Manipulation and Spiritual Molestation

This week’s public revelations of Eddie Long’s alleged dalliances brings the topic of manipulation and molestation to the forefront of Christiandom…again.

I intentionally emphasize the word “public” because rumors have swirled around Eddie’s alleged proclivities for years. I saw things I considered strange while I was a drone at Eddie’s club for 6 years – including parades of young men and boys who followed him everywhere he went, ceremonies where congregants pledged their undying allegiance to him, and sheep after sheep quoting Eddie rather than God’s Word through scripture.

As a blogger, I also receive countless emails from people who accuse Eddie (and others) of all manner of illicit evil – claiming to have “proof” of their assertions. I press for the evidence, and they usually stand down. I don’t pass along unsubstantiated  or uncorroborated information, so the rumors remain just that…rumors.

In fact, when Eddie decided to meet with Soulforce (a lobbying group of unrepentant homosexuals) several years ago - later declaring that he “didn’t understand homosexuality” when he preached against it, many (including me) thought someone was blackmailing Eddie to publicly endorse the homosexual agenda. Eddie even offered his church to Soulforce so they could teach courses on human sexuality.

Eddie and his accusers will eventually have their day in court – and the truth will be revealed. Detractors will never believe that Eddie is innocent, and supporters will never believe that he is guilty. Nonetheless, Eddie strode to the podium of his club yesterday in the midst of full fanfare – adoring supporters, swelling music, and “praise” and “worship” hurled in his direction. While reading from his iPad (take that, Jimmy Swaggart – you crybaby), Long didn’t necessarily deny specific allegations – in fact he said “I’m not perfect, but I’m not the man you see portrayed on tv…” – meaning he may eventually cop to some embarrassing revelations during the settlement of the case (while still denying others), and he wanted to blunt a potential future blow.

As I have written in the past, I believe that Eddie is an egomaniac and a master marketer, yet he seemed subdued addressing the sheeple in his club on Sunday. Jamal Bryant could’ve applied the same tact when he addressed his sheeple after revelations of the birth of his latest out-of-wedlock child with a young congregant several years ago. While Bryant manipulated scripture to declare that he was “still the man!”, Eddie sort of tossed out the usual David v. Goliath, Psalms 34:19 references (although a full read of Psalms 34 would make you wonder if someone accused of such troubling allegations really fears the Lord).

In a nod to Jamal, Eddie did throw out a threatning ode to his accusers (“…I’ve got 5 stones, and I haven’t thrown one yet!”), then he gave an omnious stare while putting the microphone down abruptly and walking away…all to the roar of an adoring and approving crowd. :roll:

The bottom line, however, is that these accusations (as well as the flood of litigants waiting to come forward to cast further allegations against Long) continue to illustrate the dangers of power – absolute power – in the mega church.

Eddie Long and his reprobate band of infamous colleagues are spiritual molesters and manipulators. Although the word “molest” generally has sexual connotations, the word also means “to harass, annoy, and interfere”. These minstrels have inserted themselves into the lives of their sheeple for years – with express invitation from those sheeple – and wreaked havoc that takes years to recover from once the victim finally escapes the predator’s clutches.

The video below is a clear example of the effects of spiritual manipulation and molestation (h/t to my brother Pastor Foster over at Gay Christian Movement Watch). How else can you explain the fact that these children are being sent out as lambs to slaughter to defend Eddie Long? Clearly an egomaniac regime would sanction this nonsense:

Did you catch Don Lemon’s revelation of sexual molestation at the hands of a homosexual pedophile? Are you starting to see how serious the parallel is?

Ever since I escaped the church mafia plantation several years ago, I’ve cautioned against the false gospel that these meglomaniacs preach: from complete and total allegiance to them, to ex-communication of former members, to false application of scripture concerning finances and church authority. No matter how egregious these claims may be, there are still mind-numb sheep who will continue to see Eddie Long (and Creflo Dollar, Jamal Bryant, Benny Hinn, Paula White, TD Jakes, and all other manner of charlatans) as anointed doves released directly from God’s palm for their edification.

