Barack “new jesus” Obama Dispatches His Disciples

OK – this post is simply an illustration of an earlier post I made about the deification of Barack Obama.

In fairness to Obama, he’s always let others “lift him up” and fall all over themselves in giddy adoration (from fans to the many in the main stream press). Sure he spouts off the typical political stuff about “change” and “hope”, but what do you expect from a politician?

Also, please know that I’m not voting for Obama or McCain – for personal reasons – but that doesn’t mean that Christians will “go to hell” if they vote for either of these guys. It’s a personal choice. I’m just calling it like I see it.

That being said, it appears as though “the messiah” himself is dispatching his “disciples” in his defense. According to the San Francisco Chronicle on 9/17/08 (my emphasis in bold):

Obama mocks McCain in Nevada stops

“I need you to go out and talk to your friends and talk to your neighbors. I want you to talk to them whether they are independent or whether they are Republican. I want you to argue with them and get in their face,” he said.

“And if they tell you that, ‘Well, we’re not sure where he stands on guns.’ I want you to say, ‘He believes in the Second Amendment.’ If they tell you, ‘Well, he’s going to raise your taxes,’ you say, ‘No, he’s not, he’s going lower them.’ You are my ambassadors. You guys are the ones who can make the case.”

Click the title to read the entire article in context, but notice how Barack“new jesus” is telling his followers to “get in their face”.

Uh oh, it looks like Obama has grown tired of wasting time detailing his plans for the future of this country – he’s ready for the ascension, darn it!

While you’re at it “new jesus”, coach them about how to deal with Christians (I can hear that conversation in my head…it goes something like this):

“I want you to get in their faces and tell them that I believe that baby’s are a liability that no one should be stuck with! Tell them that homosexuality is a sorely needed diverse lifestyle that enhances life in America – and I support it! Tell them that Jesus was just a teacher of enlightenment and that there are many different paths of salvation to God. Tell them that I never even met Jeremiah Wright until I saw him at the National Press Club on CSPAN. Tell them that!”

Yeah, that’ll win more “believers” over to your side…

23 Responses to “<strike>Barack</strike> “new jesus” Obama Dispatches His Disciples”


  1. 1 Independent Conservative September 18, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    My thing is, this proves even further the man IS NOT A CHRISTIAN. I mean he has totally proven why he’s not saved and does not yet know Jesus in truth as the ONLY means of salvation for ANYONE. And now, he comes with this suggestion for people to “argue” over HIM. He’s telling people to argue over him and get in the faces of people they know, make relationships strained OVER HIM.

    Sure people argue over stuff all the time, but how Christian is it, if I tell YOU to ARGUE over ME? The man is at the height of demagoguery. Even when a Christian speaks to someone in opposition about the faith, we are to do it in love with a heart of compassion, not to “argue”, 2 Timothy 2:24-26.

    But Prince Barack of Chicago has declared, that his servants should ARGUE over him, be quarrelsome for him. The man certainly is not displaying any fruit of the Spirit.

  2. 2 Brian Foulks September 19, 2008 at 8:19 am

    I guess its all down hill from here….

  3. 4 speaking truth September 19, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    I agree with both of you Brian and IC. And IC, you really made a good point regarding how Obama is now unleashing his supporters to fight “over him”. As I said in the article, it used to be that others propped him up and his reaction was always “ah shucks, we can do this together”. Now, he’s throwing down the gauntlet and issuing orders to “get in peoples faces”.

    All in all, the Lord is still in control – and we know that everything that is happening is His will.

  4. 5 Brian Foulks September 19, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    You know this whole race is having a serious effect on the minds and hearts of young black women. I just had a conversation with some young Christians sisters at my job and I tell you the truth this stuff is weighing on them heavy. They have strong opinions about Obama and Palin.They see how the media is portraying Palin and they really do not like it at all.

    But on the other side they agree with Obama’s stance on the right to choose abortion. The feel strongly that Obama is being portrayed as as the bad guy for being smart. They even had the nerve to use Jamal as their as their reason for their stance.

    I tell you the dynamic here is something that I have never seen.

  5. 6 speaking truth September 19, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    I agree Brian – this race is weighing heavy on the hearts and minds of lots of people. I’m taking some pretty strong and directed heat over my personal stance against Obama. That’s nothing new considering some of my daily mail – but this kind of push back is coming from folks who are hurt that I’m speaking against Obama and not against McCain (as much or at all, in their minds).

    Folks are going to do what they want – and our personal opinions are just that, personal opinions (in light of scripture). It’s almost like folks feel lukewarm about Obama, but they get protective when other people point out his flaws – kind of like not getting along with your younger brother but scrapping with the neighborhood kid who picks a fight with him.

