Kenneth Copeland is a Degenerate Pulpit Pimp!!!

copeland devil

Sorry for such a blunt assessment, but I have been stoked (yet again) to righteous anger and indignation, thanks to more ungodly bastardization of the TRUE Gospel of Jesus Christ.

My goal is to provide more of the meat of the Word of God so that the counterfeits are glaringly apparent (Hebrews 5:12-14), but I have to call a degenerate pimp out when he (or she) tries to pass off evil as good.

Such is the case with the unrepentant vile wolf Kenneth Copeland:

Investing in the gospel of getting rich

FORT WORTH – Onstage before thousands of believers weighed down by debt and economic insecurity, Kenneth and Gloria Copeland and their all-star lineup of “prosperity gospel” preachers delighted the crowd with anecdotes about the luxurious lives they had attained by following the Word of God.

Private airplanes and boats. A motorcycle sent by an anonymous supporter. Vacations in Hawaii and cruises in Alaska. Designer handbags. A ring of emeralds and diamonds.

“God knows where the money is, and he knows how to get the money to you,” preached Mrs. Copeland, dressed in a crisp pants ensemble like those worn by C.E.O.’s.

Even in an economic downturn, preachers in the “prosperity gospel” movement are drawing sizable, adoring audiences. Their message — that if you have sufficient faith in God and the Bible and donate generously, God will multiply your offerings a hundredfold — is reassuring to many in hard times.

The preachers barely acknowledged the recession, though they did say it was no excuse to curtail giving. “Fear will make you stingy,” Mr. Copeland said.

As I sit here fighting my “false teacher/pulpit pimp/degenerate wolf” gag-reflex that vipers like Copeland trigger, I am continually saddened and angered that people still follow these morally bankrupt charlatans. As I’ve stated in many previous articles, the “Prosperity Gospel” has been rendered false LONG AGO – if you still “live in lack” after “sowing” even $1 to these fools, then you have proven them to be LIARS! Come on people, they tell you that God is going to bless you if you pay them, yet you still chase behind them throwing money – and you get poorer as THEY GET RICHER!

Stories like this make me want to move to the mountains and just wait for the Apocalypse:

Sitting in Section 316, eight rows up, making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches on a Bible at lunch time, was a family who could explain the enduring loyalty the prosperity preachers inspire.

Stephen Biellier, a long-distance trucker from Mount Vernon, Mo., said he and his wife, Millie, came to the convention praying that this would be “the overcoming year.” They are $102,000 in debt, and the bank has cut off their credit line, Mrs. Biellier said.

They say the Copelands rescued them from financial failure 23 years ago, when they bought their first truck at 22 percent interest and had to rebuild the engine twice in a year.

Around that time, Mrs. Biellier first saw Mr. Copeland on television and began sending him 50 cents a week.

Others who bought trucks from the same dealer in Joplin that year went under, the Bielliers said, but they did not.

“We would have failed if Copeland hadn’t been praying for us every day,”Mrs. Biellier said.

What the…..? There has to be a hidden camera somewhere trying to capture my incredulous reaction to this crap, because these folks can’t be serious…can they?

Let me make sure I understand this correctly: You almost failed financially 23 years ago until Kenny Boy “rescued” you through “prayer” (to whom, I wonder…). So you start sending Kenny Boy 50 cents each week (which is roughly $600 today), and now you’re in the hole to the tune of $102,000…AND YOU’RE BACK AGAIN?

Was there no evaluation of spending – or even debt counseling IN 23 YEARS? If Kenny Boy really prayed for your prosperity, wouldn’t you “still” be prosperous now? Either Kenny is a false teaching liar, or God is a liar – and we KNOW GOD DOES NOT LIE (Numbers 23:19).

So these folks sit in the nosebleed section of an arena – making peanut butter sandwiches for Christ’s sake – waiting for another “miracle”.