I do not gloat at these latest allegations (nor the ones soon to come), but I will remind you of a few things:

DO NOT treat your pastor as though he is your “daddy”:

Don’t let your pastor manipulate you into giving – declaring that you’re cursed if you don’t:

Don’t let your pastor manipulate you into leaving your family and friends behind because they don’t understand “the new you”:

Don’t swear allegiance to your pastor!:

Although Eddie has been accused of sexual manipulation, he (and other charlatans) actively apply spiritual manipulation and molestation as a way to persuade their followers that they are extensions of God Himself. I’ll end this public service announcement with the words of the prophet Jeremiah (emphasis bolded):

Jeremiah 17:5-8 (New American Standard Bible)

5Thus says the LORD,
         “Cursed is the man who trusts in mankind
         And makes flesh his strength,
         And whose heart turns away from the LORD
.
    6“For he will be like a bush in the desert
         And will not see when prosperity comes,
         But will live in stony wastes in the wilderness,
         A land of salt without inhabitant.
    7Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD
         And whose trust is the LORD.

    8“For he will be like a tree planted by the water,
         That extends its roots by a stream
         And will not fear when the heat comes;
         But its leaves will be green,
         And it will not be anxious in a year of drought
         Nor cease to yield fruit.

In fact, a full review of Jeremiah 17 couldn’t hurt. Human beings are designed to yield to the sins of our flesh – it’s the curse that Adam and Eve left us with. This is why you should elevate NO ONE to God-like status…NO ONE.

I believe that Eddie Long is as guilty as sin, but that’s my opinion. Clearly he’s failed the test that qualifies him as worthy of church leadership (emphasis bolded):

1 Timothy 3:1-7 (New American Standard Bible)

1It is a trustworthy statement: if any man aspires to the office of overseer, it is a fine work he desires to do.

 2An overseer, then, must be above reproach, the husband of one wife, temperate, prudent, respectable, hospitable, able to teach,

 3)not addicted to wine or pugnacious, but gentle, peaceable, free from the love of money.

 4He must be one who manages his own household well, keeping his children under control with all dignity

 5(but if a man does not know how to manage his own household, how will he take care of the church of God?),

 6and not a new convert, so that he will not become conceited and fall into the condemnation incurred by the devil.

 7And he must have a good reputation with those outside the church, so that he will not fall into reproach and the snare of the devil.

Pray for all parties involved in this mess and other past, present, and future scandal. Most of all, pray that the Lord’s will would continue to be made manifest in these last days.

31 Responses to “Manipulation and Spiritual Molestation”


  1. 1 Broken Pastor September 27, 2010 at 10:49 am

    ST
    You know you could have gloated when this news broke. But you didn’t. And this biblical, thoughtful and clear response to the situation sets the bar for any of us who would be so compelled.

    Mrs. Broken Pastor and I were discussing last night how the Lord says, ‘Vengeance is Mine; I will repay’ and though I want to crow and strut like I have been right all along, I have not one toe-hold of Scriptural basis to celebrate someone else’s sin. The gospel says I am no better than any sin and except for the grace of God there I would go too.

    You are ABSOLUTELY right that power is dangerous for a pastor. All the more reason to find a church where the pastor is submitting to mutual authority and accountability.

    Blessings to you and your tribe.

    • 2 speaking truth September 27, 2010 at 12:27 pm

      This is indeed a sad state of affairs, BP, but a welcome spotlight as well (follow me on this one). There are victims (the boys, Eddie’s family, young/new Christians at Eddie’s club, gullible sheep who will follow Eddie off the side of a cliff no matter what, etc.), but God is still God. He said that He will not be mocked – and we’ll get what we sow. This stuff has been happening at Club New Birth, within the COGIC denomination, the RCC, and everyplace else for years, and God is exposing the filth to drive His true children closer to Him and the imposters further away.

      As I told you before, there is much more to come on this (including alleged corraboration from Eddie’s family members [not his wife and children] who have remained silent about family secrets)…gloating does nothing but please the devil anyway…

  2. 3 escapeetoo September 27, 2010 at 11:49 am

    I can’t say if Eddie is guilty or not. We will need to wait for all of the facts. But things certainly don’t look good. Those phone pics alone are enough for you to say hmmm. No real man is going to send photos like that to another dude PERIOD!

    My guess is that he (Eddie Long) may admit to an inappropriate relationship or “loving too much” yada yada yada.

