she led him to come with her to this church)…he’s such a kind and humble man that he’s willing to do anything to please the pastor and co-pastor(?) Whenever the doors of this place are open, he has to attend/support/endorse/encourgage every meeting/service, etc, etc at this place except women’s only meetings or singles meetings week(LOL)! Worse, his wife is on the paid staff in some capacity at this place! I love my friend dearly as if he were my own flesh and blood brother, but I hate to see people USED in the Church! These ministries are PURE Business and Money Minded! I know personally of some his financial struggles and the only ones prospering are the pastor and co-pastor(?)!!!

    What hurts most, he knows I am a minister of the gospel but he avoids me like I am the plague! These type of church folks look down upon you if you are not like them with big ministries and on TV!

    I do not know what else to do but just pray for my friend and his wife–I do not hate his wife or pastors or church! I hate the spirit of CONTROL and PRIDE operating in this place! My friend’s wife along with his church have gotten caught up in PRIDE! They have over 5,000 members with OVERFLOW…people having to be turned away for no room…Why don’t they refer those sheep to other churches and ministries like the disciples did when they had the miraculous catch of fish!…OH NO, we couldn’t do that! Who do they think they are?
    Granted the LORD has drawn the sheep to these type of ministries…but there is NO WAY 1 pastor can disciple 5,000 plus people–not on a daily basis! Yes, The LORD JESUS fed the 5,000 but The LORD JESUS CHRIST HIMSELF only had 12 nearest to HIM with Peter, James, and John in the inner circle! Even Moses had to delegate authority!

    Now they want to build a cathedral that will probably cost over
    $100 million dollars with a bookstore galore, starbucks coffee, food court, health club/gymnasium, swimming pools????? Madness! Black people up here in DC are getting foreclosed left and right from their homes and the PIMPS still want to build!

    I never forget hearing this prophet ask the question, “Whose kingdom are we building?” Since my eyes have been opened, no where in the New Covenant/Great Commission/Gospel do I see the Church building buildings/cathedrals/cash coffers, etc.!

    Keep Speaking Truth Brother–there are wounded sheep looking for TRUTH out there!

  7. 7 speaking truth June 17, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    You know EW – if you weren’t in DC, I’d swear that I served alongside your friend!

    I’ve written about my experiences in allegiance to my former pimp/mafia boss and the church mafia – as well as the casualties of the church mafia. I even talked about how the pimp/mafia boss (and his crew) moniter your church attendance in order to keep you in line.

    I tell everyone who is trying to minister to someone stuck in the grip of a pimp – you can’t make them leave, you can only pray that the Holy Spirit will compel them to flee when He is ready for them to. My wife (and others) prayed for me for several years, and quietly let me continue to throw myself at my pimps feet. If she had pushed me to leave, I would’ve resented her for “telling me what to do” but because she yielded to the Holy Spirit through prayer, she simply smiled (astonishly, of course) when I came home from work church to announce that we were leaving.

    And don’t get me started about the whole co-pastor, armorbearer, pastor’s wife garbage. These pimps wouldn’t know sound doctrine if it fell on their heads, so why should we expect them to know and follow biblical order? I mean, they resemble the owners of sports franchises with their desire for “bigger/better” arena’s mega-churches. We are supposed to be discipling to unsaved sinners in the streets – not slapping each other on the back in large cavernous convention centers that we now call churches. And most of these pimps don’t disciple the unsaved and attract the lost – they steal worshippers from other pimps.

    Bentleys, Maybachs, Phantoms, G4 jets, platinum jewelry, custom-tailored suits and alligator shoes, $1M+ homes, personal security, personal attendants, concubines – these pimps are too busy enjoying this life to preach about eternal security through Jesus Christ.

    Your friend has seen things that he can’t believe, and he’s tried to forget (or justify) most of it in his own mind. He’s probably subscribing to the “eat the fish & spit out the bones” theory vs. the “a little leaven” reality (Galatians 5:7-9). He may be trying to satisfy his lust of the flesh – like I was. He may think that the anointing that rests on his spiritual father may fall on him too, like I did.