But wait – there’s more to this story…and this almost made me throw my laptop across the room:

The Bielliers were at the convention a few years ago when a supporter made a pitch for people to join an “Elite CX Team” to raise money to buy the ministry a Citation X airplane. (Mr. Copeland is an airplane aficionado who got his start in ministry as a pilot for Oral Roberts.) At that moment, Mrs. Biellier said she heard the voice of the Holy Spirit telling her, “You were born to support this man.”

She gave $2,000 for the plane, and recently sent $1,800 for the team’s latest project: buying high-definition television equipment to upgrade the ministry’s international broadcasts.

Mrs. Biellier said some friends and relatives would say the preacher just wanted their money. She explained that the Copelands did not need the money for themselves; it is for their ministry. And besides, even “trashy people like Hugh Hefner” have private airplanes.

“I remember Copeland had to once fly halfway around the world to talk to one person,” she said. “Because we’re partners with Kenneth Copeland, for every soul that gets saved, we get credit for that in heaven.”

That’s it – I can’t type anymore. I am officially DONE!

Read the rest of the story if you dare. Don’t bother praying for Copeland and other degenerates who spit in God’s face by placing millstones of debt around their necks (See Jeremiah 7, Jeremiah 11, and Jeremiah 14 for full context).

Pray for the decieved, that (God willing) they would repent of their desires of the flesh and the lust for “material prosperity”. And pray that the next would-be wolf will be convicted while there is still time for he or she to repent.

Related Posts:

34 Responses to “Kenneth Copeland is a Degenerate Pulpit Pimp!!!”


  1. 1 gcmwatch August 16, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    As my grandpa would say: “Good God from yonder!”

    Stunning on both sides. The Copelands are basically laughing (and spitting) in these folks faces and they sit there like mannequins and take it.

    They deserve each other.

  2. 2 C. A. Blackmon August 16, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    I read this article in the NY Times yesterday and sat with my mouth open. I could not believe the audacity of the Copelands and I could not believe that this couple who sat in the nosebleed section eating peanut butter and jelly sandwiches was so “naive” (I can’t bring myself to say what I really think they are). This whole scenario makes a complete mockery of true Christianity. Where did the Copelands get the ability to rescue anybody from financial failure or anything else through prayer? They do not serve the True and Living God. The god they serve is the biggest failure in the history of the world, was defeated by Satan in hell, is 6 ft. tall and has a 9 and a half inch hand span (This info is documented in the book Christianity in Crisis). That doesn’t sound like the omnipotent, omniscient, omnipresent, thrice holy, righteous in all His Ways, God of the Bible. Why are working class people giving large sums of money that they desperately need to support their own families to a man who is estimated to be worth half a billion dollars? Why support the “ministry” of a man who has faithfully spread a damnable heresy from one end of the earth to the other all for the cause of mammon? Mrs. Biellier, I guarantee you, you have no credit in heaven for supporting Ken Copeland. You did not hear the voice of the Holy Spirit telling you to support this charlatan. Do not forget that Satan is a master at imitation and deception is the main weapon in his arsenal. I really feel sorry for people who are so greedy and money hungry that they are stuck on stupid and cannot recognize an obvious con man. Ken Copeland is the “King Con”!

    By the way, I’m glad you’re back, ST. I missed you, brother!

  3. 3 Ann Brock August 16, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    ST, you came back with a “bang.”

  4. 4 N'Catina August 16, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Yes, you really hit it this evening, IST!!! (and to think was on my way to bed) :-)

    CA Blackmon, your assessment was on point (I’m looking up the Copeland piece on nytimes.com now). That story really knocked me on my keister, but here is the irony. Local pulpit pimp and former “pastor”, Ray Barnard (another Copeland follower) from Impacting Your World Christian Center (www.iywcc.org) here in Philly (for the time being) kicked off a six day “conference” of the same tripe and garbage as Copeland.