    It is amazing that 98% of “Church” mess revolves around some sort of “Sexual” Secret Sin.

    http://escapee.wordpress.com/2010/09/22/the-truth-about-eddies-alleged-secret-sin/

    • 4 speaking truth September 27, 2010 at 12:32 pm

      I’ll throw my hat in the “guilty” ring on this one, escapeetoo…guilty of bringing reproach to the Church by not being a stand-up leader. Period. These allegations are just the fruit of seeds Eddie has sown for YEARS (no puns intended). Remember all of his highly sexualized sermons (“God is giving fresh sperm”, “I walk around my house naked swinging my ding-a-ling with my son…celebrating our male-ness”, and all other spiritual “manly” stuff). It’s as though he is trying to convince himself of his masculinity. I told my wife yesterday that Eddie could walk to the podium holding hands with an 18 year old boy and declare his lifestyle to the world, and his sheeple would still do backflips and speak in “tongues” in support of “their” bishop.

      Oh – and did you see our former “daddy” Landers back at the trough yesterday? I guess he’s trying to get back in now that his “daddy” is wounded…scandal does make strange bedfellows (no pun intended…).

  3. 5 Anna Renee September 27, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I haven’t commented on your blog in more than a year. I used to follow your blog but had to drop it because you seemed so angry about all of it, the whole of this mess. But thank God, when I was at The Old Black Church after this Eddie Long stuff broke, I remembered you, (but forgot the name of your blog) and wondered what your thoughts were about Eddie now. I put that in a comment at her blog.
    Within minutes (smile) someone gave me your link, and I’m glad because it was IMPOSSIBLE for me to find you by using “Eddie Long” “black blogger” as search terms!!

    I think the last time I was here I was talking about Noel Jones in a calendar!
    Im glad you’re NOT gloating over the problems that these young people are embroiled in with Eddie Long. I pray that they are able to escape with their minds intact. But I have to say that I don’t like the term sheeple that you use. It seems degrading to me. We all can be caught up in mess–no one’s immune and that’s why these devils go after our vulnerable children. It’s only natural that they would cling to him, since he has tricked them and confused them with claiming to love them/bribe them, which many of them arent able to withstand, based on their inexperience!!
    Jesus has the answer, a millstone around their necks and tossed into the sea, and drowned!!!
    I got you blogrolled now, and will keep you there!
    Keep up this good work, I know it’s got to be hard work!!

    • 6 speaking truth September 27, 2010 at 1:27 pm

      Anna,

      I remember that you’ve commented before – and I’m glad that you’ve returned to add to the discourse on the blog. I was clearly angry at times in the past when I wrote articles, you are absolutely correct. Although I never wrote (or write) anything that the Holy Spirit hasn’t sanctioned, I still let my flesh get in the way of some of the content I was charged to bring – and I’ve admitted that in the past as well. Like most who escape these vile pimpistries, I still find myself working through issues – even several years later.

      I am sorry that you’re offended by the word “sheeple”, but I think it’s highly appropriate to use the term. In fact, only those who are still “sheeple” have ever complained about the term – and usually in a passionate rant about how their bishop/apostle/prelate is God-sent and I am an agent of the devil (I’m not saying you are one of the complaining sheeple, by the way). The term is aimed to distinguish those who relinquish common sense in following false leaders. Heck, I was one of the sheeple for over 12 years! Maybe “lemming” is less offensive, but I think a hybrid of sheep/people seems most fitting for these matters.

      Anyone can be coerced into following such nonsense (you can fill in the blank to specific elements of nonsense), so prayer and discernment are keys to avoiding the pimps and their mess. Once you connect with the True & Living God, imposters should emit an order from afar off…

      Don’t stay away too long next time! :-)

  4. 8 pierced September 27, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    I have to commend you,ST, on practicing self-restraint and self-control on this explosive story. As a former member, I am sure it is painful for you to watch what is happening with the sheeple who have not escaped and to be honest – choose not to.

    God is throwing back the covers and revealing in the last days. He is patient and long suffering, but time is running out.

    • 9 speaking truth September 27, 2010 at 2:02 pm

      Pierced,

      It’s not so much that I’m practising restraint per se (I’ve vented about these vermon long ago – and with much more animation). I’ll probably fly off the handle over something else in the (near?) future. I’m just not surprised that this stuff is bubbling to the surface. If I were caught off gaurd, I’d probably be foaming at the mouth and claiming my spiritual superiority over Eddie and his ilk.

