False “Prophetess” Bynum’s Birthday Pictures

Juanita Bynum is officially losing (lost) her mind.

Remember my feeble attempt to choke up $400 so me and the Mrs. could attend JB’s “Birthday Gala”?

Take a look at what we missed:

jb-wedding-dress

Jezebel deciding to wear the dress she wore when she married false bishop Tommy “Weaks”. She dropped 2 dress sizes and wanted to marry herself this time:roll:

jb-sword

Here she is waving her “sword” (are those things on sale, or what?) to ward off “evil spirits” (yet strangely, she’s still there…anyway…). I like to think she’s using it to threaten all of the cheap people (like me) who tried to “negotiate” the ticket price to this “sacred ceremony”.

When you click through the photo gallery at Essence.com, you’ll see the usually litany of gospel singers minstrels in place for the big show.

And finally (because I can’t take this crap anymore)…

jb-homemade-skirt

Here’s Jezebel in a homemade skirt (complete with glitter pen and glue applications, photos, and a big ribbon) to “celebrate her 50 years”.

I think I just threw up  a little…

Hey – at least we know that JB is a false prophetess/Jezebel that can PAR-TAY!

Related Posts:

34 Responses to “False “Prophetess” Bynum’s Birthday Pictures”


  1. 1 Pamela January 27, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Why would anyone want to wear anything connected to a convicted wife beater?????

    • 2 judy December 3, 2009 at 8:13 am

      THE DRESS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HER PAST SHE LOVES IT AND WANTED TO FEEL LIKE A BRIDE AGAIN, SO WHAT?

    • 3 judy December 3, 2009 at 8:15 am

      WHEN U ARE A WOMAN SERVING GOD, YOU FEEL BEAUTIFUL AND SPECIAL BECAUSE WOMEN HAVE COME A LONG WAY FROM BEING TREATED EQAUALLY. I AM NOT INTO WOMENS LIB BUT I FEEL SHE SHOULD NOT BE CONDEMMED FOR BEING HERSELF. CAN U DO BETTER?

  2. 4 Pamela January 27, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    More and more of these excesses by these preachers will be judged by the Lord. You cannot tell me that the Lord is not dealing with them about this madness. My pastor and one of the Bible teachers were both dealt with by the Lord on this many years ago. If the Lord is NOT dealing with these people I will boldly say it is because THEY ARE NOT PRAYING.

  3. 5 Kyle January 27, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Uh! Isn’t that the sword you could buy, er, uh I mean sow a seed for $1000 off of Rod Parsley? No, I’m serious.

    But anyways what is worse is the interview she gace to Essence.

    Click below.

    http://www.essence.com/news_entertainment/entertainment/articles/juanita_bynum_interview

    P.S. I’m sending this one over to Melvin at PP.org

    Kyle

  4. 6 Meg January 27, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    :0 Man, this is getting more creepier than ever! I found it pretty disturbing that JB are wearing her wedding dress on her brthday! This is pretty weird and creepy indeed.

  5. 7 Meg January 27, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    She’s looks very delusional by waving her “sword” too.

  6. 8 hiscrivener January 27, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    Man, I wish I could call you, ST! I need someone to cry on the phone with. You see, I haven’t LAUGHED THIS HARD in a while.

    Are you kidding me with this mess?!

    What are these impious idiots thinking? How is that holy? How does this extol the goodness of God. What, you hit the big 5-0, so now you rock Excalibur and ward off dragons.

    And keeping the theme, that dress should have remained in the “dungeon” from whence it came.

    Wow. That was nice. I think I have a hernia. Thanks, brother.

    Peace,
    HiScrivener

  7. 9 CiCi January 27, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    In the words of one of my late elderly friends, “her mind is just bad”.

    I mean, really — some of the things that she is saying and doing just go beyond being a con artist with bad theology.

    She said that her wedding day was the most important day of her life because she showed the world that day she was coming into her womanhood — and that’s the reason whe wore the dress again so that wouldn’t be taken away from her. What taken away — her womanhood? First of all — you mean to tell me she was walking around as a 40something year old “girl” until she married Weeks? But, yet she was “birthing” sons and daughters into the ministry as a “mother in zion” and a “prophetess”? I can’t go on any further with this nonsense….my head is beginning to hurt.

    But, the really, really alarming thing is that there were people (Christians) at that party and in her life indulging her in this craziness instead of telling her that she needs help — real help. I don’t know who we need to pray for more…her followers or her. This is just beyond sad….. this is not right.

  8. 10 C. A. Blackmon January 27, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    I have several questions I’d like to ask the “Profitess”. Why is a 50 year old divorced woman walking around in her wedding dress? It reminds me of a 5 year old who wants to wear her tutu to school. Why is she wielding a bedazzled sword? Is she planning to cut the man? They’re already divorced. There’s no need to cut him (girl, it’s not worth it; you’ll end up doing time). What’s up with the home made skirt? You obviously have too much time on your hands. Get a hobby or a pet. Better yet, get into the rightly divided, rightly applied Word of God. I am just too through! This woman is crying out for help!

