It’s Fall Fleece Week At Pimp Central

Ah, Fall is in the air…

The leaves are falling.

The grass has gone dormant (at least here in the South).

And the pimps have come-a-calling.

This week was the bi-annual Pimp-A-Thon / Pimpapalooza / Can You Break A Pimp Off With A Little Cheddar television offeratory appeal.

In other words, TBN (or The Baal Network, as I like to call it) has sprinkled a few breadcrumbs to attract all of the wolves and vipers who seek your money to gather in one place to beg and guilt you for 24 hours straight:

Benny Hinn on the Fall ’08 TBN Fleece-a-Thon – Part 1:

Benny Hinn on the Fall ’08 TBN Fleece-a-Thon – Part 2:

Rod Parsley at TBN Fall 2008 Fleece-a-Thon

Good grief – I need an antacid after digesting all of that garbage in one sitting. I also need to wash my eyes and ears out so that crap doesn’t stick.

So there you have it folks – if you want to take a gamble with your mortgage, car note, tuition, or any other extra cash you have lying around, go ahead and send to these degenerate pulpit pimps, vipers, wolves, apostates, heretics, and all around foolish swindlers.

Oh, and don’t hold your breath while waiting for your “breakthrough”…it could be awhile.

7 Responses to “It’s Fall Fleece Week At Pimp Central”


  1. 1 GaryV November 9, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Pimpalicious. Pimpadelic. Pimperrific.

  2. 2 Bro Peter November 10, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Those telethons make me cringe If only people were presented with the TRUTH of the Gosepl and could see how MUCH God really cares for us.

  3. 3 Neil November 12, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Great names! Those false teachers sicken me. It is so sad to think that people see them and think Christianity is a fraud and Christians must be idiots.

  4. 4 Neil November 12, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    God told Rod Parsley exactly how many people would give $10,000? I’m skeptical. What a fraud.

  5. 5 Pastor Jim November 13, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    My 13 year old daughter was listening to the Benny Hinn clip (the short one) and said, ‘Dad, that doesn’t sound right!’

    If only the dolts who produce and watch this crap were as bright as her. And it only took her 2 minutes to see this is a sham.

  6. 6 concerned reader July 4, 2009 at 2:19 am

    Dear I’m speaking truth,
    I was just enjoying your blog, and to my surprise, I see my pastor, Rod Parsley, among the pimps! God told me over 4 years ago to leave my home (a small town in MO) and move to Columbus OH to attend Pastor Parley’s bible college- World Harvest. I love my pastor,he has helped alot of people & Lester Summarall is his spiritual father. BUT, one thing that I don’t see eye to eye with Pastor Parsley on is his MONEY MESSAGES. In fact, I hate them! Could I just have itching ears because I don’t want to tithe? And if Pastor Parsley is a false teacher (which I believe HE IS NOT, if it wasn’t for the money messages, I would consider him A+), why would God call me to his bible college? I LOVE your blog, and I know your advice will be biblical, fair, & wise.

    • 7 speaking truth July 4, 2009 at 8:34 am

      concerned reader,

      I have heard enough of Rod Parsley’s sermons to know that he advocates “sowing” all manner of “seed offerings” for “harvest’s and breakthroughs”. Parsley advances the Word of Faith doctrine of favor of God through giving/sowing – thus his appearance on TBN during one of their fleece weeks. You’ve sat under his teachings for enough time to know if he is sound, but from what I can tell he isn’t. Even if he manages to preach some truth with clarity on occassion, his allegiance to Word of Faith false teachings places him in the false teacher category, to me.

      You don”t have itching ears because you don’t want to tithe – you have discerning ears, since tithing is a requirement that never applied to anyone but Jews under the Old Covenant prior to Christ. Christians should give liberally to those in need, for the furtherance of the Gospel, and to pay honest Elders for thir work. We shouldn’t give “love offerings” (basically, tips) and “first fruit offerings” (essentially bribes for a “prosperous new year”) – which Parsley advocates. You either preach the whole and true Gospel all the time, or you don’t – you can’t be false some of the time (intentionally distorting scripture) and right other times. Remember this admonition from the Apostle Paul to the church at Galatia – when he discovered that they had wandered back into legalism and justification through works (emphasis bolded):

      Galatians 5:1-10 (New American Standard Bible)

      1 It was for freedom that Christ set us free; therefore keep standing firm and do not be subject again to a yoke of slavery.
      2 Behold I, Paul, say to you that if you receive circumcision, Christ will be of no benefit to you.

      3 And I testify again to every man who receives circumcision, that he is under obligation to keep the whole Law.

      4 You have been severed from Christ, you who are seeking to be justified by law; you have fallen from grace.

      5 For we through the Spirit, by faith, are waiting for the hope of righteousness.

      6 For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision means anything, but faith working through love.

      7 You were running well; who hindered you from obeying the truth?

      8 This persuasion did not come from Him who calls you.

      9 A little leaven leavens the whole lump of dough.

      10 I have confidence in you in the Lord that you will adopt no other view; but the one who is disturbing you will bear his judgment, whoever he is.

      You can’t be a false teacher “some of the time” – a little leaven affects the entire batch of dough. If Parsley says something wrong then publicly repents and corrects himself, then he is a man pursuing truth but stumbling (as we all do). If he mixes some truth with fales teaching – knowingly and without repentance – then he is a false teacher. Why don’t you seek a meeting with him to express concern face to face? (not his ministers or representatives – him directly. If a pastor won’t meet with one of his members, then there is a concern right there). I have written extensively in the past about how God’s Word commands us to flee false doctrine, or be considered party to the heresy. I pray that the Lord would continue to reveal Parsley’s true intentions – and that He give you the strentgh to do the right thing.

      Thanks for your comment – and for seeking my 2 cents.


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 928,277 ...and counting

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