      The truth is – we’re all filthy rags apart from the Blood of Christ. The difference is that some of us actually remember that – and we don’t appoint ourselves as spiritual leaders when we can barely lead our own fleshly desires.

      As a former member, I’ve been ex-communicated from the lives of my former friends and ministry-colleagues, so my emotional attachment is nill at this point… I just grieve as a believer…

  5. 10 Mr.No Gimmicks September 27, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    ST, I have been following the site for awhile now but this is my first posting.Let me say am not the most biblically astute saint but I am not liking what I see from our religous leaders these days.Never been a big Eddie Long fan so the news doesn’t surprise me. I am a member of HLCC but something about this place has been turning me off for the past 3 years. Your site has really opened my eyes to the very things I have questioned regarding how Landers runs things. I study the word for myself now, and stop allowing my family to be guilted into forking over all of my hard earned money. In regards to Long, he owed his followers more than what he said. But the truth will come out. God Bless you bruh…

    • 11 speaking truth September 27, 2010 at 8:32 pm

      Mr No,

      As a former leader from New Birth South (now HLCC), I’m praying your strength in the Lord. That place is just a scandal away from competing with Eddie for headline space. Your intuition is the Holy Spirit warning you…and I sincerely appreciate your prayers…

  6. 12 SuperflyTNTdaShizzle September 27, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Whatever happened to Reverend Ike? At least he gave you a lucky medallion for your five dollars!

  7. 13 ngoodman September 27, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    ST
    I have to admit that I have been waiting for your post on this situation. I’m not sure if you are familiar with G Craig Lewis or not but you all were both on the same page. You should check him out. I just hate that so many people are deceived in these days but I have to agree with one of the other comments that Long could come out with a 18yr old man and they would all still support him. This is a sad situation and to me there will be no winners…..your ability to stay mature blew me away!

    • 14 speaking truth September 27, 2010 at 8:37 pm

      I’m aware of G. Craige, ngoodman. In fact, Eddie’s cousin Rondo Long has been aligned w/Lewis for a few years – and speaking against Eddie’s pimpistry for some time now. Rondo recently wrote that he knew of other information and confronted Eddie about it but nothing else was done. Also, I believe G. Craig is a bit trademark infringement happy, so I try not to provide links to his info cause I can’t afford the legal retainer…

      And any “maturity” you see from me is the Holy Spirit clamping my mouth shut because I could snap off in my flesh!

  8. 15 pierced September 27, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    And that is my point – I didn’t fully express what I meant by self-restraint and self-control. You didn’t react from the aspect of the flesh, but rather the Spirit. Yes, “.. we are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags ..”.

    We are still in these earthly bodies, so I know natural human emotions are housed within, whether we express them outwardly or not.

    You say your emotional attachment is “nil”, you grieve as a believer. Grief is an emotion, is it not, or an expression of an emotion? But I understand – you no longer have the personal attachment to the former friends, colleagues, etc.

    I will rephrase my earlier commendation – I commend you on your spiritually mature handling of this discourse. Looking forward to future posts!

    • 16 speaking truth September 27, 2010 at 3:38 pm

      Completely understood, pierced – I was offering a general reply to your comment because I’ve gotten so many emails asking why I’m so constrained when all hell seems to be breaking loose (I was across country all last week and didn’t have much access to the news). And I also agree that my grief is an expression of emotion – again, just me making a point about my ex-connection to the sheeple I left behind at Club New Birth.

      It’s all good…I don’t think anyone has ever called me “spiritually mature” before :-)

      • 17 pierced September 27, 2010 at 4:47 pm

        “It’s all good…I don’t think anyone has ever called me “spiritually mature” before”.

