God Owes You Nothing!

As I’ve stated in a previous post, Paul warned us in Galatians 1:6-8 that others will try to turn us away from the message of Christ and the Cross by persuading us to subscribe to a different gospel (or what some bible translations call “another gospel”).

Jamal Bryant (the pimp of Baltimore) gave us a classic illustration of this butchering the Gospel for personal justification.

The primary reason that pulpit pimps are allowed to twist scripture and doctrine is simply because we don’t read God’s Word as diligently as we should.

If we are reading it, then we’re not studying it.

If we are studying it, we’re negating it’s truths for the artful prose of an eloquent pimp who completely distorts it until we find ourselves regurgitating the garbage we’ve been fed.

As I state continuously, in the past, I was guilty of being persuaded by a charismatic pimp (and his “spiritual daddy”) so much so that I would doubt God Himself if my pimps told me to.

By the Grace of God, the scales fell from my eyes and I’m having to re-learn the Word of God for myself.

One of the tenants of the bible that I was “taught” was that God abdicated His Dominion on the earth when He created Adam and Eve.

Essentially, my pimps (and every other word of faith or prosperity butcher in the market today) teach that God CAN’T operate in the “earth realm” unless we give Him permission to.

Instead of us being puppets of God, He’s supposed to be our puppet.

puppet.jpg

That, my friends, is what we call “heresy”.

Andre Landers (the pimp of Hampton, GA) has even gone so far as to say that it is “illegal” for God to do anything in the earth – except through His created.

He actually said that “God will not break his own rules. He can’t move until we release Him to”. 

I heard this with my very own ears – repeatedly.

It didn’t help that I.V. Hilliard (the pimp of Houston) came to Andre’s church last year to give him more ammunition in spouting this heresy. Old I.V. said that God’s Will is NOT automatic – we have to “release” God’s Will in our lives.

Again, I was there. I heard it with my own ears, and scratched my head in wonder.

I’m already going to take a page and a half to finish this post, so I won’t address this stupidity – you’re welcome to reply if you’re familiar with this insane declaration as well.

Even though Landers is ignorantly spouting the same inane comments that he learned from Eddie Long (his “spiritual father” and the pimp of Lithonia, GA), it’s still a VERY DANGEROUS doctrine that many gullible Christians (both mature and new to the faith) are subscribing to.

Allow me to attempt to deconstruct the argument:

  • The pimps use Genesis 1:26 as “proof” that God gave His authority over the earth to man. The crux of this argument gives them the “revelation” that God CAN’T reign on the earth – He HAS to use men to do it, especially since He “gave us rule (or dominion) over everything else”.

I’ll let Isaiah’s words debunk this idiocy:

16You turn things around!
   Shall the potter be considered as equal with the clay,
   That (A)what is made would say to its maker, “He did not make me”;
   Or what is formed say to him who formed it, “He has no understanding”? (Isaiah 29:16
)

How stupid would I look if I opened my refrigerator door and asked my water pitcher for permission to pour myself a glass of water? It’s just as ridiculous to think that our Holy and Sovereign God, The Maker of Heaven & Earth would keep His (proverbial) hands in His pockets until we “activate Him” in the earth!

I don’t know about you, but my life (apart from Christ) was a HOT MESS. All these years later, even on my holiest days, I’m chasing after God hoping to stay close enough not to operate in my own flesh.

Why would the great I AM (Exodus 3:14) reserve His power – only to be “dispatched” at my beck and call?

It doesn’t make any sense.

I’m no apologetic, theologian, or divinity student, so I’ll let others debate the error in my brief attempt at exegesis.

If you’d like to be “deeper” and more “theologically sound” than I am, and condemn my “weak” argument then go ahead, be my guest – and do me a favor by leaving your homiletic exposition in the “comments” section so that other scholars can participate as well.

The bottom line is this: God is God, and He doesn’t owe you or I anything.

We owe Him EVERYTHING!