    At the end of the day, these posts (and discussions) simply help facilitate the electoral process. I firmly believe that people should be able to defend why they will or will not vote for someone – and my latest articles have at least made some folks stand up to state their case.

    Glory to God anyway…

  6. 7 Pattycakes September 19, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Obama is doing what he has to do in this white world to prove a black man can be the president of these united states. In this world be are going to have tribulations only to make up stronger. Obama got this yall!!!

  7. 8 speaking truth September 19, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Obama is doing what he has to do in this white world to prove a black man can be the president of these united states.

    Truth be told pattycakes, Obama isn’t one of the darkest brothers on the planet, so he’s doing what he has to do to prove that a “biracial” man can be president (since he brings up his white mother and grandparents at every campaugn stop). Obama (and every other politician running for national office) only see one color – money green :mrgreen:

    The Lord’s will be done. I will say though, pattycakes, I’ll give you an “A” for your loyalty :-)

  8. 9 Independent Conservative September 20, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    ST, folks like Pattycakes prove that way too many of Obama’s supporters are suffering from the delusion of racial partiality.

    Oh, but don’t you go saying Pattycakes is “judging” anybody in this “White world”… :roll: … Because you know Pattycakes CLAIMS they are not into “passing judgement” :roll: .

  9. 10 Pattycakes September 20, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    You guys seem to appear like two peas in a pod, lol…I can only laugh….For me to judge Obama or McCain it doesn’t make a hill of beans!!!!! Everyone has issues, weaknesses, and impefections and for me to state Obama is this and McCain is that, at the end of the day, we all agree “we can’t really trust anyone in politics, the church, and anyone that speaks their truth”____If you do, please share IC/ST.

    What I believe in is Jesus the Son, and God the Father of all men and he is the only one that can judge! Through the Holy Spirit, Jesus and God, at this time, I believe according to Matt 20:61 that the last will be first, and we as a people are tired of being last, whether he/she got white in him or not

    Since we are in a world of money and can only determine or make judgement on what we see, somebody has to carry the torch if their half black, one third black, one fourth black, it don’t matter, If he looks, black he’s black to any non black….I think (just me, Pattycakes thinking now) Obama has put a little bit more significance to black people in America at this day and age………Being first has to start somewhere, and maybe its in Obama……..Loyalty, I have not for anyone I can see, loyalty goes to only God, the unseen……..

    Thanks guys

  10. 11 Independent Conservative September 20, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    I believe according to Matt 20:61 that the last will be first, and we as a people are tired of being last, whether he/she got white in him or not

    ST, see the heresy of Black Liberation Theology show it’s ugly head? Asserting that “we as a people” will be “first” because of social conditions.

    Pattycakes, Matt 20:16, you have totally abused that verse. I recommend you read Matthew 20:1-15 before jumping up with verse 16, because you’ve totally missed the point of what Jesus was saying. The statement last will be first is meaning the Gentiles who are elect will all come into salvation before the elect Hebrews all do, Romans 11. I know me tossing out Bible verses frustrates you, but read what I’m showing you, because you’re making yourself look ignorant in public.

    If your loyalty is to God and not your skin tone, you should spend less time typing about you and Obama’s skin tone.

  11. 12 Pattycakes September 20, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    No, you read it again and mediatate on the words and you will propably not see what I’m talking about still, so never mind

  12. 13 speaking truth September 20, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Pattycakes,

    I was going to be quiet and let you and IC “conversate” back and forth, but I agree with IC that we can’t justify Obama’s rise (and subsequent election to the presidency) as righting past racial injustice and equate it with the liberating Word of God (improperly exegeted and taken out of context). You said:

    we as a people are tired of being last, whether he/she got white in him or not

    Aside from momentary “racial pride”, how does Obama’s election eleviate our “tiredness”? I mean, beyond the initial fanfare of American’s actually voting for a black man as president – what’s next…reparations? Immediate 100% improvement of public education for millions of black, brown, and white children?

    In addition to me, IC, and other brothers (and sisters) who aren’t afraid to go against the grain in opposing Obama – lot’s of other black folks are seeing through his facade as well, and they’re not being quiet about it (not that I endorse what they said or did, but more black folks are showing their independence).

    Read my earlier post about the heresy of Black Liberation Theology – and see just how far off base it is in relation to the TRUE Word of God. God is sovereign, and His will is automatic – we can’t tack our racial angst onto God’s Word and think that it pleases Him.

