Attention Ladies: Eddie Long Wants Your Men…

and their money

Given the wealth of information I’ve shared on this blog about Eddie Long, there’s nothing else I need to say. So, feel free to comment in 3…2…1…

Related Posts:

18 Responses to “Attention Ladies: Eddie Long Wants Your Men…”


  1. 1 Pamela February 28, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    My lovely husband told me recently about a new thing at New Birth called the Cross It Up dance. I did not think about it until last night for some reason. I guess we were discussing something. He mentioned that he had watched a YouTube video where it started during a church service. I decided to watch it. The title of the video on YouTube Bishop Eddie Long cranks up the new dance called “Cross It Up” I will not post the link because I do not know the standards for the blog about this.

    I was past appalled. I am all for demonstrative worship. The louder the better for me. HOWEVER there was a part of the video , especially from 2:00-2:35 or so, that looked EXACTLY like the 1986 video of You Don’t Have To Take Your Clothes Off To Have A Good Time by the late Jermaine Stewart. When I saw that prance I immediately Googled the other video and showed it to my husband. Those that were grown at that time or maybe a teenager will remember this singer. I do not want to be mean but NO REAL woman would want this man. He died in 1997 of complications from AIDS. I did not find out about this until a few years ago. I cried hoping that he had made his peace with God before he died.

    Needless to say seeing the Cross It Up video was disturbing to me. I did not even finish watching the video.

    I used to watch the New Birth church services online before the first signs of pimping began to get obvious AND the skin tight t-shirts in the pulpit. I could not understand how his wife would agree with him dressing like that. He started looking nasty and impure to me. I sincerely hope that all that mess can get cleaned up and sincere repentance done before the Lord.

  2. 4 Revelation 2:5 February 28, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    @ Pamela & Speaking Truth …. on the ‘Cross it Up’ video what I heard at 2:30 min. is interesting, or revealing.

    EL says: “Where my young people at.. where my young people at..where my young people at? Where my little “sporty”, where my little “shorty”. Where they at, where they at, where they at, where they at, where they at………..”

    Hopefully, not anywhere near this place!!!

  3. 6 gcmwatch March 1, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Can I call it like I see it? Excrement on top of excrement. After all the hot, nasty, unrepentant mess this man has copulated with? He want men to come and pray with him? What is he looking for: new prey??

    Unbelieveable that he would put this video out with a straight face. I guess he thinks everything’s over, all is well and back to business as usual.

    What will it take for these false prophets to pack it up and shut the club down?

    lol@ the men of war video. Never saw that before. lol

    Uhhh, yeah right.

    PS: what up IST!

    • 7 speaking truth March 1, 2011 at 4:54 pm

      What’s up bro?! C’mon – I thought I told you about the “Men of War” video before – I know Independent Conservative and I shared a laugh about it some time ago. I’m telling you, Club New Birth is becoming more irrelevant every day that Eddie is still there – proving that (a) they don’t have the [you know what's] to throw him out oh his toupe’, and [b] they like the doctrinal vomit [as you like to all it] that they’re getting from Eddie.

      BTW – aren’t you ready to buy me a steak or something, bro? It’s been to long since we broke bread!

      • 8 gcmwatch March 2, 2011 at 9:38 am

        now why you have to go and put “doctrinal vomit” in the same paragraph as “steak”??? lol

        But yessir, email me a good time and lets chow down. er I mean break bread.

  4. 9 Pamela March 1, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    gcmwatch, the video I referenced was posted in February 2009. According to the description it was a response to a message preached. You can imagine my disgust when that video reminded me of the other song I mentioned with one of the most flaming, effeminate men I had ever seen in my life. I could not get past that prance. My husband shook his head in disbelief.

    IST, I have heard the term crank but have no clue how it is defined. I ask this seriously. Is there a real definition of ‘crank’ other than a kind of dance? At least I can describe how to do the funky chicken or the electric slide. What I saw on the video was utter chaos.

    • 10 speaking truth March 1, 2011 at 9:11 pm

      Pamela,

      I don’t know about “crank” (apart from the drug), but “crunk” is a combination of crazy + drunk – and is a slang term for “getting wild”. Here’s a video of Eddie’s son (his REAL son, not some stupid “spiritual son” stuff) “getting crunk for Christ”.

  5. 11 Pamela March 2, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    My husband just read this article on the website of the local Fox affiliate. Attendance aka money is disappearing from New Birth.

    http://www.myfoxatlanta.com/dpp/news/iteam/iteam-bishop-eddie-long-new-birth-pay-cuts-20110301-es

  6. 12 Pat March 2, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    notice he said bring an offering- so hello this may another attempt
    “to collect a debt”-LOL!!!1

  7. 13 Cop March 2, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    Didn’t we just hear about E. Long bringing in a fellow who took over a million dollars from the people, and NOW he wants them to bring more money?

    Fool me once, shame on you.
    fool me twice, …..

    You know the rest, It’s just a complete shame.

  8. 14 EyesWideOpen March 15, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Umm where does the bible say that the men should gather three times a year and bring an offering too. Man, come on dude. I can’t believe I was deceived for the 7 years I was there.

    @Cop – The guy’s name is Ephren Taylor. And that 1 million is most likely smaller than the actual figure. That amount was estimated according to the people that REPORTED TO THE CHURCH that they lost money. I personally lost $5,000 but never reported it – I’m sure there are many many more like me as well.

  9. 15 Lou Lurvey March 16, 2011 at 7:27 am

    Another Interesting article. I enjoyed it very much. Lou Lurvey

  10. 16 Independent Conservative March 24, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    He said “moving into dimensions” :? . Thank God through our Lord Jesus I can see that strong delusion today. Because once upon a time I thought that garbage he’s talking was “deep”. But it is, “deep”, like toward hell deep!

    Has there even been a fraud so greatly exposed that continued rolling as Fast Eddie does? Eddie needs to repent. Because he has not become humble in the least. And the fact he keeps up his tricks despite being exposed on various fronts means he’s only going to suffer more unless he does repent.

  11. 17 GaryV March 28, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    Eddie………..circling the bowl. Somebody hide the plunger.

  12. 18 Jerry August 12, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    Many a tear has to fall, but its all in the game
    Pimpinnnn…Pimpin’Pimpin’!


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 914,022 ...and counting

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