12 Responses to “God Owes You Nothing!”


  1. 1 Cryloud March 27, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Great post and full of truth. My former WOF pastor said the heresy this way “God needs your permission and participation”. Just thought a few quick quotes from the archives of Fred Price
    “Yes! You are in control! So, if man has control, who no longer has it? God.”
    Fredrick K.C. Price (”Prayer: Do You Know What Prayer Is … and How to Pray?” The Word Study Bible, 1990 p. 1178)
    “God can’t do anything in this earth realm except what we, the body of Christ, allow Him to do.”
    Fredrick K.C. Price (Ever Increasing Faith, TBN May 1, 1992, audiotape #PR11)

    The WOF game plan is to minimize God and maximize man, of course the alpha pimp is all powerful. Of course I’ll close with a few scriptures about THE SOVERIEGNTY OF GOD

    Ps 115:3 But our God is in the heavens: he hath done whatsoever he hath pleased.
    Ps 135:6 Whatsoever the LORD pleased, that did he in heaven, and in earth, in the seas, and all deep places.
    Ps 33:9 For he spake, and it was done; he commanded, and it stood fast.
    Isa 46:10 Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure:
    Da 4:35 And all the inhabitants of the earth are reputed as nothing: and he doeth according to his will in the army of heaven, and among the inhabitants of the earth: and none can stay his hand, or say unto him, What doest thou?
    Eph 1:11 In whom also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestinated according to the purpose of him who worketh all things after the counsel of his own will:
    Mt 28:18 And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.

    keep up the great work

  2. 2 Blessed March 29, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    My former pastor didn’t go this far, but I do remember him teaching about “whatsoever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven.” He said that the word “heaven” was referring to the middle heaven where demons do their work. He said that we stop the work of demons on earth when we bind them in this spiritual realm. Sounds kind of similar to what you’re talking about.

    I also remember him teaching that a physical body is what allows spiritual activity, meaning that without a physical body, a spirit cannot operate in our earth realm.

    I don’ tknow how off those teachings are, but I thought I’d add it to the discussion.

  3. 3 Speaking Truth March 29, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    @ Blessed:

    I my opinion, pimps try to humanize God and convince us of our own divinity so that we can see the pimp as Divine God himself.

    For example, if the pimp can convince you that you can command God to move, then when he commands God then you’ll have much more respect and admiration for him, and you begin to trust more and more in what he tells you.

    I’ll have to ask the more theolgically trained commentators to chime in on this one (Cry Loud, GCM Watch) – maybe they can exegete the concept of spirits not being able to operate without a body.

    I know that Jesus commanded unclean spirits to leave a man and the spirits entered swine (Mark 5:14-16), but I don’t know about demons do their work in the middle heaven, etc. That sounds a little weird to me also.

    At least this guy is your former pastor.

  4. 4 Love November 6, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    I do believe that you have greatly taken this matter out of context. Before you defame a devoted man of God try praying for some real revelation. You may think you have answers, but it is all foolishness to God for Proverbs tells us that “There is a way that seems right to man but its end surely shall lead to death.” If you have some revelation that frees the people of God then you should present that in a matter that is edifying to the body and not in a way that divides. Sowing discord among the brethren is surely an abomination unto the Lord. Think about it. I sincerely, pray for you!

  5. 5 speaking truth November 6, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    OK Love, here we go:

    I do believe that you have greatly taken this matter out of context.

    What matter have I taken out of context? I sat in pews and heard these words come from the mouths of these vipers – when THEY butchered scripture and took it out of context. I am merely asking the readers of this blog to read the Word for themselves IN CONTEXT so that they can see for themselves how off base these wolves really are.

    Before you defame a devoted man of God try praying for some real revelation. You may think you have answers, but it is all foolishness to God…

    How am I defame these vipers by recounting the heresies that I have heard with my own ears? If people read the Word of God for themselves IN CONTEXT, then they will get the proper “revelation” on their own, they don’t need me or a phony pulpit pimp to “reveal” anything to them. I don’t have any vested interest in this blog except to expose false teachers and admonish believers to worship God and not these wolves.

    If you have some revelation that frees the people of God then you should present that in a matter that is edifying to the body and not in a way that divides.