  13. 14 Pattycakes September 21, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    What percentage are you? From the media, it seems people that have opinions such as yours along with the 40% of non-blacks who are ignorant to blacks, might just have their way……

    According to the AP dated 9/20/08:

    Deep-seated racial misgivings could cost Barack Obama the White House if the election is close, according to an AP-Yahoo News poll that found one-third of white Democrats harbor negative views toward blacks — many calling them “lazy,” “violent” or responsible for their own troubles.

    The poll, conducted with Stanford University, suggests that the percentage of voters who may turn away from Obama because of his race could easily be larger than the final difference between the candidates in 2004 — about two and one-half percentage points.

    Certainly, Republican John McCain has his own obstacles: He’s an ally of an unpopular president and would be the nation’s oldest first-term president. But Obama faces this: 40 percent of all white Americans hold at least a partly negative view toward blacks, and that includes many Democrats and independents.

    …….S-T ?

  14. 15 speaking truth September 21, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    What percentage are you?

    What specifically is your question, pattycakes? I’d be happy to answer but I don’t want to assume that you’re asking me if I hold a negative opinion of Obama because he’s black (like me) – thus putting me in the percentage that would not vote for Obama because of his race.

    For the record, I hold no deep-seated hatred/mistrust/negative thoughts about my people. I’m not exhbiting any form of self-hatred because my allegiance to God is greater than my allegiance to “my people”.

    Since I’m not voting for McCain either, I wouldn’t want you (or anyone else) to assume that I don’t like white people either.

    Again, I’d be happy to answer your specific question…

  15. 16 Independent Conservative September 21, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    Obfuscation always makes for a nice escape, when you’re doing a hatchet job on scripture!

    Pattycakes, call us Uncle Toms and get it over with. It’s still not going to remove the fact you’re promoting some bad theology.

    That would be why I stay on you. Because the stuff you bring here is worse than cancer. Cancer only destroys the body, but that stuff you promote is far worse and has eternal consequences.

    1 Timothy 6:5 (New American Standard Bible)

    5 and constant friction between men of depraved mind and deprived of the truth, who suppose that godliness is a means of gain.

  16. 17 Kyle September 22, 2008 at 4:50 am

    PattyCakes,

    Go worship man if you want. Thats up to you. If you “really” knew what was going on say CFR, Trilateral Commision, NWO then you would come to your senses that even the darkest skinned super black brother who got in the white house is on the Antichrist side just like all those old white men are. You really need to wake up and look at the big picture lest you be caught up in the AntiChrist system. I suggest you NOT vote but that is just my opinion. I will NOT vote this year nor EVER again.

    Kyle

  17. 18 Pattycakes September 22, 2008 at 11:02 am

    What percent of opinions (that you think) have the same view as yourself about Obama?

    I don’t feel your opinion is bad because he is black, I feel your opinion is what it is because he happens to be a black man in the position he is in and he doesn’t come with the full truth as the bible states and as God commands.

    When you wrote “for the record statement” it never came to my mind/spirit that you have hatred of any sort. I read your post, and feel the conviction/compassion you have for the truth.

    Since your not voting for McCain either, and not because he’s white I know, but neither one is about truth that we seek/know, but can’t we at least attempt to start somewhere and try to make a difference for our country through Obama. This world has been ran by white/europeans for centuries.

    When two white people are running for office, well we think, neither one are about the truth as we see it, but we vote for one of them because we are apart of this country. It just so happens this time and this cenutry we have a choice to either vote a black man to run the country or a white man, -Dude this is HISTORY !!!!

    Why can’t we as a people, black people, chose the best candidate, not the perfect candidate, but the best candidate of the two right now? Obama’s views are closer to ours already, just because he is black._____And going back to things that we see with our eyes, that rising 40 percent that are not voting for Obama because he is black are basing their (non-black) knowledge and their deep seated misquided views on blacks from what was seen or heard about us.

    So now that possibly 40 plus percent (non-whites) are going to give McCain their vote because of their ignorance, that crazy as crap! They will be adding to his (McCain) already misled knowledge about low to middle income class people, whatever race. It may be all about money, but God really knows the truth.

    Obama want stand a chance in this new world order their secretly starting because as half white as he is, his blacknesses is too deep rooted for the non-black to allow that to happen. Is this why the numbers are changing favoring McCain? In the beginning, the way beginning, republicans didn’t even like McCain. He was not a favorite of the non-blacks/whites.

    If he does become president, remember the non-black/white VP, well there you go, back to square one. Who runs the country or the world?

    Support the man based on hope!! Dang!!!! be apart of giving the country a new chance, a fresh outlook!!!