    I tuned in via http://www.streamingfaith.com this evening where David G. Evans of Bethany Baptist “Church” (another Copeland flunkie from NJ–http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2t9X9An3jg&feature=PlayList&p=D9F6145EE3668FD9&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=33) got up and so horribly butchered the Word of God that I found myself screaming at my laptop! As was pointed out with Copeland, the majority of people that filled the seats barely have two nickels to rub together to get them back and forward across the Ben Franklin Bridge to Cherry Hill, NJ (IY’s current location) from PHL. The “service” ended w/the money line (starting at $1K from at least 20 people) with Evans convincing himself and others that he has such an “anointing” that in order to access it for themselves that, you guessed it, they had to pony up the cheese. Alas, this was the kickoff for their largest annual “conference” where Barnard is looking to cover the cost of the former Jewish synagogue, where they recently purchase the property for $5MM plus “renovation expenses” that will likely be more than double the building purchase.

    As with Copeland, the sad economy is only given a cursory mention to the extent that people can “choose” not to participate in it by giving and believing “on faith” that they can still “prosper” regardless of all else that is happening out here. For those caught in the whirlwind, these shisters will spit in their face telling them its their own fault for not giving and having “enough faith” for their situation to change. Such ********!!!

    To that end, for all the techies on here, please tell me if there is some way to cull live webstream broadcasts and save it for reposting later? I really look to begin exposing this person for the innumerable amount of damage Barnard and his local cohorts are causing the people in the PHL area, a city that is soon to enact a “Plan C” budget including layoffs for 3K city workers, not excluding police and firefighters because of the fiscal crisis.

  5. 5 Pat August 16, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    People want a hope a change they can believe in and sometimes the warmth.

    • 6 dickkopf August 17, 2009 at 4:39 am

      Right, Pat:

      And maybe some people would rather see snakes like Copeland rear-ended by a raging dump truck.

      Now, that’s change I can believe in, and warmth I can feel.

      Taking a breath . . .

      Nevertheless, Copeland is merely God’s rod of anger on those who willingly “[ . . . ] will not endure sound doctrine; but wanting to have their ears tickled, they will accumulate for themselves teachers in accordance to their own desires, and will turn away their ears from the truth and will turn aside to myths.”
      – 2 Tim 4:3-4. Copeland, et al, serve a real purpose!!

      Furthermore, IST will fight Copeland and his ilk because he (and we) are commanded to silence these devils (Take a gander @ Titus 1:9-11, but you probably will not do that, Pat, because you desire warmth.), but it is God that allows Copeland to continue in his bombast.

      As God used Assyria as His rod of anger against Jerusalem’s idolatry, He did evenually “punish the fruit of the arrogant heart of the king of Assyria (read: Copeland), and the pomp of his haughtiness.” – Isaiah 10:12.

      Come quickly, Lord Jesus.

      Peter. Out.

  6. 7 Pamela August 17, 2009 at 8:47 am

    I am an administrator of a Christian social network. One of our active members posted this article. I’m sure that it will generate a lot of discussion. I sent it to the minister at church that deal s a lot with the madness of the bling bling gospel. I’m sure he might mention it at some point during a service.

    I do blame the followers as much as the leaders promoting this madness. I have to believe the Holy Spirit has tried to get to those listening to this spiritual poison, or as Gary Carpenter says, extortion. The love of money is probably one of the strongest strongholds in the body of Christ. I did not see until recent years how the love of money is really the root of all evil. It is pretty plain to me now. Too many people will do and believe anything if they think it it will increase their income.

    Have mercy.

  7. 8 Tony Isaac August 17, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Oh dear! I did read the article and was filled with so much disgust! How can people be so gullible? And no matter how hard you try to point them to scripture, they will resist with all of their being and call you names.

    I guess they deserve it. Salvation is free. Bibles are very cheap. Your can even install bibles on your phone for free! They much rather love falsehood, what a pity!