    Let me get this straight – I am dividing the Body by exposing God’s enemies, yet the degenerate and lying pulpit pimp is declaring the truth of God (for money, no doubt). That assertion is too absurd to even address.

    Sowing discord among the brethren is surely an abomination unto the Lord.

    Again, by using the Word of God to expose His enemies is what you call sowing discord among the brothers? Seriously?

    Tell me this then, Love – do you endorse what these lying degenerate false prophets do?

    Are you saying that we can control God with our words?

    Do you contend that We are little God’s who have been given power to “speak those things”?

    Do you believe that our blessings are blocked if we don’t “sow” into the “man of God”

    Do you believe that the individual Christian is lost without the “revelation” of a modern-day “prophet”?

    Perhaps it is I who should be praying for you – specifically that you revere the TRUE Word of God more than you do those who twist and pervert it.

  6. 6 djenk23 November 7, 2008 at 9:00 am

    ST,

    you aint get the memo about God being Kazaam?

  7. 7 Tubakka January 28, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    I have sat under Leroy’s teachings…as well as many other men of God…Kenneth Copeland, Creflo Dollar, Jesse Duplantis. I have never once seen them make a claim that they don’t back with scripture. The same people that don’t believe the prosperity message [of course, if the God of our father Abraham by the blood of Jesus has a problem with wealth, he wouldn’t have blessed Abraham, Solomon, David, and Jesus with the wealth he did…heck, one of the first gifts given unto the king of kings were valuable gold, frankincense and myyrh]. TITHING is a BIBLICAL COMMANDMENT. DO YOU TITHE? I do…the Bible says “those who sow sparingly shall reap sparingly, those who sow bountifully shall reap bountifully”. It also says that “faith is the substance of THINGS hoped for..the evidence of THINGS not seen”. Faith is a tool given to us to CREATED, command and call things in this natural realm, a power bestowed to us by God as a gift. We aren’t his slaves! We are his sons and daughers, and he loves us…the scripture also says that “He was made poor so that by our poverty we might be made rich”. How can you possibly derive from the Bible that poverty is a good thing? It lists it under the curse! In fact, one of the curses Jesus died on the cross to redeem us from! The one thing that truly makes me cringe at your words is not so much the words themselves…everyone is entitled to their own opinion…but the hate backing them. You sir…are walking out of love. You are violating the one commandment given to us under the new covenant. You are very obviously speaking out of hate towards the feeling of being used because you did not receive from this teaching what you desired. That is not God’s fault. And it is not really your fault. None of us have willingly sinned or missed the mark…we all had a motivator. But, I do ask that if you do wish to present your knowledge and teachings contrary to this, I ask that you please exercise the love of God. Frankly…I’m glad there are men of God walking in wealth…”The wealth of the wicked is laid up for the just”. Whatever you say about the way they spend or do…the night I attended a Leroy Thompson meeting, he was travelling and his travelling ministry primarily focuses on the financial aspects of the anointing…but 4 people received Christ [it was a relatively small meeting…less than 60 people, so do not say he doesn’t go where there are not massive pots of money being thrown at him…because they were not] and 20 received the gift of the holy spirit. I am glad there are men teaching the calling of the Christian man to rise up and inherit the earth given and made FOR us, his children. The wealth of Solomon, Job, and David is still available, not to “pimp” but to construct, to build, and to change lives. “Money answereth all things” and while I feel that verse can be easily misconstrued [and Leroy even says that he never teaches on it because he does not have hte revelation to teach on that yet…] it is in the Bible for a reason. I think God is tired of having 15 different churches in a town of less than 2000 and anytime they need to get something done they have to go plead and grasp at the pants sleeves of those more fortunate, or host a flippin’ bakesale, just to get the power bill paid. It’s a disgrace to the church and to the kingdom of God and the legacy of Jesus, a man who could command a fish to bring him his tax money, and in every instance of working a miracle either said A. Where is your faith? [why didn’t you do this and have to come to me?} or B. YOUR FAITH MADE YOU WHOLE. We DO have a part to play in this. If the earth were God’s and not ours…our sin in the garden would have had no affect on it. If your child goes over to a neighbor and says “heres the lease to my parents house…” is it a legal transaction? No…only the listed proprietor of that establishment has the right to that. Case in point…our sin, disobedience, violated the contractual clause of our tenancy of the earth, our dominion over it, and thus when we did so, we had the LEGAL RIGHT to HAND it over to Satan, which we did. If it had truly been God’s, we might’ve suffered yes, but the earth would not have…it would have continued on in its pristine state. But even in Genesis God’s first command to a human was to “BE BLESSED, BE FRUITFUL, MULTIPLY, FILL UP THE EARTH, SUBDUE IT, HAVE DOMINION OVER IT” That was OUR job…not God’s…saying today even it is OUR responsibility to take care of this earth, both in the natural sense and in the spiritual sense. You really think this earth is in the state it would be in if GOD were in control of it? Do you think this earth is anything like what HEAVEN is? And you also must notice that when we sinned…it did nothing to corrupt heaven.