    Until your friend stops ignoring the Holy Spirit and repents before the Lord for submitting to his pimp, he’s going to continue to avoid you AND anyone else who brings sound doctrine into the conversation. He’ll resent your uncompromising stand until he flees and looks back in amazement.

    Like Steve in the video above, I’ve had to repent and apologize to friends and family for dragging them into my allegiance to my doctrinally murdering former pimp. Your friend will tell the same tale one day – Lord willing.

  8. 8 EnochWalked June 18, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Brother Speaking Truth,

    I praise GOD for your spirit and I want to thank you for your wisdom and insight and CONFIRMATIONS about my friend’s situation! I read your 3 commentaries on the Church Mafia–Man, I saw this firsthand with my friend’s situation–both in person and then the Lord would show me visions about the men in his church and I don’t know if you were a former black greek–please don’t take offense(( I wasn’t–but my flesh wanted me to be one, we know for all the wrong reasons, but I thank GOD for not letting me fit into the crowd and wanting to belong to the cliques, fraternities, etc.)) Well anyway, I saw in a vision these men at his church had the look of frat guys on line and the existing frat guys were the enforcers and top dogs–Church Mafia, Church Fraternity–it is 100%, I call it the modern day version of the Sadducees and Pharisees!

    These Church Frat Boys/Mafia are some SICK people–I know I had friends in college who became greeks and spiritually, you could tell that they had a SUPERIORITY COMPLEX! That’s why I know that in most of these Mega churches, there is a transference of spirit(s) that passes down from the pastor/bishop…pimp from the head.

    I close with this testimony, it was about 10 years ago when I was visiting my friend’s church (he was actually working…correction LABORING in the media ministry–with no pay but the promise of blessing–that’s another topic), the pastor had an altar call, they said a powerful anointing had descended upon the church…they called everyone to the altar to receive the anointing…I was in the back with my friend while he was recording everything. He went to the altar. I checked within myself, and I got the most uneasy feeling from the Holy Spirit…I will never forget this–It literally was the turning page of why I could not and would not join this church (now they were recruiting me big time…LOL)

    Laying on of hands with the transference of spirits is how a lot of people are controlled and bound by the spirits operating in these Church Mafia Ministries!

  9. 9 gcmwatch June 18, 2008 at 11:52 am

    Wow, brothers this exchange was fascinating! I was never in the grip of anyone like that (Thank you Jesus!) but your stories really help me to be equipped to deal with those who are in the vortex of this madness.

    IST a question: once a person leaves, what kind of “spiritual baggage” will they have to unload and how best to help them?

  10. 10 speaking truth June 18, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    You hit the nail directly on the head EW!

    I am/was a member of a black greek-letter organization, and I FIRMLY believe that that kind of allegiance makes it easy for pimps to rule. I’ve served 2 pimps for 12 years straight, and I know FOR A FACT that EVERY brother (and sister) that I served in ministry with were black greeks, had/have military background, or wanted to be greek/military and didn’t get the chance. My pimps are both Kappa’s, and are still very active in the fraternity.

    In frats & sororities – and the military – you’re taught to forget everything you thought you knew and adopt the view of the organization. You’re broken down to almost nothing and rebuilt in the image of the organization. You’re asked to pledge your allegiance to them through all manner of ritual and sworn to secrecy to the point of literal death (just try getting “frat secrets” from a black greek today…I was looking over my shoulder when I told my wife about some of the crap I swore to secrecy – and I repented before the Lord and denounced my allegiance to my former fraternity after 20 years of allegiance).

    That same level of secrecy, hierarchy, devotion, trust, intimidation, etc. that is bred in the greek system also actively thrives in most mega-churches today. Most of the mega-church pastors are greeks and they learned the essentials of their intimidation techniques when they were on-line, and when they inflicted duress on others. In the frat you were taught to never question your dean or your “big brothers”, and even when you crossed the sands, you just continued the tradition (at that point you made it “in”, so you didn’t care to know the method behind the madness – you just subscribed to and advanced the madness).