  9. 11 Michael Pharr January 27, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    This lady needs Jesus and a hug. Like I asked on an earlier post about her birthday bash…….is she really mental and in need of help or are we seeing a depraved mind manifest before our eyes. I guess MTV told her that she was 34 years too old for them to show it on their “My Sweet 16th Birthday” show. I feel sorry for her actually.

  10. 12 Meg January 28, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Oh, about the homemade dress. I also found it pretty disturbing. It is okey for a five-year-old to ware it. But when a fifty-year-old wares it, I am concern of that person. I am verry concern about JB. Not only that “her mind is just bad”, but her behavior showed on these pictures, is telling that she is going mad. I am concern for her.

  11. 13 Keith Tolbert January 28, 2009 at 12:17 am

    She’s starting to remind me of the character Carol Burnett used to play on her old variety show, “Nora Desmond”. She was an old washed-up actress who was always ready for her close-up.

    I also can’t help envisioning her as Joan Crawford, “How many times have I told you: ‘No wire hangers'”!

    Somewhere, there’s a straight jacket with her name on it.

  12. 14 awriter4evr January 28, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Pictures do tell a story . . .

    First, when I saw the photos they were amateur at best (I’m being really nice here). Considering how much money she spent on the event she should have invested in a better photographer. The reason why the pictures are so bad is because the background is so dark. The lighting is poor.

    Second, she wore her wedding dress to her birthday party? Ok, this is REALLY wierd. This is the same wedding (which was a fake)where during the marriange her husband gave her a beatdown (well, physical abuse was mutual). Wearing the dress and tiara signals that she has some unresolved feelings. She really needs professional counseling.

    Third, what is the deal with that sword? OK, she is in a wedding dress, swinging a sword like . . . she’s going into battle? Is it me or does anybody see something wrong with this?

    Fourth, Essence must be scraping the bottom of the barrel regarding stories. If they were going to cover the story, they could at least negotiate bringing in their own photographer.

    I’m all for reinventing yourself, especially after going through a traumatic experience. But these pictures of Juanita show that there are some things she refuses to let go. The situation is sad on so many levels.

  13. 15 Michael Pharr January 29, 2009 at 9:32 am

    This is the only SWORD she needs to hold:

    And take THE HELMET OF SALVATION, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. (Ephesians 6:17)

  14. 16 gcmwatch January 29, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    Im sorry, but LOL @ Keith.
    Only because I used to watch Carol Burnett and laugh till the cows came home.
    One of my all time faves.

    But the comparison with the Nora Desmond character is dead on.

  15. 17 Keith Tolbert January 29, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    gcmwatch,

    There certainly a lot of junk on youtube; but it sure comes in handy sometimes! That was priceless. I’m glad you got the reference (I guess our age is showing :-)).

    Darken the skin and put a sword in her hand and you’ve got JB. Let’s pray for her.

    Grace and Peace to you, brother!

  16. 18 speaking truth January 29, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Man, gcmwatch you are vigilent with your youtube account :lol:

    And while I’m a few years younger than you and Keith :-) , I do remember that character from Carol Burnett. Only Carol was funnier because you know she was joking.

    JB is about 2 pieces of chicken away from a 2 piece chicken dinner (and you can thank my father for that salient logic).

    Maybe I should’ve just “sown” $400 into JB’s pimpistry so me and the Mrs. could attend the “sacred sock hop”. Wouldn’t it be priceless to see me (complete with the black electrical tape over my mouth) in a picture with my arm around “the profitess”, grinning from ear to ear?

    Now that would’ve been “wet your pants” hilarious!
    :lol:

  17. 19 gcmwatch January 30, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Yeah, Keith, I am an definitely a Carol Burnett fan. When you mentioned that, I couldnt help but holla cause I already saw the imagery in my head. LOL. The youtube vid was for those who dont know whats going down with that. Pure unadultered slapstick! I thought I was probably the only black man who loved CB!

    But the JB sit is no laughing matter. She seems to need a spotlight and a cheering audience to feel like she is somebody. Sure there always some religious kook to applaud these people, but after while that brook will run dry. And then what?

  18. 20 Lavrai January 30, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    When I saw that second photo of Ms. Bynum with the sword…. wooooooow! Is she serious? She looks like She-Ra.

    Is everyone losing their mind!

  19. 21 naturalsystah February 1, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    What the HEY??!!!

    Now I’ve seen it all. I just started to feel a little sorry for her but then I remembered her $5k pen and asking people to pay for her “threshing floor”

    Shoot, I’m happily married but don’t plan to wear my wedding dress any time soon – what’s up with that? I’m sure I remember reading a story years back about RuPaul marrying himself also.

    I’d love to get the opportunity to share the biblical gospel with her :(

  20. 22 musingsofalyricaltheologian May 2, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    That outfit makes her look like the black Wonder-Woman!!!