    …all debate aside, I totally and fully understand where you’re coming from, but a wise man…Kenneth Copeland…once made a statement on a television broadcast that went out to millions upon millions of people…”You cant take poison and hope someone else dies…” That’s hate…and that’s strife…and for your own sake, it is not worth exercising either to get a point across. There is another way.

  8. 8 Tubakka January 28, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Mark 11:23…”WHOSOEVER SHALL SAY UNTO THIS MOUNTAIN, BE THOU REMOVED AND BE CAST INTO THE SEE, AND SHALL NOT DOUBT IN HIS HEART, IT SHALL BE DONE UNTO HIM.”

    …that is the teaching of Jesus himself, after an object lesson in the power of words of man. Also, another contextual point is the debacle of Babul where God himself said that they all spoke in one accord and thus “Nothing would be denied to them” They were going to destroy themselves and the only way God could intervene was to confuse their communication in the gift he had given them. Nuff said…

    …God doesn’t want puppets. He already had control over everything before he made us. He wanted a family…a family that would seek him by their own will and desire .

  9. 9 speaking truth January 28, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Tubakka

    I don’t nearly have the patience for this foolishness like I did in 2008 – and my head aches from reading your reply. That said, I need to deconstruct your comment point by point so that others see the depth and width of your intricate foolishness:

    I have sat under Leroy’s teachings…as well as many other men of God…Kenneth Copeland, Creflo Dollar, Jesse Duplantis. I have never once seen them make a claim that they don’t back with scripture.

    That’s proof positive that you wouldn’t know a real man or woman of God if you tripped over them on the way to visit one of these vile degenerate false prophets and wolves. Of course they can “back up” the words that they twist when their followers don’t read the Word (in context, not in sound bites like these wolves feed it to you) in context.

    IThe same people that don’t believe the prosperity message [of course, if the God of our father Abraham by the blood of Jesus has a problem with wealth, he wouldn’t have blessed Abraham, Solomon, David, and Jesus with the wealth he did…heck, one of the first gifts given unto the king of kings were valuable gold, frankincense and myyrh]. TITHING is a BIBLICAL COMMANDMENT. DO YOU TITHE?

    You poor soul – you really do listen to those wolves, don’t you? To answer your question – I do not tithe, I give as the Lord leads me to and to whom He leads me to give it as opposed to some 10% tax that a degenerate thief begs for on a weekly basis. Tithing is not biblical for those of us under the New Covenant. Here’s an excellent summation from GotQuestions.org of how WE ARE NOT UNDER THE LAW OF TITHING:

    The tithing law of the old covenant was God’s provision for meeting the material needs of the priests from the tribe of Levi. They needed support in order to minister in the temple and meet the needs of the poor (Numbers 18:26; Deuteronomy 26:12-15). Therefore, when the Israelites failed to give the temple tithe, God warned, “Will a man rob God? Yet you are robbing Me! But you say, ‘How have we robbed You?’ In tithes and offerings” (Malachi 3:8).