  8. 9 Ken August 17, 2009 at 10:23 am

    IST,
    Here in my home state of Arkansas they are getting ready to crank up a government run lottery next month. And when I read this tripe coming from Kenneth and Gloria Copeland and their ilk the similarities are striking. After all the lottery promises wealth untold if you just keep buying tickets. The prosperity pimps promise wealth untold if you just keep giving them money. Now honestly, although opposed to gambling in any form, I am less upset with the government than I am these pimps. The pimps claim to be speaking for God, while robbing his people through manipulation and outright deceit. And I am in no way absolving the sheeple of their part in this as well. The amount of outright biblical illiteracy in the pew is alarming and getting worse and worse each day. As a minister I am appalled at the things that come out of the mouths of so called believers whenever you try to show them that these people only want their money and don’t care anything about them. If I had a nickel for every time I heard “touch not mine anointed” well I guess would have as much money as Kenneth Copeland…..UNBELIEVABLE

  9. 10 DMac August 17, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    I have friends who enjoy hearing the Copelands preach. We have had the long drawn out discussions debating their teachings and wealth. These friends are not ignorant of the word, they are not blindly following everything Ken spouts, but they do very sincerely hold to the belief that God wants to prosper His children. One particular verse that gets a mention is the one relating to a parent giving their children gifts and how much more would God give. There are a number of verses a lot of WoF people will have embedded within their brains that they will casually throw out in order to make a defense of their doctrine.

    There is no such thing as context. It is picking a verse and twisting it to fit their warped view of scripture. It is so dangerous. For me personally, it is more pernicious than some of those so-called spiritual manifestations that people see within the Pentacostal church. There is no suffering, no trials or hardships, no mention of sin or grace and never any mention of the cross. It is a materialistic view of God. We have mansions in heaven so therefore we must have mansions on earth. To coin a cliche, they want the rose, but without the thorns.

  10. 11 pierced August 17, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    It appears that followers of “pimps” like Kenneth Copeland may love the things of this world more than the things of God. They certainly haven’t made a serious attempt at reading or studying the scriptures for themselves.

    Do they know the Christ of the Bible – have they met him? Or are they caught up in the “cult of personality” of these latter day “ringmasters of deception”?

    Who are they really serving? Hmmmmmm.

  11. 12 gcmwatch August 17, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    One particular verse that gets a mention is the one relating to a parent giving their children gifts and how much more would God give.

    Dmac, agreed. But why is it seem like certain kids (who all happen to be in the same club) get all the BIG gifts?

    Is God a respector of persons…playing faves with his children? The woffers are about as bad as it gets with religious classism.

    The sheeple are nothing but a servant class to them and I dont mean that in a biblical context.

  12. 13 EnochWalked August 17, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    Brother Speaking Truth,

    I am a living testimony that GOD does not need your $$$money$$$ to bless you! Last summer this time, I was out of work for 2 full years, bankrupt, facing foreclosure and literally with my back against the wall and a marriage on the brink! I shared my testimony with you and you did the same with me! Much deliverance came from that!

    Brother ST, it was due to your website, Pulpit Pimps, GCMWatch, Indepedent Conservative, Pastor Burnett’s, and ApostasyWatch that I have found my FIRST LOVE again…the LORD JESUS CHRIST!

    I wanted to be a Morris Cerullo, talk like Morris Cerullo, and live large and have people “sow” into my life like Morris Cerullo! Today, I just want to be a Noah to my three sons…my wife and I welcomed our 3rd son end of May.

    Word of faith is phooey…translation TALK IS CHEAP! I know what it means to walk by faith and NOT BY SIGHT! Do you know not one ministry that I had sowed over and above 20 % to for something like 5 years except my spiritual mother’s church…ever CAME to my need! If these profits…I mean prophets were so ANOINTED, surely they could see when one of their brethren was IN NEED! But NOT ONE came to help me except my spiritual mother!