  21. 24 don lucas August 31, 2009 at 12:07 am

    when did jaunita say to send her 750.00 or you will die or something to that effect. thanks

  22. 25 Brenda Arrington November 3, 2009 at 12:11 am

    All we can do is pray for her and the Bishop. Money, property, and prestige, will divert you from your primary purpose everytime. We all fall short of the Glory of God, so just keep them in prayer.

    AMEN.

  23. 26 judy December 3, 2009 at 8:04 am

    I would like people to stop pointing fingers at the Ministers out there unless u have been called by God to do a work don’t. That sword represents the word of God which is the sword of the spirit. Take the word of God and apply it to your lives and your thinking will be more Christ like. God Bless You
    jUDY

  24. 27 judy December 3, 2009 at 8:09 am

    There is nothing wrong in her wearing her wedding dress on her birthday. She felt like wearing it that is her perrogative. I just have a church dinner formal and I wore a white long dress everyone said I look like a bride so what would u say about that? Please pray for Ministers,Pastors,etc. but be careful not to critic them as the word of GOD SAID, “touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm.AMEN

    • 28 speaking truth December 3, 2009 at 4:53 pm

      Judy,

      If you’re going to be an apologist for the False Profitess (intentionally mispelled), then that’s fine – but your defense is bordering on illogical ignorance.

      First, she is a liar and false teacher who twists the Word of God and prey’s on the gullible in soliciting money for her pimpistry. She’s a fake – and supporters like you will continually ensure that her pockets are fat.

      Second, it’s a bit kooky to wear a wedding dress so that she can “remarry herself” – complete with a $299 per person “ceremony” and a craft-store dress. That’s not something that rational people do (which is quite fitting since the False Profitess is not a rational person).

      Lastly, your parroting of the often repeated (yet universally misapplied) “touch not mine anointed” refrain clearly confirms why you are an ideal follower of the False Profitess. Since the She-Wolf is no prophet, the point is moot – but no one is “touching” her either way (you’re welcome to read the proper exegesis of the text in context…or keep ignoring it).

      The bottom line is this – you’re wasting your time by coming here to defend the She-Wolf…you’re welcome to comment directly to her website instead.

  25. 29 Pat December 8, 2009 at 12:03 am

    This aint serious? What? STOP!!!!

  26. 30 Pat December 8, 2009 at 12:14 am

    Is it me or doesn’t the last picture remind you of Jan Crouch of TBN-the outfit???

  27. 31 Kay February 18, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Hey Pat — grow up. You and all the rest of the old bitty gossips drinking the ‘hater-aid’ need to go and find the scriptures that give you the right to sit on here and talk about other people… Christian or NOT. And to the person who put this blog together… why don’t you go check out Perez Hilton’s blog… because yours is the ‘UN-christian’ equivalent. God didn’t send you to do this… you sent yourself. disgusting.

    • 32 speaking truth February 18, 2010 at 7:17 pm

      Hey Kay –

      I am the “person who put this blog together”, so I’ll address you directly. Apparently you’re more familiar with Perez Hilton (and his homosexual-friendly gossip site) than you are the Word of God, thus the inane comparison and your defense of the wolf that is Juanita Bynum. Why don’t you search the scriptures to read what God through Christ says about false teachers, wolves, vipers, and others who pretend to represent Him while they really represent the Devil – and defend His Word instead of false teachers.

      God help you if you honestly believe that this she-viper represents God through her heretical teachings, apostasy, and lying on the Word of God.

  28. 33 shirley February 20, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    judy keep up the good work on truth, i’v read this page and the only person made since was you i do agree with everything you said if you can’t say something good, say nothing at all because while those who talk about bynum are being talked about themselve what you reap is what you will sow, you think bynum care about this blog? no! she’s living her life to the fullest

  29. 34 ready4change February 22, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    Shirley/Judy,

    In past times, I would have taken the time to prove in hundreds of ways how Ms. Bynum is wrong on so many levels. However, wisdom has prevailed, and God has graciously given me balance and temperance on when and when not to do that (even though that is still a work in progress). Seeing as though my good friend ST has not only covered this superbly, but also is fully capable of answering the both of you concerning the state of Ms. Bynum (as it has been revealed to the masses), I will choose not to elaborate. My aim with this particular comment is to appeal to both of you to listen to Charo Washer’s testimony about how she was doing missions work with her husband for 12 years but did not know Christ. Observe how Christ powerfully and completely saved her and called her to himself during one of her husband’s sermons. These types of things give me hope that it is possible for Ms. Bynum to truly find salvation. According to God’s sovereign plan and foreknowledge, He only has the answer to that. He calls us to pray for the salvation of souls, and that is my mission as it concerns Ms. Bynum. You can find Charo’s tesimony here:

    http://www.illbehonest.com/

    Charo will be honest. Will you?

    In the grip of His Grace,

    R4C


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 897,241 ...and counting

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