    And this whole “anointing flowing down” and “laying on of hands” thing – I had to repent about that as well. I used to pray that the “anointing” would flow from my “daddy” to me – specifically I’d say “let the spirit that rests on my father rest on me” and “let the spirit that rests on this house rest on my house also”.

    Well the Holy Spirit revealed to me (through the Word of God) the spirits that were “resting” on my “daddy” (greed, Jezebel, paranoia, sociopathy, lust, and more), and I had to repent before the Lord – and denounce my allegiance to it.

    And to think – there are people lining up to get within spitting distance of their pimps so that same wicked “anointing” can be perpetrated from generation to generation. 🙄

  11. 11 speaking truth June 18, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    GCMW,

    You asked:

    once a person leaves, what kind of “spiritual baggage” will they have to unload and how best to help them?

    I’m STILL unpacking my baggage from Long and Landers! Remember, I willingly submitted to this foolishness for 12 years! I tell everyone who flees their pimp to give their flesh time to process what they went through. You’ve got to let the anger, betrayel, disappointment (in your pimp for taking advantage of you AND yourself for following it so blindly), and every other emotion get out of your system. I cried, prayed, sang worship songs to encourage myself, read the bible (for real – not just were my pimps directed me), cried some more, prayed harder, and cried again for a few weeks.

    I tried visiting other churches immediately after I fled, but I hadn’t grieved enough yet. I was comparing the church I was visiting with the plantation I just fled (“wow, they let us sit this close? huh, Landers’ ushers would’ve shooed us away”; “look at how those kids don’t have to sit on the last pew. they would’ve been thrown out of the church for sitting that close to the ministers”) ad nauseaum.

    I started conducting bible study at home and leading my family in discussions of scripture that the Lord led me to (I still do). I haven’t joined a formal assembly yet, and I’m taking my sweet time, being led by the Holy Spirit to visit where He leads (I’m on the way, Pastor Foster :-)!).

    I don’t worry about trusting another pastor/bishop/apostle/prophet/archbishop/overseer/etc. because I read the Word for myself and I can immediately tell when they “veer off”. I also got over the need to “belong” to a church – I’ll visit until I die unless the Lord directs me to join. I also had to reintegrate myself socially. I didn’t socialize with anyone who was not a member of my plantation (except for my family), so that means no BBQ’s, no birthday parties, no super owl parties. Not because I was pious – I was beat down tired after spending 30+ hours a week at church. I could barely spend 20 minutes in a room with my kids, let alone socialize with others.

    Now, we host families every weekend – and get out to enjoy as much of Atlanta as we can with our newfound freedom (I should say my new found freedom – my wife knew the deal long ago but she just kept quiet and prayed for me to see the truth).

    Folks must realize that they can’t just flee a pimp and not have to “let the pimp’s stuff go” – otherwise, they’ll flee one pimp and end up in the arms (and grip) of another.

    No matter how difficult the task, the rewards of fleeing a pimp and returning to the pure Word of God far outweigh any comfort your flesh will give you (temporarily) because you don’t want to leave the familiar…

  12. 12 EnochWalked June 18, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Brother Speaking Truth,
    Now I will share with you my TESTIMONY and CHASTENING from the LORD! I got PIMPED by a Five-Fold Pimp! I must confess my employment and financial situation the past 4 years has been in total dysfunction!
    They say (Who-LOL) confession is good for the soul (I don’t think that’s in the Bible, but it sounds good-LOL/Joy)

    I FELL for the prosperity gospel…HOOK, LINE, and SINKER!

    I will give you my testimony as a warning to the Body of CHRIST PLEASE STOP GAMBLING in the Church!