    Sir, I repented to GOD, I repented to my wife and repented to myself! And not to sound like a cliche…as Marvin Sapp says, I’m better, I’m stronger, I’m wiser! GOD is talking to me again and I’m discerning better than ever! I truly believe in fellowship with the saints(local church) and all of the gifts of the HOLY SPIRIT…but I also BELIEVE and KNOW that one must come to KNOW the LORD JESUS CHRIST for himself and his own soul salvation! Amen. I am not AGAINST being generous with our increase/first fruits and I am not against tithes and offerings. But the tithes and offerings are for the local body or assembly…not for the pastor or shepherd to LIVE ABOVE HIS/HER means or above their sheep! But when it comes to money and the church…Folks, use your Noggin and STOP GIVING TO these RICH CHARLATANS and SHYSTERs who claim the NAME of JESUS CHRIST!

    So it does not matter who the name is, whether Copeland, Cerullo, Dollar, Hagin, Long, Jakes, etc. etc. The spirit is the same…the LOVE of Money! And this spirit is an offspring from the leaven of the Pharisees/Religion! And when you give to these wolves…You bring BONDAGE to MONEY upon yourself, your home, and your family! I know this from personal EXPERIENCE and much CHASTENING and CORRECTION from the LORD HIMSELF! Amen.

    I don’t if it was your website or someone else’s but..someone quoted this scripture and IT LITERALLY CUT me to the core…

    Proverbs 22:16 KJV
    He that oppresseth the poor to increase his riches, and he that giveth to the rich, shall surely come to want.

    Did you all just read that? He that giveth to the rich, SHALL SURELY COME TO WANT(LACK, POVERTY!).

    Well, praise the LORD! I am delivered from the yoke of bondage! I have been restored back to full-time employment as of March 2009 with a job that IS super secure and not effected by the economy with much promtion potential and benefits. And I get to have my weekends off to spend time with my wife and my 3 sons! My wife is able to stay at home with our newborn son! I am still not out of the woods YET when it comes to my mortgage…but GOD has been MERCIFUL and we KNOW by faith there will be a resolution to my home mortgage! I do have a promise that GOD gave me concerning my mortgage. I never refinanced my house the 6 years I have been in it! I was never one that lived off of equity! I was one that lost my job, my savings, my retirement, my 750 credit score, but PRAISE THE LORD, I never lost my faith! Hallelujah! My marriage is BETTER than ever and my family is HAPPIER than ever! We have PEACE in the midst of our storm! HALLELUJAH!

    GOD bless each of you that prayed for me when I asked for prayer last summer. Your prayers have been answered and continue to pray for me as I will continue to pray for you as we stand and earnestly contend for the faith which was once delivered to the saints (Jude 1:3). In JESUS MIGHTY NAME! Amen.

    P.S.
    Brother Speaking Truth!
    I am still not giving up my positon on women preachers and women in ministry! LOL! I have even greater insights on this! But I still love you Brother! You know you can never get rid of family!

    • 14 speaking truth August 18, 2009 at 2:36 pm

      EW,

      Praise God for your testimony brother. If you ask for prayer, you know me and the others who read/comment here will lift you and keep you lifted before the Lord. I thank God through Christ that He brought you gainful employment according to His will. Your’s is another testament to the sovereignty of God – and another debunk of the “pay to play” system that people fall into.

      By the way…I know you won’t give up your position on women in ministry, and you know it wasn’t my goal to convince anyone of my understanding of what the bible says about women pastors (not necessarily women in ministry). Let’s just keep studying as the Lord provides greater insight into His Word…

      Now that you’re back to commenting here, I guess I need to ask WordPress to increase my bandwidth again :lol:

  13. 15 N'Catina August 18, 2009 at 10:30 am

    EnochWalked, great testimony of God’s grace and mercy on your life!! I am in a similiar set up (gave to extortioners, etc), got out, unemployed for nearly six months, but have read up on the referenced sites for the last two years. With God’s mercy and grace, I got out of the apostate church system and have MORE financial security now than when I was working AND “tithing” (I no longer believe in tithing but giving as my heart purposes–2 Corinthians 9:7) AND am in line to be interviewed with a local company thart is to pay MORE than what I was paid on my last job.