        The evidence lies herein this post! :)

  9. 18 Sojourner September 27, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    The video of the young people speaking with Don Lemon is disheartening. Especially the two young men and lady’s response regarding why they are standing behind the “prophet”. It’s not what they actually say that’s wrong, in terms of supporting him through this trial, but the language they use like…. The word that bishop brings is so “rich”, or I feel that he hasn’t chosen to come out and speak about it because he’s being led by his “spirit”. Ummmm, being led by his spirit is one thing, but maybe he should just admit what really happened (good or bad), like the bible says we should do before one another. I’m generalizing here, but this type of language is very typical in Charismatic circles, which is all too often devoid of a scriptural foundation and much more experiential. “I feel that the Lord is leading me this way” or the general belief that a man can bring some form of revelation(rhema) that is hidden from the average simpleton(who’s not “annointed”) and authors of the bible who reads the written scripture (logos) and relies on the Holy Spirit to reveal what is needed for that individual. In those circles the belief is that people who are overly focused on scripture tend to be religious and get stuck in the letter of the law. Hence, the over-fixation on receiving the newest/freshest rhema word that God wants to speak to the body. This newest/freshest word is always urgent and constantly changing to the point that pastors often don’t even finish their topical preaching series, because God wants them to share the next groundbreaking word with the body. Hmmmmm…. I definitely believe in being led by the Holy Spirit, but this is a great example of why it’s so important to know the Word also. Then, we can discern what we think we “feel”, are “hearing by the spirit”, or “feel in their heart” and test it against God’s Word. Jeremiah 17:9 says: “The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it?” Too many of “us” are being “led” this way and that way with no scriptural foundation to discern who the voice is. Paul charged Timothy before he died to simply preach the Word of God, because one day people would no longer tolerate it and would only want to hear what their itching ears desired. I think we’re lving in those days. We’ve got to return to sound doctrine and teaching from the bible!

  10. 20 Broken Pastor September 27, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    ST, man I take it back. I have one serious gripe about this blog post.

    And the last one with Rev. ‘Stache too for that matter.

    Since you put some creepy pictures of some creepy dudes on the post heading, I have to glance at their mugs every time I open my home page. You got to quit that! lol.

    IT’s CREEPY seeing that muscle shirt and the hair plugs! GAAAAAAHHHH!!! Yuck …

  11. 22 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen September 27, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    ST,

    Hat off to you – you have been much more restrained in your assessment than most. I will say this – whether this is true or not, knowing the “Black Church” (whether in the UK or the US), most will operate on that age-old principle: “Don’t ask, don’t tell, don’t even think.” Sad, really…

  12. 23 Michael Thompson September 27, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    Hey Truth,

    Good to see you writing again. Everybody needs a break sometimes. Did you see the video link of T.D. Jakes and what he stated concerning Eddie Long? He’s walking gently around this one.

    Rev. Mike

  13. 24 Andy September 28, 2010 at 5:32 am

    The whole world-of-faith movement (which includes Eddie Long and his church) is nothing more than a money-making scam with the sole aim of bringing great riches to the people at the top. Anyone who leads such a church is invariably corrupt and so it is no surprise that scandals like this occur.

    • 25 speaking truth September 28, 2010 at 9:30 am

      Can’t agree with you more, Andy. Just type “word of faith”, “greed”, or any other like term in the search box near the top right corner of my blog and you’ll read my true and deep-seated feelings about the cancer this heresy has brought into the Church.

  14. 26 501Ken September 28, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    IST,
    Good to see you back brother. This post is a perfect example of speaking the truth in love. I could not agree more about the potential dangers of the megachurch movement. The greatest problem may be the lack of accountability. At my now former church, the pastor surrounded himself with sycophants who only tell him what he wants to hear. If you dare to voice any concern or refuse to go along with the “vision”, there will be consequences and repurcussions. Not talking about what I heard but experienced firsthand. In July I had my teaching and preaching priviliges taken away.
    Not for preaching false doctrine, not for living in open sin, not for love of filthy lucre, but because I refused to give to the building fund! Am I bitter, no. Sad, most definitely, but not for myself but for those caught in this web.
    What happened to Eddie Long can happen to any of us, this is true. But I do believe that the environment of megachurches is conducive to this sort of thing. Not saying they are all this way, but that those in charge have to take heed to doctrine and to THEMSELVES!

  15. 27 djdesignz September 28, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    In many congregations, Christ has become the “lesser light” to an angel of light so to speak which is behind the “god-like” image created by these leaders. Their “success”, which is more the result of their business savvy and dynamic personality than from the hand of God, is often the benchmark many congregants equate with the “favor” of God towards this man. (Truth is… man does not need God to enjoy some semblance of success in this world) My point is, when MEN elevate themselves to a “god-like” status, as an angel of light overshadowing Christ the TRUE light, the sheep become spiritually emaciated!

