The Prophet’s Players Ball

***hat tip to gcmwatch for the intel on this story***

The gentleman you see on the left is a pimp. He’s pictured holding an award he won at a Chicago area “Players Ball” a few years ago.

The gentleman you see on the right is also a pimp – a false prophet pulpit pimp who charges money to lie to his victims by declaring that God gave him “a prophetic word for their lives”

In case you didn’t know, the gentleman on the right is Master Prophet Pimp E. Bernard Jordan, and he’s hosting a “Prophets Ball” which is part of his “Prophetic Summit” coming to Atlanta August 21-24, 2008.

That’s right – I said “Prophets Ball” – which is exactly what this charlatan has for even proposing such an idiot’s convention in the first place.

Pimp Bernie has a lot of nerve parading himself as a “Master Prophet” – especially since he can’t defend the Gospel!. I’m not saying that God doesn’t reveal certain things to certain people. I am saying that the vast majority of those who claim the “prophet” title are in fact liars (Deuteronomy 18:20-22) who have no verifiable evidence that they are speaking for God (2 Peter 1:20-21).

For the record, I have no problem heading the admonition of a prophet, but I’ll stick with Jeremiah, Hosea, Isaiah, Daniel, and their colleagues. And while we’re at it – I also declare my allegiance to Apostolic authority – Peter, Paul, James, John, etc.

So while researching this “summit” on the web, I came across an “invitation” from a woman named “Prophetess Sharon” who will be teaching at this freak show (my emphasis in bold):

The registration fee is $399.00 if you are invited as one of my guest. Saturday, August 23, 2008 is a formal Prophetic Ball and dinner you can be invited as a guest for $100.00 that night. Dress is formal. There will be prophetic presbytery three times a day through the day and one evening session where you can get the prophetic word for your life. You can also attend the classes that are being offered during the day.

I will be teaching on the Law of Writing out of Bishop Jordan Book: “The Laws of Thinking” You can go to register on line at ..www. bishopjordan.com.. where it say prophetic summit and fill out the form pay your fee. You may also click on the link where it says Classes, teachers, etc. to get more information before registering…Mention my name Prophetess Sharon Williams to be invited as a guest for lower price. If you have any more questions email me back. Hope to see you there, let me know if you decide to come. See you at the Place called There!!!

OK – bear with me as I break this down into little chunks so that my feeble mind can understand it: What the heck is a “Prophetic Ball” – a sort of prom for false prophets and people chasing after them for a prophe-lie? Will our friend pictured above be there to show off his trophy (or to compete for a new one)? They will lay hands on me (prophetic presbytery) 3+ times a day? And I can get a “prophetic word for my life” for just $399? Wow – what a deal!

Take heart, my fellow Atlantan’s, at least you’re only dropping a few hundred on Pimp Bernie’s scam down here – he charged over $1100 for his New York freakshow! Maybe if you do well at the summit, Pimp Bernie will invite you to his “prophet school” – then you can graduate and wear a brown robe like the other druids he’s mentored. Notice the first two “students” pictured at the link I just gave you? Now you know why I don’t watch “Run’s House”.

Anyway, it should go without question that you should avoid Pimp Bernie, anyone wearing one of his freaky brown robes, or anyone else who claims to speak on behalf of God without any evidence to back up their claims. This hot mess is a stew of “pay to play”, divination, and attempts to pimp the Gospel (although one could argue that they are pushing a false gospel in the first place).

We’d all do well to remember the Word of God sent through a TRUE prophet as a warning against Pimp Bernie and his brown-robed crew (my emphasis in bold):

Jeremiah 14:14-15 (New American Standard Bible)

14Then the LORD said to me, “The (A)prophets are prophesying falsehood in My name (B)I have neither sent them nor commanded them nor spoken to them; they are prophesying to you a (C)false vision, divination, futility and the deception of their own minds.

 15“Therefore thus says the LORD concerning the prophets who are prophesying in My name, although it was not I who sent them–yet they keep saying, ‘There will be no sword or famine in this land’–(D)by sword and famine those prophets shall meet their end!

8 Responses to “The <strike>Prophet’s</strike> Players Ball”


  1. 1 gcmwatch August 11, 2008 at 8:51 am

    I feel like retching reading about this man and his evil empire of false prophets. IST you made an accurate comparison to the pimp/playas balls.

    And I read that Bernie is actually called a grand master prophet. In real language that would make him a grand master pimp.

  2. 2 speaking truth August 11, 2008 at 10:26 am

    And I read that Bernie is actually called a grand master prophet. In real language that would make him a grand master pimp.

    You know gcmatch – there is more real language that I could use to describe Pimp Bernie and his druid followers, but I’m reading the book of James and learning how to curb my tongue :-D

    What’s next – “Supreme Grand Master ProphetFlash?

  3. 3 Douglas K. Adu-Boahen August 11, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Well, he hangs with Rev. Ike – what more should one really expect from him? I read his poisonous book The Laws of Thinking – worst £10 I have spent in my life :roll:

  4. 4 lavrai August 11, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    This is another sad display. If you printed out this post to someone (minus the Holy Bible verses) they would probably think you were handing them a flier for a physics event or something. I didn’t know saints had to pay to fellowship.

  5. 5 escapeetoo August 12, 2008 at 10:49 am

    Once again another pimp claiming you can “Do” or “Give” to get. Biggest trick in the game. I can’t beat people up too much. Fell for the same stuff over at Hustle & Flow.

    http://escapee.wordpress.com/2008/08/12/%E2%80%9Cthere-is-no-magic-pill%E2%80%9D/

  6. 6 Jenn August 12, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Wow. Amazing. This is not Scriptural at ALL. :(

  7. 7 GaryV August 12, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Pimpadelic……..

  8. 8 Pur'milour Hunt September 18, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Well when I received my first note from Him I said look at this..because i stay in Indiana he told me about some harvest of riches in farming It was crazy i do not know a darn thing about farming let alone own the land to have it or own a tractor to plow the land! …as a matter of fact i am a city girl ..lol raise in born in Chi Town which is Chicago and yes the big money donations started to coming oh well….need i say more God help this man to tell the truth..but God warn us about false prophets in these last days!….God’s blackdiamonnd :)


Comments are currently closed.



AddThis Feed Button Add to Technorati Favorites
twitter

Get Daily Email Updates:

Sign up for email updates and get the latest articles in your email inbox!

People Looking For Truth:

  • 865,662 ...and counting

RSS John Piper Sermons

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archived Articles…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