    I will tell you about my last 6 years! From 2002 to 2004, I gave large sums of money to Morris Cerullo World Evangelism with the “prophetic promise” of HARVEST! I got “prophecies” of increase, overflow, financial breakthrough, etc.! I became a partner of Morris Cerullo. When I lost my job in Feb 2004, Morris Cerullo Evangelism said Give to meet your need–They still wanted money! They were all about money!!!

    I was recently married (Oct. 2002) with a child on the way in Spring 2004. When I had lost my job Feb. 2004, we had just bought our 1st home, July 2003! But I thank GOD for my loving, faithful, submissive wife for praying and staying with me! I was out of work for 4 months and able to find a new job in my field–branch manager, banking.

    Well, I was there exactly 2 years with no pay raise and no promotions! Because of being out of work 4 months, I had to run up credit cards to stay afloat and pay for hospital coverage/COBRA and mortgage payments!

    We had another child Fall 2005. Well more chastening came, I lost this job in June 2006 and I have been out of work since! My wife has had to be the sole breadwinner and I have been the “househusband”! We did not want our young children raised in daycares!

    Well Praise the LORD, I have lost almost everything financially but the LORD has given me HIS promise of restoration! I have repented and repented and repented! I renounced every prosperity prophecy, destroyed all literature and mailings and books from Morris Cerullo!
    If not for the GRACE of GOD, we would be homeless! GOD has kept us from foreclosure with little or no income, 1 infant and 1 toddler!
    Well, I am now stable in a local church fellowship and I have greater understanding about stewardship and giving(DUH–I ask myself how was I so naive and trusting)

    And spiritually and naturally, if ANY prosperity pimp has laid hands on you, they will bring you into a YOKE of BONDAGE to MONEY! That yoke has to be destroyed by the ANOINTING of the HOLY GHOST! GOD used a TRUE Prophet to break the curse off of me from this bondage to money!

    I can relate to the following scripture!
    Psalm 119:71 It is good for me that I have been afflicted; that I might learn thy statutes.

    I believe and I know GOD has forgiven me and that HE will meet my needs and help me acquire a new job in my line of work real soon! Please stand in agreement with me for this be done. Thank you.

    In closing, when I was spiritually able to receive correction. The LORD showed me a dream recently of why the past 4 years happened to me. I opened myself to attack from enemy due to my GAMBLING in the Church! Amen! I am not AGAINST giving! I am not AGAINST tithes and offerings! The LORD told me also recently, because HE has given me a giving heart, I must be 100% discerning of who is deceiving versus who is deserving to receive! Watch the ones that always “demand” an offering!

    I praise GOD for this discussion (it has been a healing to me) and will share this with others in the Body of CHRIST!

    Please pray for me! I Love You my Brothers in JESUS NAME!

  13. 13 rascoe1 June 18, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Bro IST, did the “annointing ever reach you”? If it did, you must have some wicked alligator shoes to throw out.

  14. 14 rascoe1 June 18, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    You know IST, I am having a problem with music now. I have lots of “worship” and gosple music that I have no desire to listen to. This was such a big part of my life brfore, but now I am at a quiet place I dont seem to have an interest in them anymore. The knowledge of the fact that a lot of these so called annointied singers are living in sin might have a lot to do with it.

  15. 15 speaking truth June 18, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    EW – thanks for sharing your testimony. You have no idea how many people are going through/have gone through the same thing.

    Including me.

    I lost several jobs over the last few years and had to heavily rely on revolving debt to make a few things stretch. I also sank over $100,000 into the coffers of my pimps (I didn’t give to anybody but them because to do so would be eating off somebody else’s plate). That’s right – I said over $100K…an average of $10K a year (with up to $20K for a “good” year). I’m a living witness that God knows is taking you through this experience for a reason – and it may just be to encourage someone else. God restored my family and He’s even allowed us to help others out of the same situation. Be patient and let His will be done in your life.

    You’re right – these pimps are playing a game that they’ll be accountable for. They’ve reduced our God to a cosmic slot machine for those with “enough faith“. They couldn’t be more wrong!