    God is truly able, and will look out for His own.

  14. 16 hiscrivener August 18, 2009 at 11:30 am

    @ JJ, I was just thinking the same thing. IST, you were out for a while but you have come back swinging. Very nice.

    @ IST, I saw this story and (no kidding) I wrote a post, went through seven drafts and quit. This story had me reeling, namely about the truck driver. I could go on, but AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH! There, that helped.

    I read this post today about several pastors wanting the minimum wage to go up to $10 an hour. (http://www.examiner.com/x-19905-Religion-in-the-News-Examiner~y2009m8d18-Does-faithbased-organizations-have-enough-faith-to-pay-its-people)

    If only the Copelands could read that. Sigh.

  15. 17 prayrwarrior August 18, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Brother EnochWalked, HALLELUJAH! I thank the LORD for an awesome testimony! So many saints are giving gloom and doom testimonies, or flat-out testiphonies; it’s nice to hear the great things the LORD has done for you. I am stunned that people are still following this man, but it will continue to be this way until there are more men of the MOST HIGH GOD that stand up and boldly confess the TRUTH of HIS Word. If there is Word planted firmly in your heart, the LORD will reveal its truth in due season. I am a witness: My grandmothers filled me with the Word and attempted to walk the Word out for me. When they died, I discarded the Word. But HE did not discard me!! Hallelujah! After STUPIDLY following Juanita and TD around for years out of sheer rebellion and willfulness, the LORD brought Proverbs 22:16 to me in a way that I could not discard. I had to come out of idolatry right then and there, and HE brought me out I praise HIM today!!

  16. 18 Broken Pastor August 18, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    What a thread from what a blog. Wow.
    ST, Boom! There it is. Unbelievable.
    EW, Praise God! May your tribe increase!
    All, you all encourage me. It’s a hard calling sometimes, but I am spurred on to love and good deeds as I read!
    Graced

    • 19 speaking truth August 18, 2009 at 11:19 pm

      Pastor Jim, you’re one of the reasons I continue to pray for earnest pastors. Your brokeness and love for God’s people is evident. I’ve never seen a pastor tear up everytime he describes God’s power to save – sorry for putting your business “in the streets” :-)

      I owe you a lunch BTW…

  17. 20 Jeanie August 19, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    ST,
    You may not remember me but I think it was last year when I told you about my former church hosting a Catholic conference. Well, I am back. Been busy. Found a good Bible believing church in San Antonio. He teaches expository preaching. Bible-based and I am so happy!!!!!!! Oh, as far as the Copelands, this is disgusting to say the least. So many people are ignorant of the Word and are being decieved. it’s called lusting for riches. They are not seeking the Lord. Only what they can get from Him.

    • 21 speaking truth August 19, 2009 at 2:04 pm

      How can I forget you, Jeanie? (or as IndependentConservative calls you – “Jeanie Franklin”). I have been praying for you and your husband and I’m glad that the Lord placed you and your husband in a teaching ministry!

      You’re right – it boils down to the lust of the flesh fueled by (in many cases) hopelessness. All the more reason to continue to pray for the deceived…

      • 22 Mercedes August 20, 2009 at 8:41 am

        I seriously think my uncle is within that fold. He has Creflo Dollar and Kenneth Copeland cds and tapes. He just had a new baby, finances in shambles, and I just think he is drawn to these prosperity pimps. I am not against prosperity but some of their teachings are questionable. Right now I am researching tithing because I just don’t believe the scriptures from Deuteronomy, Leviticus, Matthew, and Hebrews support a tithing system under the new covenant. I decided to look for myself and not rely on everyone else. I will show him my findings on Saturday. He truly believes he is curse if he doesn’t tithe. That is just not Christ-like.