    The writer of Hebrews revealed that the tithe was a tenth of a man’s income: “Now the law requires the descendants of Levi who become priests to collect a tenth from the people—that is, their brothers—even though their brothers are descended from Abraham” (Hebrews 7:5). The Levitical priesthood continued to serve in the temple throughout the earthly lifetime of Jesus. But after the death, resurrection, and ascension of the Lord Jesus, the structure of leadership changed: “For when there is a change of the priesthood, there must also be a change of the law” (Hebrews 7:12). Christ is now our High Priest. Christians are now God’s temple and His royal priesthood (Hebrews 4:14-15; 1 Corinthians 6:19-20; 1 Peter 2:9-10).

    Our High Priest ministers the new covenant to us (God’s law written on our hearts) by giving us the Holy Spirit (Hebrews 12:24; 10:16). This law operates powerfully, causing us to love others with Spirit-produced love (Galatians 5:22-23). That is why John writes, “If anyone has material possessions and sees his brother in need but has no pity on him, how can the love of God be in him?” (1 John 3:17-18). Because God’s love compels a true Christian to give, none of the New Testament epistles command or recommend that Christians pay a tithe. Rather than being a requirement, giving results from a Christian’s love.

    I could further detail every scriptural reference to prove my point, but you’ll still argue me up and down, so I’ll reference an excellent exposition on the subject for others to read.

    And by the way, the myth that Jesus was stone-cold rich has been sufficiently debunked long ago – but again, I don’t expect you to search the scriptures for the proof.

    I do…the Bible says “those who sow sparingly shall reap sparingly, those who sow bountifully shall reap bountifully”

    Alread addressed this – you’ve accepted the twisted exegesis of degenerate lying pimps and repeat them out of context as well

    It also says that “faith is the substance of THINGS hoped for..the evidence of THINGS not seen”. Faith is a tool given to us to CREATED, command and call things in this natural realm, a power bestowed to us by God as a gift. We aren’t his slaves! We are his sons and daughers, and he loves us

    Please provide scripture (direct quote in context please) where the Word of God says that He has giving us “power” to create things from thin air just by speaking it. REMEMBER WHAT I SAID – DIRECT QUOTE FROM SCRIPTURE IN CONTEXT

    And we are His creation – and He commands us as He wills. Who’s in charge at your house – you or your children?

    …the scripture also says that “He was made poor so that by our poverty we might be made rich”. How can you possibly derive from the Bible that poverty is a good thing? It lists it under the curse! In fact, one of the curses Jesus died on the cross to redeem us from!

    I do not “derive…that poverty is a good thing”, I “derive” that material wealth should not be the focus of a Christian. In fact, He expressly forbids the desire for material wealth, and, Paul, the Apostles, and Jesus continually exorted the sheep not to trust or seek material wordly wealth – so why would God “bless” you with heaping material wealth if He expressly forbid our pursuit of it? Do you think we really please God when we scream “money cometh”?

    The one thing that truly makes me cringe at your words is not so much the words themselves…everyone is entitled to their own opinion…but the hate backing them. You sir…are walking out of love. You are violating the one commandment given to us under the new covenant. You are very obviously speaking out of hate towards the feeling of being used because you did not receive from this teaching what you desired.

    One of the things that make me cringe – dare I say really pisses me off – is when the degenerates that you admire lie on God and deceive His people. You’re right – I hate God’s enemies (which is what they are if they expressly and intentionally teach against the Word of God) and I love His Word and His people enough to call a dog a dog.

    Period.

    That is not God’s fault. And it is not really your fault. None of us have willingly sinned or missed the mark…we all had a motivator. But, I do ask that if you do wish to present your knowledge and teachings contrary to this, I ask that you please exercise the love of God. Frankly…I’m glad there are men of God walking in wealth…”The wealth of the wicked is laid up for the just”

    You’re right, we’re all human and we are all prone to sin as it is our nature. The proper posture, however, is to repent of sin and turn away from it – not revel in it and pretend as though your filthy sin is endorsed by God. God blesses and curses whomever He deems fit to, it’s His will. We cannot command blessings, favor, wealth, or anything else unless He in His Omniscient Sovereign Will allow it to occur. These dogs teach formula after formula for commanding God to move for us – which is outright heresy and apostasy.