    I will certainly pray for you and your family, and that God gets the glory no matter what your circumstances look like. Just remember to seek Him daily through all of this.

    Hey rascoe1 – I never bought the gaudy alligator shoes (I’m too cheap), but I’ve got more flashy shirts and ties than I can stand (they’re on the way to Goodwill today!). Regarding the “worship music” out there now, I can relate. I’ve chucked almost all of the gospel I used to listen to – specifically because it glorified man insted of God (and I’m pulling away from the Kirk Franklin and Myron Butler stuff as we speak).

    Our brother Job who blogs at Jesus Chritology wrote an EXCELLENT article a few months ago detailing his need for gospel music to help him get through tough periods in his life, and how he thought the “anointing” was flowing from that stuff. It is an eye opening read.

    My suggestion is to keep reading the Word of God and seeing how it glorifies God and ascribes honor and glory to him. The more you see His Words, the more turned off you’ll be by what these “entertainers” are trying to pass off as pleasing to him.

  16. 16 rascoe1 June 18, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    My brother EnochWalked, I can relate to you, being totally stripped myself and having to be at a place of total surrender and dependence on the Lord. I not only knowing of him, but is learning who he is for me. His ways that I can trust.

    It is at this time, that I learnt to appreciate His PERFECT WILL for my life, because I came to realise that my will, more times than not, does not line up with his will and usually lead me astray.

    Another thing I found out is that, the Lord will allow you to go to the edge, but will NEVER allow you to fall over. However, my faith in him, now, is of such, that should he allow me to fall over, I know it is not that he could not prevent it, but must get some glory from it. So I find out that, having the right attitude, at this time is important, one of thanksgiving for all that I have and most of all just learning to appreciating God for who he is.

    My brother, be encouraged and continue along the path you are on. I will be praying for you and my other brothers and sisters on this and other blogs who have the task of cyber watchmen.

  17. 17 speaking truth June 18, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Amen rascoe1. The Apostle Paul said it best (and we’d be foolish to ever forget):

    11Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be (A)content in whatever circumstances I am.

    12I know how to get along with humble means, and I also know how to live in prosperity; in any and every circumstance I have learned the secret of being filled and going (B)hungry, both of having abundance and (C)suffering need.

    13I can do all things through Him who (D)strengthens me. (Romans 4:11-13 NASB)

  18. 18 EnochWalked June 18, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    WOW Brother Speaking Truth WOW! Thank You Brother! I NEEDED to hear that–you just don’t know how much I needed to hear that! Like you, it takes time to HEAL and RECOVER…time to get over the feelings of being DUPED, anger, and the PITY PARTIES! Amen.

    GOD is using this chastening to heal us and to PROCLAIM to HIS Sheep–Learn from our wisdom…the good, the bad, and the ugly! Amen.

    I am with You, GCMWatch, Independent Conservative and others that are 100% Sola Scripture and contending for the TRUTH–the Gospel of our LORD and SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST!