  18. 19 Pattycakes September 22, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Thank you S-T, as you appear to have an open spirit unlike your counterpart(s) who have the same knowledge but closed minds. Anyone seeking Truth from God throuh Jesus and the Holy Spirit would not be so quick to lash out with bitter comments and name calling, and telling them what they need to do, and especially throw bible verses out like it will shame me. No man/woman who knows or seek Truth of the Holy Spirit would not appear to be so threaten or offended lest he has issues with him/her self. You appear to know theologicial history, what else do you know? Do you know the your spirit that dwells in you from God?

  19. 20 speaking truth September 22, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    Thank you S-T, as you appear to have an open spirit unlike your counterpart(s) who have the same knowledge but closed minds.

    Pattycakes – Not to defend Kyle or IC (because they certainly don’t need me to defend them), we all come to this point after being fed up with the mountains of lies and distortion of the Word of God that isheaped on the heads of the sheep. I don’t know if you’ve read any of my other articles, but I’m certainly not above “calling it like I see it” – including unflattering (but truthful and appropriate) names. My colleagues and I LOVE the God, Jesus, and the Word – and it upsets us to see it twisted in any way, shape or form.

    Support the man based on hope!! Dang!!!!

    I still won’t vote for Obama or McCain (even if it’s just for the sake of “hope”), but again, I’ll give you an “A” for your loyalty :-)

    I pray that you take the same “open spirit” that I have to get in and stay grounded in God’s Word so that you not fall into any of the vast deceptions that are being pushed on the sheep today.

  20. 21 Independent Conservative September 22, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    Pattycakes,

    I feel your opinion is what it is because he happens to be a black man in the position he is in and he doesn’t come with the full truth as the bible states and as God commands.

    Scratch all your race baiting, you recognize he does not represent the truth in the latter part of that statement I cite above.

    but neither one is about truth that we seek/know, but can’t we at least attempt to start somewhere and try to make a difference for our country through Obama. This world has been ran by white/europeans for centuries.

    I’m sure Robert Mugabe’s people got support with similar statements.

    You are trying to find “hope” in the government of man, when you see neither option presented to you is good. But you’re going to run with it anyway. Because if it ain’t White, it’s a chance it might be right, huh?

    -Dude this is HISTORY !!!!

    I don’t see in my Bible where when I stand before the Lord, trying to claim I did it for “history” would be of any benefit.

    Why can’t we as a people, black people, chose the best candidate, not the perfect candidate, but the best candidate of the two right now?

    Because I stopped being a child and taking actions for “race” a long time ago. There is no “best” which is why some of us refuse to endorse any.

    One day you’re going to get really tired of that “we as a people” nonsense and the only question is how old you’ll be before you realize it’s nonsense? Lord willing, you will figure it out in this lifetime.

    Obama’s views are closer to ours already, just because he is black.

    I find his “social gospel” to be straight up heresy.
    I find his view of abortion to be horrible.
    I find his view of homosexual “rights” to endorse abomination. What God declared defiles the very land the act occurs on.
    I find his economic plan to be insanity.
    I find his immigration proposals to be sickening.

    I could continue, but I think you understand, his view is not mine, not even close.

    …that crazy as crap!

    You’re judging others and don’t even realize you’re just like them. Just like them.

    Obama want stand a chance in this new world order their secretly starting because as half white as he is, his blacknesses is too deep rooted for the non-black to allow that to happen.

    Support the man based on hope!! Dang!!!! be apart of giving the country a new chance, a fresh outlook!!!

    Pattycakes, I am now fully convinced that you’re a heretic. You are deluded in skin tone partiality. You’ve got a false jesus, that caters to race. You are very much on board with Black Liberation Theology. This is why you abuse scripture the way you do.

  21. 22 Kyle September 22, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    PattyCakes,

    Again, your looking at this all wrong. Obama is ultra pro-choice. He is African Americans worst nightmare in terms of this issue. In fact, Margaret Sanger the founder of Planned Parenthood made it clear that her intentions were to rid the planet of the inferiors including, those who are poor, mentally retarded, and Oh! of course blacks. Funny how 90% of African Americans support Democrats. But as a side note it was Prescott Bush a Republican (GW Bush Grand Daddy) who was instrumental in helping Planned Parenthood. So again please look beyond the fact that you can get a black guy in office and see the big picture. And lastly you stated, “Obama’s views are closer to ours already, just because he is black”. What the heck does that mean? When did race mean anything to the Christian who is looking up to God and not to the Govt. Obama is not the messiah nor is he anything but a mortal man who happens to produce more melanin than others. There is no such thing as “black” issues. This is all created out of thin air. Responsibility starts in the home and not with bureaucrats in Washington Black or White.

    Kyle

  22. 23 gaetano November 4, 2008 at 7:56 am

    I believe in God,the father,the son, and the holy spirit.
    OBAMMA and his wife do not.CASE CLOSED


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 890,954 ...and counting

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