    And since you had to honor your degenerate idols and misquote scripture (again), allow me to provide a sound exegesis of Proverbs 13:22:

    The Bible says ‘The wealth of the wicked is laid up for the just…’
    The Bible sure does say that. But, as usual, the verse is taken out of context and twisted to get people excited about getting something as a result of their giving. Unfortunately, it follows the ‘prosperity gospel’ formula of teaching people to ‘give-to-get’.

    Let’s see the entire verse.

    Prov 13:22:
    22 A good man leaves an inheritance for his children’s children,
    but a sinner’s wealth is stored up for the righteous. NIV

    There is nothing wrong with what the Bible is saying, the problem is with the interpretation. This portion of a verse is used to get people excited and looking forward to getting ‘..the sinner’s wealth..’. Stop a moment and think. If this were true the way it is usually taught, then a sinner’s wealth would always flow to the righteous. Without trying too hard, you should be able to come up with some names of sinners whose fortunes did not and does not flow to the righteous. Nevertheless, this portion of a verse is used to get people excited and ready to receive this great flow of money that supposedly will come to the righteous real soon. This teaching is usually followed by heavy pressure to give to a church or ministry with the promise that God will bless you. A greedy person taught you to be greedy and God doesn’t promise blessings to greedy folks. Greedy folks can convince a lot of people with itching ears to give them money but just because the speaker is wealthy does not mean it is a result of God’s blessings.

    Using this portion of scripture as an excuse it seems, some very notable ministries have supposedly accepted sums of money from various organizations that seek to compromise the gospel of Jesus Christ and substitute it with a gospel of wealth and comfort. These ministries did not plunder the wicked. Instead they sold out and have become subject to a different gospel.

    So then, as a result of this popular teaching, we have Christians lusting after the riches of sinners. There’s is something wrong with that. We are warned in the book of Proverbs:

    Prov 12:12:
    2 The wicked desire the plunder of evil men,
    but the root of the righteous flourishes. NIV

    You may be a Christian but the Bible clearly teaches us that it is wicked to desire the riches of evil men. There is no exception. If you have been taught to lust after the riches of the evil, then you have been listening to the ‘prosperity gospel’ which is often very far from the truth of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

    Whatever you say about the way they spend or do…the night I attended a Leroy Thompson meeting, he was travelling and his travelling ministry primarily focuses on the financial aspects of the anointing…but 4 people received Christ [it was a relatively small meeting…less than 60 people, so do not say he doesn’t go where there are not massive pots of money being thrown at him…because they were not] and 20 received the gift of the holy spirit.

    Since you are obviously challenged with the understanding of God’s sovereignty, I don’t find it difficult for you to believe that Leroy (or any other pimp) had anything to do with these people “coming to Christ”. The truth is that God has already ordained who His sheep are – we don’t “give our hearts to God” – we simply arrive at our pre-appointed moment wherein God (through the Holy Spirit) opens our hearts to hear and receive Him (Acts 16:14)

    I am glad there are men teaching the calling of the Christian man to rise up and inherit the earth given and made FOR us, his children. The wealth of Solomon, Job, and David is still available, not to “pimp” but to construct, to build, and to change lives. “Money answereth all things” and while I feel that verse can be easily misconstrued [and Leroy even says that he never teaches on it because he does not have hte revelation to teach on that yet…] it is in the Bible for a reason.

    If money “answereth all things”, then can money buy salvation? Can money keep marriages together? Can money keep you from death? And Pimp Leroy “hasn’t gotten that revelation” yet because he hasn’t found a way to make money off of it. But I have “received a revelation” of Ecclesiates 10:18-20 (which is the context of your reference) – and I got it from 2 sources:

    Matthew Henry’s Commentary:

    III. How industrious generally all are, both princes and people, to get money, because that serves for all purposes, Ecclesiastes 10:19. He seems to prefer money before mirth: A feast is made for laughter, not merely for eating, but chiefly for pleasant conversation and the society of friends, not the laughter of the fool, which is madness, but that of wise men, by which they fit themselves for business and severe studies.