    Fruit Test #6–MONEY/MAMMON questions–I am laughing with joy because I know I am FREE!
    Does the Church, the Senior Leadership PLACE A STRONG EMPHASIS on MONEY/MAMMON?
    Do they take collect $$$$$ EVERYTIME the doors of the church are open–Sunday School, 8am Service, 10am service, Noon Service, Sunday Outreach Service, Midweek Bible Study(SAY WHAT–I have seen it!), Friday night Youth, Pastor’s Conference, Women’s conference, Singles Conference?…You catch my drift!
    Do they openly recognize/reward the biggest donors with positions/titles, etc.–a respecter of persons? (This is a blatant violation of James 2:1-10!!!)
    Do they put a great EMPHASIS on Old Test.-Malachi 3:8-12, especially verses 8 and 9 and from the New Test.-Luke 6:38, prophets reward stuff, financial breakthrough, harvest, etc.?((Watch this one saints, spiritually because they(PIMPS) are anointed, they (Pimps) pronounce/speak curses on their congregations/members because they don’t tithe…Life and death in the power of the tongue…the LORD JESUS CHRIST never cursed the maimed, sick, poor, leprous, etc…HE always healed and restored them!))
    Do you get the impression or feeling(?) that your giving money will EQUAL a return in money?
    Do you hear testimonies from members, I SOWED a SEED and I was able to get that promotion, blessed with a new house, blessed with a new car? (Side Note–This is most of the time WITCHCRAFT in operation to convince the weak to give even more!–Truly, if you are blessed with a new house or new car you SHOULD NOT have a monthly payment–Hmmmm!–see Proverbs 10:22…The blessing of the LORD, it maketh rich, and he addeth no sorrow with it.)))
    Do you see a continued pastor’s/pastor’s wife offering when they are already salaried, book deals, living well, etc.?
    Do you have to pay a registration fee to every conference, revival, etc, along with your own personaltravel expenses, etc.?
    Do you see your finances/situation getting worse–Be honest with yourself and GOD!
    Finally, when you are in a financial problem of any sort, are you commended to sow a seed or give even more money?

    If you answer YES to any of these questions, you’re getting pimped! Repent and RUN away from the House of Bondage and seek GOD for yourself and fellowship with True Saints–they’re out there waiting and looking for the sheep! Amen.

    Brother Speaking Truth,
    In the NAME that is ABOVE every NAME, THE LORD JESUS CHRIST, I also PRAY for GOD’s Continued HEALING, JOY, PEACE and RESTORATION-Spiritually, Emotionally, Physically, and Financially for You, Your wife, Your children, and Your Ministry!

    Be Encouraged My Brother!

  19. 19 EnochWalked June 18, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Rascoe1, Thank You Brother, I am finally coming out of my hole–I have been in my hiding/repenting cave for the past 2 years. The LORD is using you guys to heal and deliver me! Amen.

    I feel like Elijah did when he “thought” he was the only who was running for his life from Jezebel.
    1Kings 19:10…And he said, I have been very jealous for the LORD God of hosts: for the children of Israel have forsaken thy covenant, thrown down thine altars, and slain thy prophets with the sword;…

    and I, even I only, am left; and they seek my life, to take it away.
    Brothers, I can relate to the above LITERALLY!

    GOD is speaking to me right now through you guys and I am seeing with opened eyes and ears that there are 7,000 others who have not bowed down. 1 Kings 19:18…Yet I have left me seven thousand in Israel, all the knees which have not bowed unto Baal, and every mouth which hath not kissed him.

    Praise GOD!

  20. 21 rascoe1 June 18, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    EnochWalked I’m your sister (smile).

  21. 22 rascoe1 June 18, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Enoch, you are not alone. We’re being separated. King James called us peculiar people, (smile). It is in this separation (a lonely place) that I am getting to really know and appreciate Him). My brother that’s liberty, because with it comes His SHALOME…priceless. We cannot get this when we are too busy, only at a place of quietness, Psalm 91.

  22. 23 EnochWalked June 18, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Rascoe1, I receive you as my Sister in CHRIST! Hallelujah! My family keeps getting larger and larger! Thank you for your encouraging words of strength! GOD bless you and I will be praying for you as well.

    You know I have a tremendous peace from our dialogue today! MUCH needed HEALING and DELIVERANCE has happened TODAY! Amen.

    The HOLY SPIRIT has pointed to me that we are operating right now in the love and spirit HE wants the Body of Christ to operate in. We are fulfilling
    James 5:16-20
    (16) Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.
    (17) Elias was a man subject to like passions as we are, and he prayed earnestly that it might not rain: and it rained not on the earth by the space of three years and six months.
    (18) And he prayed again, and the heaven gave rain, and the earth brought forth her fruit.
    (19) Brethren(***SISTERS INCLUDED***LOL), if any of you do err from the truth, and one convert him;
    (20) Let him know, that he which converteth the sinner from the error of his way shall save a soul from death, and shall hide a multitude of sins.