  18. 23 Sara August 22, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    I posted this story on my blog also. It really is sad that so many are still buying into this lie. It makes me wonder what Bible these folks are reading, or maybe they aren’t and that is the problem. Judgment begins in the House of the Lord.
    (1 Pet 4:17-18) God I pray for your church to get saved!

  19. 24 redeemedhippiesplace August 22, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Brother, you said it! We have not only congress to blame for the financial shape this country is in, but those whoring wolves that preach their blab it and grab it garbage. All in the name of jesus of course! Keep telling it like it is!

  20. 25 George August 25, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Kenneth Copeland is as greedy as a human can get. His rantings and ravings are quite the sight. His actions, accumulating massive wealth through ministry funds, speaks for itself.

  21. 26 Diane November 23, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    I am so grateful to have found this post. In 1993 I attended a church that taught about the gifts of the spirit and such… it was a beautiful experience as it was taught to help each individual strengthen their walk with God and to know the gifts He has for us…it was NEVER about prosperity. I have a friend who 7 years ago (he WAS a Jeh. Wit.) that what I believed and what I was taught was all a lie and of the devil…and that HIS belief system was the only REAL way to have eternal life…WELL to make this long story short, I stopped seeing him, started going back to a basic christian church and loved life…he started attending, rededicated his life and became instrumental in church (mostly because he knew that he was just so much smarter than everyone else…pastors included).

    He has jumped full on into the “Prosperity Pimps” ministry, he has the third of four properties he owned in foreclosure, all his equipment has been repoed, his business is gone as of two weeks ago, his moms condo, which the loan is in her name, runs 60 to 90 days behind and he makes her pay the astronomical association fees with her social security (he made her get this condo and moved her away from all her friends). He sends a MINIMUM of $2000 per MONTH to Copeland and his associates so he can be a partner and be blessed…INSANE! I have tried to talk to him, but it is to no avail, he tells me I am possessed and that he would be willing to lay hands on my and rebuke the demon…I passed and no longer speak to him. I called Copelands number and could only get a prayer partner…I wanted to ask how they condone the man losing everything in his life…he has no food in his house, no income to support himself but believes if he reads the bible and prays all day and gives every last penny to the Prosperity Team he will be successful and prosperous…did I mention the $25K plus in back taxes owed? Know what I got…the guy on the other end was like “Well, mam’ what do you want me to pray for?” REALLY! I told him to pray that K.C gets his eyes ripped open to the misleading teaching he is doing and all the harm it is causing to families around the world…How can this stuff be stopped?

    Thanks for letting me vent…I am just torn up about the whole BS being fed…I love the Lord my God and He provides all my needs by giving me talent and ability to work and wisdom to know how so spend the little I get in a manner that is respectable and honoring to Him. First Commandment: Honor your father and mother … help take care of them in their older years… NOT TITHES to get some rich man richer…

  22. 27 Diane November 24, 2009 at 12:08 am

    I just found this other site… I plan on printing all this info out and leaving it in the mailbox of the man I mentioned before…who knows maybe it will help.

    http://www.cedricstudio.com/personal/copeland.html

  23. 28 Pamela November 25, 2009 at 8:52 am

    A relative went bankrupt giving to these people and having a delinquent husband who finally left her. I will never forget a conversation where she asked me about paying tithes/giving and paying her bills. I told her that I did not believe God would have a problem with her paying her bills since she gave her word that she would pay them. I did not know what was going on with her at the time. At the time I had not come to the place where I am now about the extortioners. However I was never a victim of them either like my relative was. I had enough sense to know that I did not try and give money that was not mine. I also knew that God would not demand me to give my last dime for a blessing. I do not know if she has changed her mind on these issues or not. I would think that going bankrupt would change her. I probably should ask her about this.

  24. 29 IKE January 7, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Copeland has made so much cash ripping off his followers that he has his OWN AIRPORT. Imagine how many folks could be helped with all that money from donations that is used on his AIRPORT?