    Spiritual feasts are made for spiritual laughter, holy joy in God. Wine makes merry, makes glad the life, but money is the measure of all things and answers all things. Pecuniæ obediunt omnia–Money commands all things. Though wine make merry, it will not be a house for us, nor a bed, nor clothing, nor provisions and portions for children; but money, if men have enough of it, will be all these.

    The feast cannot be made without money, and, though men have wine, they are not so much disposed to be merry unless they have money for the necessary supports of life. Money of itself answers nothing; it will neither feed nor clothe; but, as it is the instrument of commerce, it answers all the occasions of this present life. What is to be had may be had for money. But it answers nothing to the soul; it will not procure the pardon of sin, the favour of God, the peace of conscience; the soul, as it is not redeemed, so it is not maintained, with corruptible things as silver and gold. Some refer this to rulers; it is ill with the people when they give up themselves to luxury and riot, feasting and making merry, not only because their business is neglected, but because money must be had to answer all these things, and, in order to that, the people squeezed by heavy taxes.

    And my MacArthur Study Bible:

    10:18 rafters sag…house leaks This is likely an analogy for the kingdom of a lazy monarch

    10:19 money is the answer to everything The partying king of v.18 thinks he can fix all disasters of his enept reign by raising taxes

    The bible is a complete work of the Word of God, written in parable, parallel, metaphor, simile, hyperbole, and other literary categories AS WELL AS THE DIRECT WORd OF GOD. Perhaps a basic Hermeneutics class will help you learn to read the Word more clearly as opposed to repeating the twisted babel of vipers.

    That’s it Tubakaka – I’m tired of dealing with you. I’ll leave the remainder of your comment untouched because there is nothing more to be said.

    Since my patience with foolishness is non-existent this year, you’ll have to sit this one out on the sidelines, because you’ve clearly proven that you have difficulty reading and studying on your own – to that end I will leave you to your study.

    You can come back to provide a DIRECT QUOTE where God says we can conjur up material things into existence with our spoken words (sufficiently exegeted with full context and corroborating scriptures, of course). Apart from that reply and that reply alone, you can keep it moving…

  10. 10 escapeetoo January 28, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    WOW ST!

    That was like a major dissertation! However, it was is spot in!

    Tubakaka,

    Your are truly on the “Heritic Kool Aid” and have not seen the light. Let me shed a little light on your statement below:

    “…It also says that “faith is the substance of THINGS hoped for..the evidence of THINGS not seen”. Faith is a tool given to us to CREATED, command and call things in this natural realm, a power bestowed to us by God as a gift. We aren’t his slaves! We are his sons and daughers, and he loves us…”

    I am sorry, but please tell me when God granted us the power to call “things in the natural realm”? You are probably trying to quote/refernce the following:

    Therefore, the promise comes by faith, so that it may be by grace and may be guaranteed to all Abraham’s offspring—not only to those who are of the law but also to those who are of the faith of Abraham. He is the father of us all. 17As it is written: “I have made you a father of many nations.”[c] He is our father in the sight of God, in whom he believed—the God who gives life to the dead and calls things that are not as though they were.
    Rom 4:16

    Did you catch that? Paul is speaking about God having the ability to ‘…call things that are not as though they were….’ NOT MANKIND. Paul is talking about the awesome mighty power of the resurrection.

    You are only digesting a portion of Romans 4. READ ALL of Romans so that you can put everything in context. You can go to the following and reason for yourself:

    http://escapee.wordpress.com/2008/07/03/speak-those-things-the-word-of-faith-heretic-theology/

    No worries, I used to be just like you. BLIND

  11. 11 Kyle January 29, 2009 at 12:53 am

    Tubakka,

    Are you telling me that you believe Jesse Duplantis visits heaven? If you have never heard of them they are written in one of his books. In fact let me give you a link to examples of heavenly visits from one of the books and tell me if you believe this happened to the Ragin Cajun Jesse D.

    Click the link below.

    http://www.letusreason.org/Popteac12.htm

    Tubakka please comment on what you read and in particular the Journeys to Heaven.

    I’ll be waiting for your response soon!

    Kyle


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 1,087,522 ...and counting

RSS John MacArthur Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS RC Sproul Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The White Horse Inn

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