    In 2 Corinthians 11 Paul defends his Apostleship and God in His infinite wisdom has by default, built the punishment for the false apostles and deceitful workers into the crime. (Peep verse 15)

    2 Corinthians 11:1-15
    1 I wish that you would bear with me in a little foolishness ; but indeed you are bearing with me.
    2 For I am jealous for you with a godly jealousy ; for I betrothed you to one husband, so that to Christ I might present you as a pure virgin.
    3 But I am afraid that, as the serpent deceived Eve by his craftiness, your minds will be led astray from the simplicity and purity of devotion to Christ.
    4 For if one comes and preaches another Jesus whom we have not preached, or you receive a different spirit which you have not received, or a different gospel which you have not accepted, you bear this beautifully.
    5 For I consider myself not in the least inferior to the most eminent apostles.
    6 But even if I am unskilled in speech, yet I am not so in knowledge ; in fact, in every way we have made this evident to you in all things.
    7 Or did I commit a sin in humbling myself so that you might be exalted, because I preached the gospel of God to you without charge?
    8 I robbed other churches by taking wages from them to serve you;
    9 and when I was present with you and was in need, I was not a burden to anyone ; for when the brethren came from Macedonia they fully supplied my need, and in everything I kept myself from being a burden to you, and will continue to do so.
    10 As the truth of Christ is in me, this boasting of mine will not be stopped in the regions of Achaia.
    11 Why? Because I do not love you? God knows I do!
    12 But what I am doing I will continue to do, so that I may cut off opportunity from those who desire an opportunity to be regarded just as we are in the matter about which they are boasting.
    13 For such men are false apostles, deceitful workers, disguising themselves as apostles of Christ.
    14 No wonder, for even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light.
    15 Therefore it is not surprising if his servants also disguise themselves as servants of righteousness, whose end will be according to their deeds.

    God’s children will be free as more and more “false” leaders become victims of their own wisdom! We must continue to pray as God shakes and topples all things in the lives of His children that is not like Him… To God be all glory!

    I Ain’t Nobody!

  16. 30 anointedvessel September 29, 2010 at 3:16 am

    Aha! I was waiting for your wise words on this one and you didn’t miss a beat. Thanx…
    Now about the article on B.E.L.L.
    it seems that many people have moved him from a pastor to a near Demigod. I have to admit, I have been a little sceptical of his accusers, seeing as they just were arrested and charged with breaking and entering and stealing his stuff. Now many may have a lot to say about what they stole and why he had it but it all comes down to this…Who you gonna beleive?
    At this point I beleive the media, only as far as I can throw them (yah network and all), so I am waiting (not with baited breath mind you), for the conclusion of the matter. In the mean time I am praying for the entire body of Christ. Why? Uhm because I am in it, and when stuff like this comes us, I end up with egg in my face! Geez I didn’t do anything, but the world tends to lump all of us together, not just those that beleive on Jesus Christ, but those of us who are monotheist’s. So now we are in the same boat with the Muslims, the Mormons (uhm I think they beleive in one God), and so on. what am I getting at? Uhm I don’t know really, because I want to say so much but I feel that the less I rant the better. So I will say this…Bishop Eddie Long, did a good thing by borrowing the Dr. Phil manuever ( you know the one where you walk in with your wife and out), Hey that was a shock to my system, I didn’t even know the man was married and when I saw his wife, I was happy to see that she hasn’t fled thus far. However if the allegations are proven to be true: she may not do like a lot of these spurned wives, she may hit him where it hurts, (his pocketbook) haha Ok let me quit, the man has not been seen with a pocket book so let me kill that rumour now! Anyhoo… I was astonished to see the amount of clothing the man had on Sunday, man you would have thought that he moved to Alaska, No arms at all! shocking, now that should have made the news on it’s own. All jokes aside, I am concerned about where we are as a body and where black folks are as far as “pastor worship” is concerned. I was disheartened when I heard people get on the news and declare their support for their pastor, “even if he is found guilty”. sorry folks, as far as pastor’s go…I will follow you as you follow Christ, but I am for dogone sure not going to follow you to court, jail nor Hell.
    I’m just saying…
    ~anointed


  1. 1 World Wide News Flash Trackback on September 27, 2010 at 11:54 am
Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 863,977 ...and counting

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