    THAT’s GOOD NEWS! HALLELUJAH!

    I am signing off for the day–I pray this prayer for my brothers Speaking Truth, GCMWatch, and my sister Rascoe1 and your families and ministries:
    Numbers 6:24-26
    (24) The LORD bless thee, and keep thee:
    (25) The LORD make his face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee:
    (26) The LORD lift up his countenance upon thee, and give thee peace.

  23. 24 escapeetoo June 18, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    ST,

    I am blessed because you “did not roll up in a ball” and cave in.

    Not standing up to the heretics and pimps is what I call the “DeeBoo Like Pimpin”

    http://escapee.wordpress.com/2008/06/18/what-you-got-on-my-offering-deebo-like-pimpin/

    These pimps will flat out scare the “salvation out of you.” They hijack the word for their personal gain. Our blogs serve as a conduit of truth. Keep doing what God has called you to do.

  24. 25 speaking truth June 18, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    No, escapeetoo – you’re blessed because God through His infinite wisdom decided to take us along the route of pimp allegiance so that our eyes would open…and never close to heresy again.

    Your post is funny – true, but funny. And you’re right – the pimps will threaten to “reneg” on your salvation if you don’t “give it up”.

    Keep up the good work over there – the sheep need to hear truth coming at them from all sides.

  25. 26 lostnowfound June 18, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    Wow, I’m learning so much. When the Lord saved me, I dabbled a bit, I read a Juanita Bynum book, used to lurk on her message board, contemplated going to a Joyce Meyers meeting but the Holy Spirit nipped that in the bud. I started having a bad feeling about it and I left it alone. Reading the comments have shown me why the Lord lead me away from all of that. Praise GOD that he has delivered you all from that cesspool of sin and legalism!

  26. 27 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen June 19, 2008 at 6:48 am

    Welcome to the wonderful world of the blogger, LOL…

    It never ceases to amaze how irate folks get when you touch their “Mand of Gawd”. I’m 17, and already, I’ve been damned to hell, had my finances cursed beyond measure, been threatened with fire from the Lord…the list gets a little long, but the facts remain – people are very protective of their preachers and the sweet words he tells them…

  27. 28 speaking truth June 19, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Sympathizers can be fanatical, Doug. The purpose of this post was to show how Steve is exposing the cult of FOTM. The comments have taken a bit of a different turn, but the foundation remains the same – we can’t put our full trust in anyone other than Christ.

    Thank God through Jesus Christ that the comments listed here underscore what happens when we try to substitute Him.

  28. 29 John Steyn June 19, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    I fully sympathize with how you feel, speaking truth. I take abuse on a daily basis from the Oprah/Tolle crowd because I dare question the foundations on which they rest their beliefs.

    I love your blog, keep up the good work. I am going to link here from my blog.

    You also may want to check out our apologetics team blog here, you may enjoy it: http://christianskepticism.blogspot.com/

  29. 30 speaking truth June 19, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    To God be the Glory John. Thanks for stopping by – you’ve got a pretty interesting site there.

    Keep up the good work…

  30. 31 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen June 19, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    I saw his video on IC’s blog and gave all the glory to God! That dude Doug Perry is so disturbed, yet lots of folks on YouTube adhere to his stuff…weird :roll

  31. 32 Michelle McIntosh July 8, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    I need to expose the truth of a pastoring hiding abuse in his family and church

    • 33 speaking truth July 18, 2009 at 9:41 pm

      Michelle,

      I’m so sorry that I’m 2 weeks late in responding to this comment – frankly I didn’t see it on my radar.

      If you know (beyond a shadow of a doubt) that this pastor is physically abusing ANYONE (at church, home, or anywhere) then it is your duty to alert the authorities (police, child protective services, etc.). If you are referring to rumor or innuendo, then you must get confirmation from the source.

      Either way, you certainly shouldn’t stay at a church led by an abuser…


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,087,134 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