  25. 30 lele January 30, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    I was broke all last year and finally by the grace of ahayah(i am) i sent $10 .00 to creflo dollar.. well they sent me a note telling them to send them another donation of $30-$50-$100.. what??? i gave you all i had, you could at least say thank you!!
    Oh no you want more, Taffi dollar stated that she drove a ferarri (spelled it wrong) while im walking.. the most high blessed me with knowledge and told me to stop! pray for them but most of all pray for your selves

  26. 31 Rick February 10, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    I feel your pain. I do believe God wants us to prosper whether financially and/or health 3 John 2, but all of this prosperity teaching is very wrong.

  27. 32 Darrell February 24, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Kenneth Copeland’s latest false prophecy:

    Choose your thoughts very carefully that I’ve given you through your Lord and Savior Jesus and by the gift of the Holy Spirit. I’ve given you My Word and My authority to choose your thoughts—keep some, reject some, take authority over them all. Don’t you remember in My Word when I said, ‘Whatsoever things are true, lovely, and of good report, if there be any virtue, and there be any praise, think on these things’? Remember also I said in My Word, ‘Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus who thought it not robbery to be called equal with God.’

    “I have brought you up out of the sin. I have brought you up out of the darkness. I have given you My Word and you have been born again and I have brought you up with Me. I have made you sit with Me,” saith the Lord, “in heavenly places in Christ Jesus. You are His joint heir. You sit with Me,” saith the Lord.

    “So don’t think you’re stealing from Me and robbing Me of My honor and My place as God by claiming to be equal with Me. No. You rob Me when you do not claim to be equal with Me,” saith the Lord. “Read My Word again and find out if it’s true or not. I made you equal with Me. I made you. You didn’t make yourself equal. No man could. An awesome price was paid for your joint heirship with Me,” saith the Lord. “So rejoice and take your place and walk in My blessing and in the greatness and the mightiness of the power of My Name,” saith the Lord.

    Hallelujah. Whoa! I believe. I will. I’ll take it. I have it. Hallelujah. Glory be to God. Amen. Whoa! Hallelujah.

    “You are vitally important to Me. It is necessary for you to rise up and take your place in these times and in these days. You are My ambassadors of My glory. You are My power in the earth. You carry My Anointing. You are the Body of Christ. You are the Body and you are the fullness of Me,” saith the Lord. “So take My Name and rejoice and walk in it in full grace and fullness of indwelling of My Spirit. For these are our days,” saith God. “They’re important to you. They’re important to Me. For these are the days that will bring to pass all that I planned before the foundation of the world. For rejoice and understand,” saith the Lord. “Jesus is coming so soon. Much sooner than you think. Yes. Even sooner than you think. For it is at hand. This is the framework. These are the times when all things must come to pass. And much that you are seeing in the world today is just that. Those things coming to pass that will bring it to a close. So rejoice and understand that we’re in this together. We’ll go in it together. We’ll go through it together. We’ll come out of it together, and we’ll rejoice together and we’ll come together,” saith the Lord.

    Notice in particular the 3rd paragraph where He(suppossed to be God) says, “I made you EQUAL with ME”. PURE BLASPHEMY!!

    This man is out of control. First he claimed to be a little god, then he prophesied that Jesus didn’t claim to be God. Now he’s saying God made man Equal with Him. Isn’t there anybody that can go to this man and rebuke him to his face like Paul did to Peter? Otherwise the judgement of God will surely be swift and severe. May God have mercy on his soul.

  28. 33 George April 12, 2010 at 6:51 am

    If you guys are serious about doing something about the Copelands Fraudulent behavior then Make it HUGE get the message out to the world that these people are frauds and Need to be Punished publically

    • 34 speaking truth April 12, 2010 at 9:14 am

      What else can we do, George? No one should crucify the man (and the Feds are already looking into his shady finances), so all we could do is expose him as a fraud and exhort/encourage/pray for others to avoid him and his scams.


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 914,057 ...and counting

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

